We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Siem Reap's best kept secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel
Ranked #25 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Siem Reap's best kept secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Secrets Pavilion truly is, just like its name suggests, one of Siem Reap's best kept secrets! Being a relatively new establishment, it doesn't receive half as much publicity as the other big names do. We chose this guesthouse due to the fact that it had a family room to accommodate all four of us in my party, and it didn't disappoint one bit.

The moment we arrived at the airport, a cheerful driver, Pina, sent by Secrets Pavilion was already waiting for us. He gladly helped us with our luggage and fitted everything nicely on the little tuktuk, all with a smile. He later went on to be our tuktuk driver for two days, but more on that later! From the moment we stepped into the guesthouse, we were greeted with warmth and hospitality; Sath, the receptionist, was very cheerful as he helped us check in. We were served ice-cold refreshing lime drinks almost immediately upon arrival, which was a welcome touch. Sath later sat down and had a little chat with us, giving us comments and pointers about our itinerary and advice regarding our stay. He made us feel as though we weren't merely guests, but old friends. He recommended Pina as our driver at a very competitive rate, and we were generally satisfied with his service. As we wanted to catch the sunrise on the following day, Sath gladly agreed to provide us with packed breakfasts so that we won't waste too much time returning to Siem Reap.

The family room we lived in was spacious and comfortable, with all the basic amenities in tip-top working condition. The interior decor was very Khmer-inspired, with wooden furniture. All in all, t was a nice place to return to after a whole day of exploring the temples. The mosquito nets were a nice touch, too.

The location was convenient too, as it was located smack right in the middle of the most happening area of Siem Reap. It was only a few minutes walk away from the Night Market and Pub Street, although you'll have to use a shortcut through some houses. (Sath was very helpful in providing directions!) It wasn't too hard, though -- we managed to navigate our way back easily. Despite its location, the effect of the noise from the night markets was minimal; we were able to sleep soundly every night.

On our last day, we met Sivatha, the owner of the boutique villa. He was very friendly as well, and offered to help us make transport arrangements with our accommodation in Phnom Penh, our next stop. The level of customer service is simply top-notch and unrivaled anywhere else. Every single memory we had at Secrets Pavilion still brings a smile to my face till this day. Do not hesitate; grab the rooms if they're available!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KelvinHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    88
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
122
38
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

I give it 5 star not because the villa itself is perfect, as you see below it has many things to improve actully. But it did give me the most beautiful time of this whole year. Thank you guys for your hospitality and every little help, for giving me the chance to be a local people, for introducing new friends to me. And sorry for the mess i caused. Remember my post cards! Merry X'mas!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

Feeling like at home with warm hospitality and cool decoration is unforgetable moment staying in Secret Pavilion Villas. You will not regret to choose Secret Pavilion Villas during visit and stay in Siem Reap. I really recommend you to stay in Secret Pavilion Villa.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L337h4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2012

Wanted very much to stay here. Unfortunateully all rooms were booked.
Nevertheless, the owner gave us the "grand tour" and trully welcomed us.

Rooms looked so inviting, and the entire place beautifully arranged.
Add to this the great and central location (just behind the night market)

Should we return to siem reap, we'll surely look this place up again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marcelleh_5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

A very homey place with a very reasonable price! Recommended for those who prefer a quite place to stay with a very friendly staffs, specially the owner, will keep you up all nite with a very interesting conversations. Will definitely comes again... :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francizca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Our 3 nights stay in Secrets Pavilion was really wonderful. We were welcomed by a very fresh welcome drink that really was refresh us from a tiring long trip. The smile and hospitality of the staffs and the owner, Sivatha, made us comfortable to stay there. Although firstly we were a little doubtful when we enter the road to the guesthouse, but no doubt anymore, it's really a cozy and nice place for resting, room is very clean... Sivatha also arranged a good tour for us too. Thank you Sivatha, Sad and your family for being our host while visiting Siem Reap. We will stay there again when we come back to visit Cambodia and will recommend Secrets Pavilion to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abakJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samarinda, East Kalimantan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

I went to Kambodia with 7 friends of mine and we were staying at Secret Pavilion Boutigue Villa, I like this Hotel because the situation not like in hotel but I found the hospitality and friendly of the staff and owner like in sweet home and very comfortable....

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ucrit2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#92 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#49 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Purple Mangosteen
The Purple Mangosteen
#48 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Friendly Angkor Boutique
Friendly Angkor Boutique
#43 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Butterfly Villa
Golden Butterfly Villa
#11 of 485 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel

Property: Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel
Address: 120 Angkor Night Market Street | Central Area, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a peaceful, tranquil garden yet convenient to Siem Reap's central district. Pub Street, Old Market, Restaurants and the lively Night Market are nearby and only a safe and easy walk away. Relax in your spacious room artfully designed with a fusion of modern luxury and today's Khmer style. All rooms view the tropical setting and are equipped with deluxe amenities. Full resort facilities include the large pool with pool bar, professional spa, restaurant and bar. Enjoy the start of your day with a complimentary breakfast. Our friendly staff will also provide any help or advise you may need. Free Airport pick up and tour arrangements will ensure your visit to Angkor is beyond your highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing