We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
228
151
38
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
151
38
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tukpub streetthe hotel offers freeswimming poolangkor watdays nightsconnecting roomslovely little hotelrecommend this hotelbudget hotelclean roomsnice poolcomfortable stayfive nightstwin roomtemple tourrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This Hotel was picked by me on the internet for our party of six two from Sweden three from Thailand and one from england we all thought it was very good the staff were very good the rooms were very clean the food was good a good selection of wines beers and soft drinks and the pool was fantastic after six hours trip to the temples layed on by the hotel the tuk tuk drivers were very helpfull it was just a short ride into the night market and pub street free from the hotel 3 $ back they have two temple trips one small one big and nothing is to much trouble i have been many places in the world and many hotels this rates one of the best for the money it was a credit to the manager who was VERY GOOD well done

Room Tip: rooms on 318 side had better views than 312 side ALL VERY CLEAN
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosser999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Arrived to siem reap not really knowing what to expect, and have had the time of our lives here! Tuk Tuks are an easy mode of transport around here. free hotel transfers and free breakfast were Definitely a plus - the staff here are really friendly and accommodating beyond and well exceeded expected service levels. Would not hesitate to stay here again - absolutely great value.

Don't fall into the trAp of "location" - staying near pub street and downtown is pretty overwhelming. Boutique Cambo is located perfectly as its away from the hustle and bustle - only 5 mins in a tuk tuk to pub street. This is an advantage - you would probably realize why pretty soon!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farrahedk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Booked this due to the lovely pictures on the website and the fact that the info through the internet booking agency we used (very reputable but shall remain nameless) stated there was free airport pick up, a kitchenette and a safe in the room. The kitchenette would be a plus, the safe, essential. Booked a 'superior double en-suite' and arranged the pick up from the airport, even e-mailing the hotel direct to confirm and as we were landing early morning whether our room would be ready to which the hotel e-mailed back confirming both. Good stuff we thought.
Waited at the airport and realised no pick up was forthcoming so got ourselves in a taxi at a cost of $7 US and made our feelings known very strongly when we got there. "We forgot!" Hmm. Nowhere near good enough.Talk about first impressions. After complaining we were finally reimbursed our $7. Next, after sitting in the reception area we were eventually shown to our 'superior double en-suite'. The first thing we noticed were the twin beds. The next was the general shabby condition of the room and the curtains held together at the top, not meeting properly and on opening, the sight of wrought ironwork at the window presumably to stop anyone getting in. (And worse, you getting out in an emergency!) So that was our next complaint, the room wasn't as we booked so more wrangling with the reception staff. Had to wait till the afternoon for our 'real' room to be ready so had a shower and waited.......Taken to the next room. Better but not great, certainly nothing like the photos on the website and where was the promised safe? Hence much scratching of heads and looking in drawers (them, not us and why, I've no idea.)
Decided enough was enough, this wasn't for us and walked into Siem Reap to find an internet cafe to get in touch with the booking agency. To cut a long story short we moved to the hotel we were going to book in the first place (before we were seduced with the hotel photos and promises of facilities not available!) and whilst that wasn't great, for a few pounds more for the six nights we were in Siem Reap it was a palace in comparison.
The owner/manager was apologetic and offered us a free massage and blamed the booking agency for the discrepancies but the damage was done.
Lesson we have learned. Look for hotels with a lot more reviews that you can trawl through and get a general consensus. In our opinion this might be a decent place for backpackers but for not much more money there are far better hotels in Siem Reap.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Penbryngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here for only one night after our reservation in nearby guesthouse got messed up, and were given discount deal of $15 a night, not including breakfast. Turned out to be a very nice surprise! Location isn't great, since it's down a dark alley and about 20 minutes walk away from the tourist area, but tuktuks home at night are cheap and they give free lifts into town. The rooms are of the kind you would expect to pay up to $50 or more for, very spacious and clean with lovely bathroom and lots of towels, bathrobes, slippers. Wifi didn't work in room, but very new business so I'm sure they will improve on that. Staff were nothing but lovely, from the shy girl behind the bar to the very cool manager who told us all about his business philosophy. They have a pool and pool table, as well as computer in reception area to use if no laptop. Was sorry to leave the place after only one night since we had to move to our original guesthouse, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niall46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Good price/ value ratio. Comfi bed with many cushions. Good wifi connection, flat screen TV, large rooms. Nice Swimming pool with a good relaxing area and they make a good chicken burger and a decent coffee in the morning.The staff is friendly and they offer a free tuk tuk ride to town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinoandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews