We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SiZen Retreat & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
250
74
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
74
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauberge deselectric showerbeautiful tropical gardentwo storeytraditional khmer styletuk tukpub streetdays exploringdecorated roomsbaguettewater pressure isgreen oasisceiling fanquiet locationsmall swimming poolcool waterold market
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed at the Borann for three nights and found the property to be good. The room is faily plain but immaculate and the grounds were beautiful. Very nice pool on he grounds, which is nice in the heat. Staff were very nice and helpful. Had dinner there one night, which was good, as were the breakfasts that came with the room. Location is good, a bit away from pub street but no more than a 5 minute tuk tuk ($2) ride and the hotel generally has a tuk tuk there when you want one. I would recommend the Borann without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThreePutt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thanks a lot for your nice comment.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Bénito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This was my favorite hotel that I stayed at during this most recent trip around Vietnam and Cambodia. It was so cozy and well designed that I loved going back there after my day trips. The room was clean and the beds were HUGE! The garden was lovely and the poolside area was relaxing. If your flight didn't leave until late at night (which was the case for me and my siblings), they let you stow your luggage in the office until you have to leave for the airport and you can use the pool and the shower even if it's 10 hours after you check out, which was also the case for me since our flight didn't leave until 10 p.m.

I am so glad I decided to stay here and not near all the touristy hustle bustle area. Tuk-tuk drivers are always hanging out in the courtyard, so transportation is not a problem. The hotel also arranges your pick-up from the bus station, which is free of charge.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnBKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2013

Thanks so much for your nice comment.
We are happy that you enjoyed. And for us, it is natural to enjoy our service till your departure, even when it is later than normal check out time. Whenever the room is available, we even customers enjoy the room till the end without extra charge. Hope to see you again. Bénito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Set in a gorgeous green garden the rooms are well equipped, immaculately clean and complete with a private terrace. We stayed 5 nights and were very impressed with the service and staff. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dehoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thanks so much for your nice comment. It help us sharing our love for Cambodia.
Looking forward to welcoming you again. Bénito, Chan, Bunna and all Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This Hotel offers a fantastic tranquil garden setting with a great pool and dining area and good food.The staff are incredibly obliging and friendly and all could not do enough to make our stay perfect. They arranged a mini bus and guide for our bespoke temple tour and even provided a packed lunch. Tuk tuks are on hand in the car park to whisk you off into town. Great rooms in small blocks within Gardens. Great stay for all.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Hennasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Thanks a lot. Not surprised you were greatly welcomed as the team of Borann is very keen to help customers enjoying their stay with us and around Angkor.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Bénito and Borann's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

This guesthouse has a lovely garden and pool. Rooms are in two storey pavilions and have air con. The staff were lovely and the food was excellent. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, just a 5 min tuk tuk ride to Pub St.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schlooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoBenoit, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment. Always happy to receive feedback from customers to stay they did appreciate our daily efforts to make them enjoying their stay.
Hope to welcome you again. Bénito.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews