We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SiZen Retreat & Spa
Ranked #107 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A very peaceful and lovely "auberge" , quaint and in the middle of a beautiful garden with pool. The rooms are immaculate with nice energy and great bathrooms in traditional Khmer style. A lot of wood imparts a very organic feeling to the rooms and restaurant areas. This is a hidden gem with lovely balconies overlooking the gardens filled with flowers and trees. Service is impeccable and the employees are hard working and lovely. I have nothing but the best to say about this exceptional small hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thanks a lot for your nice comment. We do appreciate having a feed back from customers, and are especially happy when they do appreciate the effort our team is daily doing to maintain the best standard.
Looking forward to welcoming you again. Bénito.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    65
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
74
125
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is an peaceful retreat from the hustle and bustle of Pub Street and the crowds of Angkor Wat. Run by French ex-pats, attention to detail is key - the rooms are more like individual bungalows and are very clean and comfortable with dark wood detail. The food is excellent and very affordable. Breakfast, which is included, includes a fresh fruit smoothie. The Cambodian dishes here are among the best we had - we had a 3 course mean with wine for $16.
Tuk tuk drivers hang out at the inn so it is easy to catch a ride, and the friendly staff will arrange for all of your travel needs. There is also reliable, free internet access. You definitely feel relaxed and attended to at this out-of-the way retreat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for your nice comment towards us. We do enjoy when our customers do take some time to write about us, especially as it is hard to compete with many hotels using the services of companies producing a large numbers of "virtual customer's comments".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Peaceful & beautiful place without televisions to make your honeymoon trip what it is supposed to be about: the couple. Clean, green & good landscape. Nice rooms & a big bathroom. Clean and small swimming pool. The food with mostly french. american & khmer dishes - nothing extensive but decent. Vegetarian food will be very limited in most places in cambodia and Borann is no exception. The staff is good & helpful.
Location is also very good - walk able distance from the local markets (Both tourist market & cambodian local mkt.). The AC in the room we occupied was not really good. It didn't matter much to us but those wanting cool rooms may have a problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indraneel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thanks a lot for your nice comments. It is always nice to welcome "honeymooners" and to know we have contributed to make their stay full of nice memories.
Bénito and Borann's team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

In Siem Reap for working purposes, I have decided to stay at Borann. And I really enjoyed it. After a busy day of work and meetings, I always appreciate to be in a relaxing and quiet atmosphere, an undeniable asset of this hotel. In fact, everything is done to make you feel comfortable. Staff is very nice and always helpful. The room is simple but very nice, the area is quiet, a guarantee for a good rest during the night, and the breakfast gives you a good start for the day. I will definitely go back to that hotel next time I am in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RV-Cambodia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thanks so much for your nice comments. It is always nice to see that people enjoy the effort we do for them to stay comfortably with us. As you wish to come back, you'll discover some new little things to make your stay even nicer : shower gel and shampoo from Bodia Nature and Spa, made in Cambodia from natural products ( Ylang Ylang or Rice § Lemongrass gels and Kaffir lime and spirulina for the shampoo). In addition, coffee and tea are now available free of charge in the rooms with the nice pottery from Roluos.
So, looking forward to welcoming you again. Bénito and Borann's team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I came here on a business trip. The place is really quite, calm and beautiful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly.
I really recommend this place if you want to relax after hours of visit.
I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie_G_PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thanks so much for your nice comment. It is always nice to see that people enjoy staying with us. Looking forward to see you again. Bénito and all Borann's team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Booked for three nights but stayed fro an extra 3 nights as pool and gardens were such a refreshing reward at the end of the day. Staff extremely professional and friendly. Breakfast was fresh fruit (mango, banana, water melon, Dragon fruit), croissant, French bread, coffee, fruit shake and eggs of your choice - very nice. Walking distance of centre of town but cheap tuk-tuks available at door. Rooms comfortable with good air-con, including fan on balcony. Free WIFI also.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCCCDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thanks a lot for your nice comment. Yes, indeed, all the team of Borann is working hard for you to enjoy your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read it worth it...
Looking forward to welcoming you again. Bénito and Borann's team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay for 4 days at Borann. The staff were very helpful and arranged on short notice an excellent guide and driver for our group of 5. They cheerfully made reservations at the excellent cooking school at Le Tigre du Papier and also other restaurants. The rooms were clean and comfortable and breakfast fresh and tasty (but limited.) The two story bungalows with 4 rooms each situated in an attractive garden with pool was perfect for our family. Don't expect luxury amenities (no TV, spa, etc...) but wifi worked at the breakfast table. The Borann is not downtown, but some good restaurants are walking distance and the tuktuks seemed always available and reasonably priced for trips to Siam Reap center. Excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PikaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenitoKT, Owner at SiZen Retreat & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Thanks for your nice comment. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. For the location of Borann, yes, it is downtown...when looking a map, but fortunately far enough from what some consider now to be downtown, the busy and noisy "Pub street" which is located in the south of the city. ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#156 of 357 in Siem Reap
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 357 in Siem Reap
861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 20th Street
Hotel 20th Street
#135 of 357 in Siem Reap
238 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 357 in Siem Reap
486 reviews
2.0 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#186 of 357 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SiZen Retreat & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SiZen Retreat & Spa

Property: SiZen Retreat & Spa
Address: Wat Bo Street | Just a 300 meters from the Royal Pavillon, Siem Reap 17251, Cambodia (Formerly Borann, l'Auberge des Temples)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SiZen Retreat & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SiZen Retreat & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borann Auberge Des Temples Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing