We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and humble staff. Good value for money”
Review of Salasara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Salasara Hotel
Ranked #9 of 530 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is very wonderful. Clean rooms. Hot&cold shower available. 15 min walk to night market where you can buy cheap stuff. Staff are very humble and warm. We requested for a packed breakfast because we have to leave at like 5am and when we came down everything is prepared already though they serve breakfast 0630-1000. One of the best service yet so far.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eryn_rcj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

Secrets Pavilion is good,especially at warm heart service. I enjoy my stay at here. Except the position is not good,and no free shuttle to main road. It is very painful if road get wet. I think if hotel can provide this, I think your business very get more bigger. Thanks again for your service. Hope to visit you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexHsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We are Thai 7 peoples (group of friends) stayed for 3 nights (20-23 July 2013)
We came from Bangkok through Poipet border so we rent a mini van from hotel. They charged 80 USD/one way (plus 2.5USD/ppl before going to Siem Reap because Poipet border no parking area so driver have to park in and pay for them) I think it's OK because I am weak in bargain and make sure that driver will not leave us at somewhere in Siem Reap.

We booked 1 family room and 2 double rooms. I stayed at family room. so I will share my view for family room.

Family room can serve for 4 ppl. 4 single beds locate at the third floor (no lift but not too high)
Welcome drink is lemon juice. I love it. (I ordered more in day 2. 1$/glass)
1. No hair dryer and refrigerator.
2. Electric kettle has a rust in bottom. I didn't use.
3. air con is not cool but fan can be helped.
4. Often blackout. this one is too bad because water also not flowing (they use pump, I think)
my friend was bathing while there was power cut.
5. Breakfast is egg family ( boil, scramble, omelet, fried) and coffee and fruit
6. Water supply for bathing have a iron taste,so I use drinking water for tooth brush.

so I think the room (double bed) in the ground floor is better.

there is a shortcut to Angkor night market but I think it looked a little bit unsafe.

btw, staff is the best. He take care so good and nice.

Hope they will improve and we will visit again.

Room Tip: the room at the ground floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onniesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

By far one of our favourite hotels on our one year 'around the world' trip. Staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay in Siem Reap.

Hotel rooms are clean, well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious - don't miss out on the poached eggs!

In a great location, very close to the Night Market and Pub Street.

Tip - use the hotel's tuk tuk driver who is excellent for any trips and very reasonable in price.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

this hotel is headed by Sothearith who believes in giving you the best holiday visit to Siem Reap with his beautiful hotel and his top rate staff because you are getting the very best in Siem Reap. The hotel is just 6 months old, has lovely greenery, very clean rooms with hot kettle, tea and coffee inside the room, and most of all an English-speaking staff that wants to wow you for a excellent stay in Siem Reap. More importantly, there is the night market with great food and souvenirs just within 5 minutes of walk. Also the hotel tuk tuk by Rathana gave us a wonderful Angkor Watt day trip and he also suggested a Cambodian Apsara dancing show and dinner at a very reasonable price. This hotel also provides free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and free wi-fi,This is definitely the hotel to choose when in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leefromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is by far one of the best experiences I've had traveling South East Asia. The staff could not be any nicer, from the front desk, to their tuk tuk drivers like chi and rhatana. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, and went above and beyond to ensure that you had everything you needed.
They even let us use one of the free room's shower AFTER we had checked out since we weren't catching a bus until midnight. (We actually tried to do that today in our current hotel and they said no, we were very spoiled at secrets pavilion)
Although the immediate surrounding is a bit dark and hidden, there is a shortcut which places the hotel only 5 minutes from the night market and 10 minutes from pub street, VERY convenient.
I beyond highly recommend this hotel to anyone stopping in Siem Reap, it makes the experience that much more worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Found this place through tripadvisor and we decided to try it. Our plane was delayed and we were expecting that the tuktuk that the would be meeting us would be long gone and we would have to make other arrangements, but surprisingly, they were still waiting for us. It was about a 20 minute drive from the airport to the inn and there were few streetlamps, but the people who waited up to meet us were very friendly and always smiling. Every morning when we come down for breakfast, they always greet us with smiles and ask us about our plans for thw day and how we are doing. Even when we asked what kind of pepper they uses for their eggs (because it tasted great) they offered to get some for us! And when we asked if we can wait at their lobby for a few more hours (we were checked out by then), they were very accommodating, served us some refreshing drinks, and even let us use a room's bathroom to freshen up! Haven't ever been to a hotel that would let you do that once you've checked out.
Only drawback is that the roads around the place has no street lamps but they have a shortcut to the night market which for me. makes up for that. Great place! Excellent service!! Very very nice staff!! Definitely a greag place to stay in siem reap!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowenablaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#34 of 385 in Siem Reap
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#9 of 385 in Siem Reap
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Niche d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 530 in Siem Reap
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
#30 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salasara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salasara Hotel

Address: 120 Angkor Night Market Street | Central Area, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £26 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salasara Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded in a peaceful, tranquil garden yet convenient to Siem Reap's central district. Pub Street, Old Market, Restaurants and the lively Night Market are nearby and only a safe and easy walk away. Relax in your spacious room artfully designed with a fusion of modern luxury and today's Khmer style. All rooms view the tropical setting and are equipped with deluxe amenities. Full resort facilities include the large pool with pool bar, professional spa, restaurant and bar. Enjoy the start of your day with a complimentary breakfast. Our friendly staff will also provide any help or advise you may need. Free Airport pick up and tour arrangements will ensure your visit to Angkor is beyond your highest expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Salasara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing