We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cambo Cambo.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boutique Cambo Hotel
Ranked #33 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Osaka, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cambo Cambo.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms: Simple and confortable. Enough big, quiet at night. Wifi, TV, air-con, fridge, soap, shampoo, tooth kit are all prepared. Hair dryer is available on demand.
Location: 10 min from airport, 10 min to Old Market, 20 min to Ankgor. Hotel offers free tuk-tuk transfer from/to airport and Old Market( city centre ). Around hotel, there are some restaurants and KTV ( maybe for local people ), but no 24 hour convinience store.
Staffs: Great. Manager, receptionists, reservation and tuk-tuk driver who hotel arranged, all are very heart-warming and helpful. Thanks to them I could stay confortably.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomo0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    138
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
62
155
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while we saw the Angkor Wat Temples. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and bathtubs! Rooms and hotel are very clean, aside from the geckos that appear on the walls of the hotel. The pool is nice to relax in and cool off, but not big enough to swim in. The breakfast is made to order from a limited menu, with slightly smaller servings, but is decent. All you can drink coffee and juice. The other hotel food is good and typically priced. They provide a tuk tuk service into the town, pub street and night market - maybe 5 min. Cost about $3 to return. They also have an excellent massage services that come right to your room for $8. The rooms are also fairly quite as the hotel is on a side road. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

They staff was incredibly helpful and kind. I ended up slipping in the pool and badly bruising my foot. The took me to the clinic, provided me ice and asked me daily about my condition. The clinic docit spoke English and was very kind too.

Besides Angkor Wat, we would recommend the Apsara Dance and Buffet. It was fantastic...so beautiful. Lots of food to choose from and the show lasts an hour with at least 5 different dances!! We loved Cambodia! Pub Street was a lot of fun too!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed four nights in Boutique Cambo Hotel and had a good stay. The staff was excellent and very friendly, always helping us with a smile! Good value, excellent compared to the price.

The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel provided free TukTuks to the city centre for all guests.

The pool area was quite small and mostly in the shadow throughout the whole day, but when we wanted to take sun baths, the reception arranged an invitation to a neighbouring hotel for us. Again, excellent service! The restaurant was somewhat disapppointing, espescially the beef was extremely chewy. Eat out.

At the end of our stay the hotel manager arranged a social event for the staff. Its good to see that the management strives to keep a good social atmosphere among the staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KriRol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

After we stayed in a 4 star in the resort for 3 nights that was clearly not upto standard, we decided to look for something else.

The boutique cambo was available and we took a chance in booking it. Thank god we did.

We had a smiley welcome with drinks and the hotel manager gave us the lay of the land advising us of the free Tuk Tuk service into town.

Rooms bright and very clean. Views not great but who spends time in their room on holiday?

Nice prices at the bar compared to our previous hotel. The wine is comparatively cheaper compared to restaurants in town. We took advantage of this :)

Pool is small but rarely busy. A nice little place to relax. If wanting to sunbathe use the green mattresses pagodas as the sun hits here up until approx 2pm......after this we would head for the communal balcony to relax in the sun in the afternoon.

Had a massage as well. Had a choice of dry or with oil. Was $8 and worth every penny, can have this in your room or on the pagodas / sun loungers.

Our room overlooked one of the bars others reviews have mentioned - we had no complaints about this.

Breakfast was ok. Tea and coffee in room.

Would definitely return again!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KyliesBits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Booked in here last minute as previous hotel booked was not good after visiting. Staff very helpful, free tuck tuck to town and airport. Pool area small but very relaxed. Wine here is cheap and very nice. what we paid for 2 room extremely good value

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hunter1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSBCAM, General Manager at Boutique Cambo Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Hunter,
Warmest greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel. Thank you very much to your kindly words, it is a delight to read your comments and thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at Boutique Cambo Hotel on Trip Advisor!

I will share your message to our colleague that always strives for the best for their career at our hotel. we hope that to welcome you and serve you at our best in next coming period soon.

And if you have any further assistance for reservation or tour arrangement, please feel free to contact me.
Best regards,

Orleang CHIV
General Manager
Phone:+855-12-215-708
E-mail:boutiquecambo@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights while visiting the Angkor Wat temples. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Cool and well-kept pool. Restaurant serves decent classic cambodjan and western dishes (4-5$ for a main dish). Laundry service available for 2$ per kilo. Free tuk-tuk service (one-way) to the city centre. Staff helped us book a bus back to Bangkok, all went smoothly. We also did a massage: they come to your room. It was 8$ for an hour: it was ok, nothing amazing, only lasted about 45minutes.

Surrounding area can indeed get a little noisy at night (some dance clubs nearby) but I think that would be the case about anywhere in the Siem Reap city centre.

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasC-belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LSBCAM, General Manager at Boutique Cambo Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear ThomasC-belgium,
Warmest greeting from Boutique Cambo Hotel, Siem Reap-Angkor
Thank you very much to your commended us on TripAdvisor website, We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments to our colleague in Boutique Cambo Hotel, and more importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences and others values guest will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Boutique Cambo Hotel.

Our Boutique Cambo Hotel provide more encourage to booking through our official website as free 2 ways transfer, free wifi entire hotel, free 1 way drop off to city center, free temple/city map and free tourist information is siem reap area. All of these will be best offer to our Boutique Cambo Hotel’s guest.

we are all hope that that to welcome you and serve you again in coming period soon.
Should you have any further assistance, please feel free to contact me via email at your convenient.

Best regards and enjoy the day,


Orleang CHIV
General Manager
Phone:+855-12-215-708
E-mail:boutiquecambo@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Clean and beautiful Hotel with helpfull and lovely staff. also they offer free tuk tuk to the city. is a good place to stay, to visit the temples of Angkor and the city.
the restaurant offers tasty local and international food for fair price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#86 of 354 in Siem Reap
856 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#63 of 493 in Siem Reap
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#20 of 493 in Siem Reap
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#12 of 493 in Siem Reap
971 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#5 of 493 in Siem Reap
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Community Home Stay
Community Home Stay
#41 of 493 in Siem Reap
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Cambo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Cambo Hotel

Property: Boutique Cambo Hotel
Address: Road No.6, Svay Dangkum Com. Central Area, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Cambo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will enjoy with this lovely area a commanding position in the nightlife, shopping, business hub of Siem Reap. The excitement of the city center is only 1.5 Km away , Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions to Lucky mall Super Market and Ly Srey Vina International Hospital. 6Km from Siem Reap Airport & 8km from Angkor Wat complex of UNESCO.Boutique Cambo Hotel offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy safety deposit boxes, 24 hr room service, family room, airport transfer, lunch and dinner, Lounge at the pool by day and enjoy traditional Khmer cuisine at the restaurantThe ambiance of Boutique Cambo Hotel is reflected in every guestroom. Hair dryer, satellite/cable TV, desk, non-smoking rooms, in room safe are just some of the facilities at your disposal. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including massage, spa, garden, outdoor pool. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Boutique Cambo Hotel the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Cambo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing