We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We are Thai 7 peoples (group of friends) stayed for 3 nights (20-23 July 2013)
We came from Bangkok through Poipet border so we rent a mini van from hotel. They charged 80 USD/one way (plus 2.5USD/ppl before going to Siem Reap because Poipet border no parking area so driver have to park in and pay for them) I think it's OK because I am weak in bargain and make sure that driver will not leave us at somewhere in Siem Reap.

We booked 1 family room and 2 double rooms. I stayed at family room. so I will share my view for family room.

Family room can serve for 4 ppl. 4 single beds locate at the third floor (no lift but not too high)
Welcome drink is lemon juice. I love it. (I ordered more in day 2. 1$/glass)
1. No hair dryer and refrigerator.
2. Electric kettle has a rust in bottom. I didn't use.
3. air con is not cool but fan can be helped.
4. Often blackout. this one is too bad because water also not flowing (they use pump, I think)
my friend was bathing while there was power cut.
5. Breakfast is egg family ( boil, scramble, omelet, fried) and coffee and fruit
6. Water supply for bathing have a iron taste,so I use drinking water for tooth brush.

so I think the room (double bed) in the ground floor is better.

there is a shortcut to Angkor night market but I think it looked a little bit unsafe.

btw, staff is the best. He take care so good and nice.

Hope they will improve and we will visit again.

Room Tip: the room at the ground floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onniesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    94
    28
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
128
44
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

By far one of our favourite hotels on our one year 'around the world' trip. Staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay in Siem Reap.

Hotel rooms are clean, well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious - don't miss out on the poached eggs!

In a great location, very close to the Night Market and Pub Street.

Tip - use the hotel's tuk tuk driver who is excellent for any trips and very reasonable in price.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

this hotel is headed by Sothearith who believes in giving you the best holiday visit to Siem Reap with his beautiful hotel and his top rate staff because you are getting the very best in Siem Reap. The hotel is just 6 months old, has lovely greenery, very clean rooms with hot kettle, tea and coffee inside the room, and most of all an English-speaking staff that wants to wow you for a excellent stay in Siem Reap. More importantly, there is the night market with great food and souvenirs just within 5 minutes of walk. Also the hotel tuk tuk by Rathana gave us a wonderful Angkor Watt day trip and he also suggested a Cambodian Apsara dancing show and dinner at a very reasonable price. This hotel also provides free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and free wi-fi,This is definitely the hotel to choose when in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leefromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is by far one of the best experiences I've had traveling South East Asia. The staff could not be any nicer, from the front desk, to their tuk tuk drivers like chi and rhatana. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, and went above and beyond to ensure that you had everything you needed.
They even let us use one of the free room's shower AFTER we had checked out since we weren't catching a bus until midnight. (We actually tried to do that today in our current hotel and they said no, we were very spoiled at secrets pavilion)
Although the immediate surrounding is a bit dark and hidden, there is a shortcut which places the hotel only 5 minutes from the night market and 10 minutes from pub street, VERY convenient.
I beyond highly recommend this hotel to anyone stopping in Siem Reap, it makes the experience that much more worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Found this place through tripadvisor and we decided to try it. Our plane was delayed and we were expecting that the tuktuk that the would be meeting us would be long gone and we would have to make other arrangements, but surprisingly, they were still waiting for us. It was about a 20 minute drive from the airport to the inn and there were few streetlamps, but the people who waited up to meet us were very friendly and always smiling. Every morning when we come down for breakfast, they always greet us with smiles and ask us about our plans for thw day and how we are doing. Even when we asked what kind of pepper they uses for their eggs (because it tasted great) they offered to get some for us! And when we asked if we can wait at their lobby for a few more hours (we were checked out by then), they were very accommodating, served us some refreshing drinks, and even let us use a room's bathroom to freshen up! Haven't ever been to a hotel that would let you do that once you've checked out.
Only drawback is that the roads around the place has no street lamps but they have a shortcut to the night market which for me. makes up for that. Great place! Excellent service!! Very very nice staff!! Definitely a greag place to stay in siem reap!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rowenablaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Great location albeit not too accessible, love the rooms they were new clean and really pretty, friendly helpful staff, happy to stayed here! Except for maybe the tuktuk who tries to push stuff sometimes, but overall worth a try!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandacpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorn East, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I have traveled many cities, I can tell you guys, this hotel is the worst one.

We had four people lived in this hotel, however, the hotel only asked one tuk tuk to pick us up. Obviously, it was not enough for us, two of us had to wait for the next term.

The floor of room was covered by dust. There was only one bathing towel in the double room.
The tiles and well of bathroom is dirty. The most important thing is that, water can spill out anytime from the toilet.

For the second day we stayed in the hotel, we got some new problems; the sink was blocked and the air-conditioner didn't work. Finally, we changed to a 4 people family room but waste us a lot of time.

The worst thing was that, we ask hotel to book two mini van tickets to Bangkok for us. They say everything was confirmed and charged us $18/pp. However, when we arrived the bus station, there was no mini van but only a normal bus. After we made a call to hotel and complained about it, we get $4/pp back (they charge $14/pp for normal bus). They said the mini van was delay the bus company can only offer the big bus (after one day, they write me another reason why we took a bus instead of mini van). We checked the ticket price with other traveler on the bus, there hotel only charged them $10/pp !!Which is mean if we did not make phone call, they can scam $8 more for one person.

For the same price (even cheaper), you can have much better hotel !
Please do not waste your money!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPL0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 354 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#57 of 354 in Siem Reap
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#12 of 354 in Siem Reap
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
Khmer Mansion Boutique Hotel
#2 of 493 in Siem Reap
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel

Property: Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel
Address: 120 Angkor Night Market Street | Central Area, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a peaceful, tranquil garden yet convenient to Siem Reap's central district. Pub Street, Old Market, Restaurants and the lively Night Market are nearby and only a safe and easy walk away. Relax in your spacious room artfully designed with a fusion of modern luxury and today's Khmer style. All rooms view the tropical setting and are equipped with deluxe amenities. Full resort facilities include the large pool with pool bar, professional spa, restaurant and bar. Enjoy the start of your day with a complimentary breakfast. Our friendly staff will also provide any help or advise you may need. Free Airport pick up and tour arrangements will ensure your visit to Angkor is beyond your highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Secrets Pavilion Urban Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing