We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel
Ranked #26 of 499 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Found this place through tripadvisor and we decided to try it. Our plane was delayed and we were expecting that the tuktuk that the would be meeting us would be long gone and we would have to make other arrangements, but surprisingly, they were still waiting for us. It was about a 20 minute drive from the airport to the inn and there were few streetlamps, but the people who waited up to meet us were very friendly and always smiling. Every morning when we come down for breakfast, they always greet us with smiles and ask us about our plans for thw day and how we are doing. Even when we asked what kind of pepper they uses for their eggs (because it tasted great) they offered to get some for us! And when we asked if we can wait at their lobby for a few more hours (we were checked out by then), they were very accommodating, served us some refreshing drinks, and even let us use a room's bathroom to freshen up! Haven't ever been to a hotel that would let you do that once you've checked out.
Only drawback is that the roads around the place has no street lamps but they have a shortcut to the night market which for me. makes up for that. Great place! Excellent service!! Very very nice staff!! Definitely a greag place to stay in siem reap!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rowenablaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    87
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
37
117
38
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great location albeit not too accessible, love the rooms they were new clean and really pretty, friendly helpful staff, happy to stayed here! Except for maybe the tuktuk who tries to push stuff sometimes, but overall worth a try!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandacpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorn East, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have traveled many cities, I can tell you guys, this hotel is the worst one.

We had four people lived in this hotel, however, the hotel only asked one tuk tuk to pick us up. Obviously, it was not enough for us, two of us had to wait for the next term.

The floor of room was covered by dust. There was only one bathing towel in the double room.
The tiles and well of bathroom is dirty. The most important thing is that, water can spill out anytime from the toilet.

For the second day we stayed in the hotel, we got some new problems; the sink was blocked and the air-conditioner didn't work. Finally, we changed to a 4 people family room but waste us a lot of time.

The worst thing was that, we ask hotel to book two mini van tickets to Bangkok for us. They say everything was confirmed and charged us $18/pp. However, when we arrived the bus station, there was no mini van but only a normal bus. After we made a call to hotel and complained about it, we get $4/pp back (they charge $14/pp for normal bus). They said the mini van was delay the bus company can only offer the big bus (after one day, they write me another reason why we took a bus instead of mini van). We checked the ticket price with other traveler on the bus, there hotel only charged them $10/pp !!Which is mean if we did not make phone call, they can scam $8 more for one person.

For the same price (even cheaper), you can have much better hotel !
Please do not waste your money!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPL0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year and this is a very small family run villa. Soo cheap and staff are really welcoming.the owner couldn't do enough for me and is a true gentleman. Check this place for yourself it won't be this cheap for long

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Thank you for all member from Secrets Pavilion, we all feel the most welcome for our trip there. We feel heart touching, and comfort for how you all had threat us. Not only for the cosy accommodation, need no worry to plan for the trip tour arrangement, just tell secrete pavilion what you like to headed for, start since arrive at air port. The breakfast and welcome drink provided was also worth to try. Personally i prefer my breakfast with omelette, unforgettable taste during serve hot.

I may consider about having another trip to Cambodia for next time, not just because of the historical place at there, most important the friendly people around there, and 5 star service provide by Secret Pavilion.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank RyoSaeba357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterworth, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We recently stayed here with my friends for 4 nights. This hotel provided free airport or bus station pick up service and once arrived the hotel, the hotel staff with great smile has immediately gave us a welcome drink while waiting check in to the room. The rooms is clean, simple and comfortable to stay. You may also get the day tour package from this hotel, the driver is very friendly, simple English speaking and try to do his best to meet our arrangement and needs.

The location of this hotel is awesome. It's just behind the Night Market and very closed to the Pub Street by pass through the shortcut. The staff even lead us and shown us the way to get through the short cut to make sure we didnt get lost. What a warm and excellent services that provided by this hotel. Every staffs of this hotel are really care about the needs of their guests to make sure we having an enjoyable stay.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wish to visit and stay at Siem Reap with reasonable price but 5 star services.

Room Tip: The third floor - family rooms is big but there will be a little bit hot even though the air conditi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyang_2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Wonderful little hotel with nice service stuff. We felt there welcomed from the 1st minute. The rooms and the breakfast are simple but sufficient. We had also a wonderful Tuk Tuk driver to show us the temples which the hotel offered us. Only some negative points: it is behind the night market with a bar, which is playing loud music every night until 11:30 p.m. (but this is nothing the hotel can´t do anything) and the hotel is really hard to find. We did not find it even with the way description on the internet site.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy_Ba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#47 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
9.1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#6 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Purple Mangosteen
The Purple Mangosteen
#46 of 499 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Butterfly Villa
Golden Butterfly Villa
#12 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 499 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel

Property: Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel
Address: 120 Angkor Night Market Street, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 499 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a peaceful, tranquil garden yet convenient to Siem Reap's central district. Pub Street, Old Market, Restaurants and the lively Night Market are nearby and only a safe and easy walk away. Relax in your spacious room artfully designed with a fusion of modern luxury and today's Khmer style. All rooms view the tropical setting and are equipped with deluxe amenities. Full resort facilities include the large pool with pool bar, professional spa, restaurant and bar. Enjoy the start of your day with a complimentary breakfast. Our friendly staff will also provide any help or advise you may need. Free Airport pick up and tour arrangements will ensure your visit to Angkor is beyond your highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing