We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good budget choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victory Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victory Guest House
Ranked #128 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good budget choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

clean, comfortable, good service and a nice common area. A great base from which to explore Siem Reap. Would definitely recommend to any budget-minded travellers!

Only downside is the bathroom, it didn't bother me but it's not really a proper shower more like a hose attached to a wall and if you're not careful the whole bathroom will get wet, Having said that though, i think this is the case throughout SE Asia unless if you pay for a big expensive hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    45
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
32
39
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Budget, rooms are basic and could do with some paint but wifi is decent and a good location. Nice communal area. Would stay again. Easy access to town and Angkor Wat but in a quiet area. Staff are very friendly. Air con works!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridge199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

Moy was quick to respond to our email inquiry, and gave detailed answers regarding room arrangements, availability and rates. She also arranged for our free pick-up from the new Siem Reap airport.

We stayed in a fan room good for 3, which was surprisingly not as hot as we thought it would be. At this time of the year it gets cooler at night, so if you're under a really tight budget and scrimping on the "little things" such as aircondition, this set-up is not so bad if you just need to spend a few hours to sleep and shower each day.

The room comes with free breakfast, too. There's a selection of pancakes, omelettes, and bread that come with coffee (really good with their mixed condensed milk) or tea on the menu that you could choose from.

Moy arranged for our tuk-tuk ($12, but we paid $15 since our driver was very nice and helpful) to bring us around the short circuit in the Angkor Conservation, and got us bicycles for $1 rent to go around the city. She provided us with maps also.

The guesthouse is located on the National Road, which is about a 15-minute walk from Pub Street and the Night Market & Art Centre, or a $1.5-$2 tuk-tuk ride.

I'd definitely stay here again, everything was very convenient from location to staff service and tourist information.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanndra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

I have to say that the expectation we had when we booked based on the price was hey, it's a bed. But I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised and had a great time. Moy and staff were great and it was almost like a home stay. It wasn't that far from the hustle of Pub Street (10-15 walk or a $1-$2 Tuk Tuk) so we were very happy.
The rooms are basic but clean and relatively quiet, the food was great and as I said was so pleasant that it almost felt like a home stay rather than a hotel...

Room Tip: Definately ask for an Air Cond room as it can get a little warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Thanks to Moy and her staff for a great 5 nights. We were made to feel welcome from the start and everyone bent over backwards to help us. We had a double a/c room on the 3rd floor which was quiet, pleasant and comfortable. Moy helped us to arrange all our tours and return bus travel to Phnom Penh, all of which went off without a hitch.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

A little distance out of town which was annoying (20mins walk) but good value for the price. Right next to a blind massage parlor though so that was cool.

Mostly quiet apart from one night where all the locals were drinking outside and singing off key. Would have been fine but we had an early start the next day.

Some of the other people in our group had issues with their air con either not turning on or not turning off, but ours was fine.

Most probably wouldn't stay there again because there are so many other choices in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenriJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I stayed in the guesthouse for 3 nights. The rooms are big, the bed very comfortable and everything very clean. The staff is very friendly and the prices absolutely fair. The woman at the reception gives advices for example how much a tuktuk driver can charge maximum, where a good massage place is etc. Plus she gives out the bus tickets for the original price. The food at the restaurant is good and breakfast is already available at 6 am. I would come definitely back here if I would come back to Siem Reap.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Ta Som Guesthouse
Ta Som Guesthouse
#167 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#11 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#23 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seven Candles Guest House
Seven Candles Guest House
#8 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#21 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sam So Guesthouse
Sam So Guesthouse
#69 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victory Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victory Guest House

Property: Victory Guest House
Address: National Rd 6A (Airport Rd) | Taphoul Village, Svaydungkom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Victory Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victory Guest House has serve guest 24 hours when guest come stay in it. It is free breakfast to guest and can help guest when guest have problem in guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Victory Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing