We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice small hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Ranked #139 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice small hotel.”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Small in size but nice and big room. Breakfast is very delicious. Location is good, walking distance to Old Market and Pub Street. I made a mistake to booked a standard double bed when I want a twin bed. Its my fault and all the room are booked. But the staff are gladly check for a solution. Finally I got a twinbed that I want (but need to switch room on last night). Superb service!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    123
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
77
130
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We truly enjoyed the Auberge Mont Royal, Warm and inviting, great breakfast, clean and well appointed rooms. Small but well maintained pool and yard. But the best part is the staff and its owner Mr. Prim who go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. It's location is perfect... a few minutes to walk to the market and center of town.
I would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Siem Reap for four nights and two at this hotel. It was a little more than we wanted to pay but the French breakfast certainly made up for it! The room was clean, bed comfortable and a 10 minute walk to pub and alley streets. We dined at Khmer kitchen a couple times and was always a quick walk in and back. I would recommend this hotel but do think you can get similar quality hotels at half the price. The pool is good too after a hot day walking!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pccsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Amazing luxurious room with fab bathroom & balcony. Lovely lush tropical garden and swimming pool. Very nice breakfast. Only complaint is the hot water is not very hot. Very near to old part of town where all the markets and zillions of restaurants are.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days. And let me tell you. I am soo glad i found this hotel. The staff are super polite and nice. Whenever you need something they are there to help you. Evrytime i went in and out the hotel, they always greet me with a huge smile. The food is really good. True authentic cambodian taste. The room are very clean and welcoming.The owner and his wife Mrs. Pleourth is such a kind man .Always make sure we were ok. I love everything about this place. and i can't wait to go back. I definitely recommend this hotel if you in Siem Reap!! Lanie xox

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lannnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was a wonderful experience. Very friendly staff. Super clean and comfortable villa with a spacious room. Free breakfast every morning. The wifi is even available in your room. The location of the hotel is perfect. Walking distance to most of the places like the market and Pub Street. You even have access to a pool and they also offer massages. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed two nights with my son - off season so we had the place to ourselves. For the money, it is well worth it! Simple breakfast in a very casual atmosphere. The rooms are clean, not up to international standards but definitely comfortable for short stays. Yes, the safes don't work (from some bygone era) so we used the cabinet drawer which had a lock on it. Internet works best at the pool for some reason- definitely not in our room. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#146 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#84 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#81 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.5 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Property: Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Address: 497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#100 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The grandeur of Angkor. The charms of Auberge Mont Royal. A small, family-run hotel that welcomes you with open arms. Boutique inn-style accommodation in a quiet, but convenient corner of Siem Reap. Easy access to Cambodia's famed temples of Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mont Royal d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing