We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Salasara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Salasara Hotel
Ranked #12 of 516 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Me and seven of my friends stayed here last April for our Angkor Tour. Hospitality is superb and genuine. It feels like your home in Siem Reap. Hotel service is great. Hotel staffs even gave us advise on the food we should try. Location is very good as it is near the night market, pub street, and old market. The hotel is safe and quiet. I woke up one day hearing bird tweets. Overall, we all have a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeekersOfWonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

279 - 285 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

I just stayed at the Secrets Pavilion for 3 days. The staff are great and ever so friendly. They really try to accommodate all your wishes. The tuk tuk was waiting at the airport, but only one way was complimentary.
There was a complimentary drink and the manager explained all the things you might like to know about Siem Reap and sightseeing.
The room on the ground floor was nice and spacious although the bathroom was very tiny and the typical "when you shower the whole bathroom gets wet type". The shower was not ver good either. There was a mosquito net which would be very helpful if it closed which it doesn't, so it is not really of any use unfortunately.
There was a kettle but no tea or coffee. But when I asked I got everything, even a plug to actually be able to use the kettle. However, nothing was ever refilled, the same for the shampoo.
Rubbish was just flushed down the toilet when the room was cleaned, which didn't work...
So they really need to work on these small things.
Breakfast is included in the price and you could choose from several options, all of which included tea/coffee and fruit.
The hotel is right behind the Angkor night market which is great. But for the shortcut you need a key for a gate which you might not always have with you and I doubt the hotel has that many keys for it in the first place.
The reception/lounge area is lovely and spotlessly clean. There is also a computer you can use. With the wifi in my room I had big problems though, which we were not able to solve.
I hope with their enthusiasm and their keenness the staff will be able to tackle those small things and then it'll be great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor as the ones on the ground floor are very close to the reception ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1holidaygirl15_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed here with my sister. A tuktuk waited for us in the airport. Though we arrived very late, the staff was there to welcome us. They had welcome drinks and explained how everything works. It was at the back of the night market where you can do your shopping and get some food. There was a shortcut to the place but if you partying and go home late you have to take the long road. It is not so popular among tuktuks so always bring the calling card with you when you expect to be home late at night. The room was always kept clean and there were complimentary water everyday. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

A big thank you to Ton, Nich and Sarous, the ever-present, ever-charming team of Secrets Pavilion. Due to an unforeseen accident we had a lot of special needs, all of which were accommodated even late at night - e.g. bringing us to night farmacy, providing endless amounts of ice, helping to get food and water to 3rd floor, etc. Top that with a great amount of adcive regarding Siem Reap from the manager - we certainly felt looked after! This is a neat, charming and lovingly decorated small hotel that offers fantastic value for money. The family room accommodated us 3 very comfortably. There is an enjoyable range of breakfast choices, with top ups on tea and coffee.
Trying to think of anything negative - I suppose one should mention that in case of a power cut, the electric water pump goes down. However, there was enough shower water for three showers left over the course of the day and Ton made sure we had a an extra bucket of water all the way up on the third floor. Also, the shortcut to the night market can be a bit of a challenge as it leads through a narrow lane past private rooms and then past a sewage-smelling canal and involves a tricky lock at the gate (bring torch!). But it's well worth taking on that challenge, as it puts you right into the action of Siem Reap within 5 minutes.
We would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Top floor family room nice and quiet with a few geckos around :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mermaidmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my friend. We couldn't find the hotel so we called the hotel and they sent the manager and a tuk tuk for us. We arrived at the hotel and were given a welcome drink which was lovely whilst the staff checked us in.
The staff here are absolutely lovely. They honestly cannot do enough for you. You can tell that they honestly care about their guests and want them to have an enjoyable stay.
The hotel is just behind the night market and there is a shortcut to get to it. One of the members of staff even walked us to the market to show us where to go and make sure we didn't get lost.
The rooms are also lovely, nice hot shower, air con, complimentary bottles of water and a big comfy bed.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Siem Reap :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clarebear252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My family stayed for 3days in Secrets Pavilion, free pick up from the airport...just give them a call.Our driver Mr .Phina became our driver/tour guide for the whole duration of our stay,very nice guy..accommodating and kind.The room was big enough,each 4 of us has his own bed with a beautiful mosquito net ( a new experience for my kids ),bottled water given free daily, the toilet with basic amenities and bidet!( not all provides this ).A fan in the room to reinforce the A/C during very ,very hot days.The welcome drink ( iced lime juice ) was superb, we order it every time we arrive from Angkor trip and even during midnight snacks with Pizza.The omelet during breakfast was very good, we even had it for snacks one afternoon.Free wi fi in the room and a lap top in the lobby.Over all, the place was very good and recommendable, but added to that was the SUPERB staff who goes the extra' mile to make our stay as comfortable as possible,they greet you all time make sure everything is OK,the manager Mr.Sivhata is around and mingles with the guests,give talk and tips regarding Cambodia..a very good man with big dreams ( which I hope he achieves in the very near future),the staff Ton and Rus ( that's what Phina calls him ),are both kind,courteous and helpful.Words are not enough to describe this AMAZING people in Secrets Pavilion....will definitely go back to this place.Thank you all for making our stay great and memorable! More power to you all.....

Room Tip: Secrets pavilion is next to the night market,big rooms with individual bed,A/C with fan during very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WILMAHERAMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This hotel located in the heart of Siem Reap behind night market.
The entrance was difficult to find and mototuk can not find it.
But it has short cut way and easy walk to night market and pub street.(Door close at midnight)
Nice and friendly staffs.
If you want to see sunrise at Angkor Wat. You can ask hotel staff for prepare breakfast box.
I stay 2 nights at this hotel and will come again next time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Icykoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#45 of 374 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#60 of 374 in Siem Reap
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#5 of 374 in Siem Reap
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 516 in Siem Reap
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
#30 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salasara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salasara Hotel

Address: 120 Angkor Night Market Street | Central Area, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £28 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salasara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a peaceful, tranquil garden yet convenient to Siem Reap's central district. Pub Street, Old Market, Restaurants and the lively Night Market are nearby and only a safe and easy walk away. Relax in your spacious room artfully designed with a fusion of modern luxury and today's Khmer style. All rooms view the tropical setting and are equipped with deluxe amenities. Full resort facilities include the large pool with pool bar, professional spa, restaurant and bar. Enjoy the start of your day with a complimentary breakfast. Our friendly staff will also provide any help or advise you may need. Free Airport pick up and tour arrangements will ensure your visit to Angkor is beyond your highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Salasara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing