We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with lovely Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Ranked #34 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with lovely Staff”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Clean and beautiful Hotel with helpfull and lovely staff. also they offer free tuk tuk to the city. is a good place to stay, to visit the temples of Angkor and the city.
the restaurant offers tasty local and international food for fair price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    135
    34
    7
    8
See reviews for
59
155
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel has its good and its bad points.

The good:
Extremely polite and professional staff with good English skills
Nice pool area and communal areas
Fast wifi

The bad:
Rooms and Hotel not as advertised
Poor location, very close to many loud clubs and bars

I booked a double room, but got given a twin room facing a construction site and a nightclub. Not the romantic getaway we were looking for. Despite this, the room was still comfortable with fast wifi and very hot showers. The staff were very good. After noting my concern with the room, the general manager was quick to apologise and offer me a discount for the mistake. Very professionally handled and left ne lesving with s less bitter taste in my mouth than i imagined.

The hotel is nice overall, however, the website, makes it seem very peaceful and romantic. The location situated between many large nightclubs does not allow this in the evenings, so please be aware of that. Providing you get a good room, the price is good value for what you get.

Room Tip: As far away from the nightclubs, discos and kareoke bars as possible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prendies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here 3 nights, the hotel owner send us pro-actively an email a few days before asking if we need a free pick up a the airport. The hotel lies at the border of the center but provides free shuttle with a tuk tuk any time you want. Besides that Siem Raep is a really small city so the distances to cross are small. Breakfast was good and service at the recption outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewout B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We loved the family interconnecting room. Very clean - ticketed all the boxes for everything you need to be comfortable in your room eg Kettle, desk, toiletries. The pool is small but private and a lovely respite from the heat. It is a little way out of the city but they do provide free taxis into town. Being out of town is a plus because there is less noise. each room has a private veranda which is a lovely place to sit relax and watch the sun go down.

Stayed December 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nice hotel just outside the city center, but no problem because they have a one way tuktuk service to the center for free. There is a nice garden with swimming pool and also a restaurant with absolutely the best food I ate during my vacation in Cambodia, Laos and Thailand!! They can arrange a tuktuk for your Ankor Wat trip, which was very nice. We stayed here for 4 nights and we can recommend this place to everybody.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice place to be based in Siem Reap, the staff are helpful and the included breakfast and airport pick up by tuk tuk is useful. It's a 15 min walk to the Old Market area where you'll find the best food, entertainment & shopping options, though the hotel's tuk tuk will drop you off there for free. The outside area near the small pool is lovely. I enjoyed my time here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

My partner and i stayed here for five nights and absolutely loved it. As with other reviewers, the staff really made the experience exceptional. Chiv the manager will go out of his way to do whatever you need. The rooms are fairly basic, but clean and spacious with a flatscreen tv. Complimentary breakfast is provided, and while basic, it definitely does the job! While the location is a little further away, the hotel provides you a free tuk tuk ride to the city centre, and we never had to wait when we wanted to go in. Coming back, for two people it cost $2, not much at all!

We'll definitely come back here, and recommend to others. Chiv and the entire staff, including the tuk-tuk drivers were so amazing and we're so thankful for everything they did for us during our stay and making us feel at home.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PikkuMyy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#87 of 343 in Siem Reap
848 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#35 of 343 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#65 of 489 in Siem Reap
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#6 of 489 in Siem Reap
344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schein Guesthouse & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#14 of 489 in Siem Reap
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Cambo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Cambo Hotel

Property: Boutique Cambo Hotel
Address: Road No.6, Svay Dangkum Com. Central Area, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Cambo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy with this lovely area a commanding position in the nightlife, shopping, business hub of Siem Reap. The excitement of the city center is only 1.5 Km away , Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions to Lucky mall Super Market and Ly Srey Vina International Hospital. 6Km from Siem Reap Airport & 8km from Angkor Wat complex of UNESCO.Boutique Cambo Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy safety deposit boxes, 24 hr room service, family room, airport transfer, lunch and dinner, Lounge at the pool by day and enjoy traditional Khmer cuisine at the restaurantThe ambiance of Boutique Cambo Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Hair dryer, satellite/cable TV, desk, non-smoking rooms, in room safe are just some of the facilities at your disposal. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including massage, spa, garden, outdoor pool. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Boutique Cambo Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Cambo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing