We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I love this hotel and would use it again. The rooms are large, well designed and very comfortable with fittings that give it a luxurious feel. The bathroom is in need of renovation however management told me that renovations one room at a time have commenced. The airconditioning works well and there is a free minibar, laundry service and airport transfer. The in-house bar and restuarant are excellent. The pool is large, clean and inviting. The perfect place for a G & T in the evening. A charming touch is the breakfast area because it is semi outdoor but protected from the rain. But by far the best feature is the wonderful, polite, helpful and friendly staff. Great for the lone traveller. Special mention go to Samlei, Chanthy and Rithy working very effectively in the "Guest Expience Management" area. There is always a smile and they are happy to talk to you whilst being aware that they don't over intrude. From upper management to the cleaning staff, their attitude and friendliness are exemplary. They are a great example of how hotel staff should be. Being in the centre of town this is fabulous value for money hotel. I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,544 - 2,550 of 3,350 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at memoire d' Ankor,it is ten minute walk to pub street/old market.because of the warm weather,we are always welcomed by a refreshing cold towel at the beautiful big red door.request for cube ice,is promptly responded.
All of the hotel staff are polite and friendly.Always ready to know what you need.They have free laundry services which other hotels don't actually provide.We were given an hour free massage each after the Ankor Wat tour and one free meal which is very satisfying.
thank you to Sin Sonya,for her prompt reply with my email inquiries.Thanks to Kamrong,for attending to all of our requests.Also to Tun Chiev,thanks for the tips on where to go and for giving us as overview of Siem Reap.Thanks also to Samnang,the tuktuk driver assigned to us by the hotel.The one who picked us up from the airport,welcomed us with a very warm smile,thanks for that.We really appreciate the kindness shown and shared to us.
We will definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

Room Tip: Family suite at the ground floor is very nice and homey..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reginagvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Siem Reap is the first station of our honey moon.The room deserve this price.The Manager Phally is so kind,laundry and minbar were all free for us because of the honey moon.Location is good, walk to old market in no more ten minutes.The hotel is so quiet,so we had a good sleep every night here.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sofa are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rebecca Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Me and my hubby (from Malaysia) stayed at the Me'moire D'Angkor Boutique Hotel for 3 nights in May 2013. The hotel is at a good location and the staff were so helpful and friendly. In here, me and my hubby once again would like to say "Thank You So Much" to Ms. Samlei HAP (Assist. Guest Experience Manager) with her good take care during my honeymoon trip there. She so nice, friendly,helpful and so kindness ! Once again thank you and appreciated it so much ! The Room was so clean and comfortable too. Just within 15 mins walk destination can reached Pub Street and Night Market during night time and shopping mall just beside the hotel. The massage center just around 5 mins walk and Old Market just around 15 mins walk.
Regards,
Nicole

Room Tip: Upon requested for those honeymoon couple can upgraded their room in Suite ( subject if suite is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NicoleLai25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at the Memoire d'Angkor and I can't speak highly enough of the hotel service and staff. Nothing was too much trouble, all the little extras were lovely and the staff were the friendliest and most accommodating I think I have ever come across.

The room was well equipped offering everything you could want. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety and starting at 6am made it great for those leaving early to tour. The supermarket was virtually next door if you needed any bits and pieces.

Room service was efficient and meals were super affordable and yummy.

A BIG thank you to Phally, Samlei, Chanthy and all the other staff at Memoire d'Angkor for making my stay so enjoyable and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Siem Reap. I hope to return one day in the future. Cheers, Kerrie

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kerrielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here for four nights with three young kids, and absolutely loved it. Our room was right across other rooms that were being renovated, but we were not inconvenienced at all. The entire staff went to great lengths to ensure that our stay in Siem Reap was perfect. They were all really warm and lovely with the kids.
The breakfast was amazing. Beautiful fruit, made to order omelettes or soups, nice selection of pastries and bread, could not ask for more. The pool was beautiful, the kids played in there for hours. Poolside cocktails and food were delicious. We even decided to eat in at the hotel restaurant one night because the kids were tired and we were not disappointed; everything was scrumptious.
With three boys who like to get dirty, the free laundry service was a life saver. Free bottled water and beer in our fridge, beautiful gym. Next door there is a grocery store, which was very convenient. But the staff at Memoire is really what made our stay so pleasant. They arranged for private guides and transport to the temples, elephant rides, suggested excellent restaurants, and generally kept us on track for a great holiday. Beautiful place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Excellent value for money (about USD66/night for a suite including breakfast). About 20 minutes walk away from the Pub Street area down a busy street loaded with restaurants, massage places and shopping. Also just next door to the Lucky Mall, which has the largest supermarket in Siem Reap but not much else. The staff were unfailingly polite and friendly. Even the janitors (not housekeeping staff!) met our eyes with a warm smile and greeting. A small but clean pool at the back of the hotel.
Breakfast buffet was adequate. Some fresh fruit juices and a on-the-spot noodle and egg station. Good brewed coffee.. The room was kept clean. There was a turn-down service and free mini-bar with 2 cans of Angkor beer and 2 cans of Coke daily. Free and adequately speedy WiFi in the lobby and rooms. We even had free daily laundry service, which was helpful after a hot day's activity.
I would have rated the hotel higher but for 1) the dimness of the lights in the rooms - impossible to read books at night 2) lack of a view from our window (we faced the wall of Lucky Mall) 3) no choice of pillows - all foam and bouncy 4) a rather cluttered room arrangement and no separate cubicle for WC despite a large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank updoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,696 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,313 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#54 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £47 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing