We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel close to everything you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Ranked #132 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Castlemaine, Australia
2 reviews
“great hotel close to everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

our family of four (2 adults and 11y.o and 8y.o) stayed here in January 2014. it is just perfect. spacious rooms, quiet, cool, and with very friendly and helpful staff. breakfast is good value. nearby are good mini-marts, bike hire, markets, laundry services, food stalls, an excellent bakery, and restaurants. the old and night markets, river and centre of town are a 10 minute stroll away and a 3 minute bike ride. the bike ride to angkor wat and angkor tom takes about 1/2-3/4 an hour.

Room Tip: all seem good - we had friends in other rooms and they were all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bill g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    121
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
77
129
45
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I knew from reviews that this place was not what it once was but was still disappointed by the poor quality of the room and the disinterested attitude of (some) staff. We paid $85 USD per night for a family suite, much more than the going rate around town, but had a bathroom that flooded whenever we used the shower, poor hot water and wifi, rotting food in our fridge when we arrived and other issues. Someone was sick one night and patches of vomit were left on the stairs all week. I got a lecture from the barman one afternoon on how to pay for drinks - he didn't like USD two dollar notes for some reason. Because he was there I asked the manager, Mr Prim, what he thought of this but he just shrugged, which I thought said it all. These guys think they still have a captive market for mid range accommodation but the fact is you can do much better

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We snared a family room which was two large doubles and they put a fold-out in the room - fine for an 8yo but a little bit pricey at $20 extra. The room was spotless, cleanest we have stayed in so far. Big bathroom, but shower was hard to get to right temperature. Hotel has a great atmosphere, modern but built externally in a sort-of French colonial style. Lots of places to hang out, lots of trees and plants makes an attractive setting. Pool is small but adequate. Great location, easy walk to downtown Siem Reap, and the tourist hang-outs such as Pub Street. Would stay here again definitely. Lots of families during our stay, popular with French (obviously) and Australians. Breakfast ideal for kids - simple choices, fresh French bread, fruit and other choices, plenty to set you up for a day at the temples.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Small in size but nice and big room. Breakfast is very delicious. Location is good, walking distance to Old Market and Pub Street. I made a mistake to booked a standard double bed when I want a twin bed. Its my fault and all the room are booked. But the staff are gladly check for a solution. Finally I got a twinbed that I want (but need to switch room on last night). Superb service!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We truly enjoyed the Auberge Mont Royal, Warm and inviting, great breakfast, clean and well appointed rooms. Small but well maintained pool and yard. But the best part is the staff and its owner Mr. Prim who go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. It's location is perfect... a few minutes to walk to the market and center of town.
I would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Siem Reap for four nights and two at this hotel. It was a little more than we wanted to pay but the French breakfast certainly made up for it! The room was clean, bed comfortable and a 10 minute walk to pub and alley streets. We dined at Khmer kitchen a couple times and was always a quick walk in and back. I would recommend this hotel but do think you can get similar quality hotels at half the price. The pool is good too after a hot day walking!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pccsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Amazing luxurious room with fab bathroom & balcony. Lovely lush tropical garden and swimming pool. Very nice breakfast. Only complaint is the hot water is not very hot. Very near to old part of town where all the markets and zillions of restaurants are.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojowho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#72 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.8 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#65 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Property: Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
Address: 497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#94 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The grandeur of Angkor. The charms of Auberge Mont Royal. A small, family-run hotel that welcomes you with open arms. Boutique inn-style accommodation in a quiet, but convenient corner of Siem Reap. Easy access to Cambodia's famed temples of Angkor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mont Royal d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing