We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

stayed only 1 night (18/9) solo before flying out next day - also had to kill time b4 flight - wow - great surprise!!

the accommodating staff were the def highlight- special mention to sovanrichna (assistant guest manager) & samlei (guest manager) whose excellent standard of personalised service really impressed as i needed help with afew 'communication issues' via phone & email & sovanrichna came to the rescue & even played unofficial translator to perfection!

overall hotel rooms were wonderful for price & in great location - very central - convenient for foot massages & last minute souvenir buying @ the markets - highly recommended - would stay again if in town - tip:buy a ceramic elephant from the hotel gift shop - very original & cool - silk scarves are great too!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrjason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,517 - 2,523 of 3,478 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Brilliant little hotel. Faultless experience from prearrival communication through to checkout and transport back to airport. Lovely large rooms, great breakfast, awesome location close to main streets but still tranquil. Great pool area with bar and food service for cooling off.

Best by far are the wonderful staff. From the duty managers and front desk staff that organise everything to the bar, restaurant and cleaning staff, everyone is so friendly, caring and proud of this hotel. A lot of hotels around the world could learn a lot from this great place. Travelled with 2yo and 5yo kids and they were treated like royalty all week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A very good location.Just next to a shopping mall ,pub,Indian & Thai resturants.I have never seen more hospitable staff.Breakfast was superb with huge choice & excellent live music .Has a very good pool & sauna.I may certainly stay in this hotel if I revist siem reap.

Room Tip: staff are very good but they enter your rooms for service even if you are not in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biswarup2win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at the Memoire D'Angkor Boutique Hotel for 4 days from 10 Sept - 14 Sept 2013. We really enjoyed our stay even thought the noise pollution affected us on the 3rd day of our stay. After we informed the problem to the manager, she immediately informed the worker of the construction to stop the drilling noise. The drilling noise was happened on the early morning - 8am, which we were still sleeping. So, I highly recommend to the management, they should start the construction work after 10am. All of the hotel staff were very polite, helpful and attentive especially the front office staff and food and beverage staff. I'm really surprised with the laundry services which we sent it after 10am but they are able to return back the laundry on the evening...well done housekeeping staff!!! We would recommend this hotel to all of our friend and for sure we will come back again. Keep it up the good job!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The staff at this hotel are excellent , if anything they are too attentive. Breakfast was lovely and the pool area is nice. Our room was very comfortable but looked into the mall next door and there was construction going on across the hall , and below us, which commenced before 7.30 in the morning . The Tuk Tuk driver, Min, who was organized through the hotel was outstanding. All in all its the staff who set this hotel above the rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mumofharryandtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Mumofharryandtoby,

Greeting from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,

Firstly, we would like to express our sincerely thanks and appreciation for your chosen our boutique hotel for your accommodation in siem reap, Cambodia.

And we are glad to hear all your positive remarks to ward the high quality of our boutique hotel and excellent service for our team. However we do apologize for the earlier works carry out which had created some noise which impacted your experience and your valued comments are taking seriously to improve it so that it will not happen again in the future. Our 100% intention is commit to ultimate happy experience for all our guests which any of this incident must not incur at all.

If opportunity arise which you might come back to stay with again ,we will do our gratitude to ensure your memorable experience will last for life time and our entire team is ready to welcome you back

With ours love & care!
Set Sokun
General Manager
On behalf Of Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This nice little hotel is less than 20mins drive from the airport, is next to a shopping mall and is within walking distance from pub street, the night market and the old market where you can get all the shopping and local experiences. The hotel have modern finishings, a gym, a nice pool and and very helpful and attentive staff. Had a really enjoyable stay! Thanks guys!

Room Tip: The highest level have balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Forget the big hotels, Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel rates very highly given the low cost and exceptional service. The rooms are very comfortable, clean with complimentary water, mini bar, fruit and sweets arrive each evening. We also had the luxury of a complimentary 1 hour massage and Khmer dinner or lunch, I chose lunch which delicious and filling. The entree was my favourite, green mango and chicken salad but the whole meal was fantastic. My massage was excellent, I would highly recommend you have one at the least.
The hotel also has a gallery shop with a wide range of local products including handmade silk items. There is a new cafe under construction which should be finished by the high season.
The staff are exceptional, they are professional, courteous and friendly.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,455 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#32 of 378 in Siem Reap
476 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#27 of 378 in Siem Reap
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#52 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,697 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#58 of 378 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £40 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing