We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best I ever had. Best hotel around South East Asia.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #40 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best I ever had. Best hotel around South East Asia.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

It was indeed the best hotel I had ever stayed in South East Asia. Forget about the stars. It does not do any justice to its brand. The staff there are simply amazing and heart warming. Right from your check in to your check out, their Assistant Guest Experience Manager, Hap Samlei and her front desk team will make sure that you are attend to in a prompt and friendly manner. You can feel that the whole team was genuine and not just do it for the sake of doing it.

Location: 15 Mins stroll to Pub streets and night market. Short walking distance. Tuk Tuk for US$1. Preferred to walk throughout my stay there to Pub Street and Night Market. No issues here except for the constant bugging of the tuk-tuk drivers along the area asking you to take you to take their tuk tuk. It was annoying having to reject every single one of them.

Rooms and Facilities:
Had booked a deluxe twin room but was given FREE upgrade to a family suite room for 3 nights without any request made. Their Staff will personally walk you up right to your room and make sure everything is settled before leaving with a smile.

The Family Suite Room was extremely clean and did not have any weird smell upon checking in. Big and Spacious. The toilet was huge, clean and well maintained. Although I would prefer brighter lighting's, especially near the toilet bowl area.

Was given free Minibar(2 coke and 2 bottle of beer), free laundry services and night dessert with two bottle of water daily for 3 nights.

Complementary Breakfast:
Breakfast was good but not great. Some food were cold and I have seen flies flying around the fruits section. Will be great if the fruits can be covered up. But overall the friendlyness of the waiter and/or waitress there make up more for it. Have mosquitoes flying around, but what do you expect? This is Cambodia. :P

Overall:
Pros:
Complementary pick up in Van/Car to Siem Reap Airport / Bus Station. (Both Ways)
Complementary upgrade to Suite Room (Subject to availability)
Complementary minibar + Laundry Services
Clean rooms and aircon
Very friendly staff. Will escort you all the way in and out of the hotel each time anyone of them see you with a BIG SMILE. (Huge Plus Point)

Cons:
Some food were cold. Flies around the fruits section. Mosquitoes around.
Lightings in the room could be brighter. (Personal Preferences)

It was a really enjoyable stay in this Boutique Hotel and I would recommend anyone to stay here for a holiday. Even as i am writing this review now, I cannot help but recall the fond memories I had there. Just wished that my stay there was longer. Will definitely stay in this hotel again for my next travel back to Cambodia, no question about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,416
    501
    74
    20
    11
See reviews for
501
1,195
277
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
244 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Location: not far from night market or pub street but good distance to take away from unwanted noise and sleaze. Tuk tuk ride is 1 min and cost a dollar if you want to go by tuk tuk. Easy accessibility to major attractions. +++++

Room and facilities are excellent. Exceptionally maintain and reaction time to service recovery is very fast. Nice sleeps and nice swimming pool for scorching days. +++++

Hospitality and service are probably the best I come across (and I have been round the world). This is possibly the best part of this hotel. Their service standards are not superficial from training but are more inter-personal. Would be very hard to match in other countries and my congratulations to the management on this aspect. Definitely an example from service standards in my country to look up to. ++++++++

Breakfast was nice and it is added upon by the mindfulness of waiters to attend to you without the need of call. +++++

Thank you overall to this hotel for the exceptional experience, the surprise birthday cake, all possible assistance to see me to the airport and most of all the undiscriminated hospitality and kindness shown to me. I would hire any of the staff in this hotel if I run a tourism facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

My Mum & I have just left after 4 wonderful days at this hotel & we could not fault a thing! The service was outstanding! The staff are so friendly, helpful & accommodating. The breakfast is the best we have had in Cambodia!! The rooms are lovely, complimentary water, mini bar & laundry. The pool is great & with a cocktail a great way to cool off. The massage is also the best we had in Cambodia, the girls actually seemed to know how to massage...our only regret here is that we went to others on the street & didn't come here first!! We really can't recommend this hotel highly enough, thanks to all the staff who made our last days in Cambodia truly memorable!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shandunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Great value for money and the staff go out of their way to assist you - their team member Chan managed all our requests and actively followed up our entire trips itinerary.
One of the better boutique hotels in Cambodia, walking distance from FCC, pub street and the night market. 10 minutes drive from Angkor and just-off the highway for further out attractions.
We also went during the monsoon season however were lucky to have sunshine through-out the trip! (Mid-September)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VarunPanjwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I initially booked three nights in Memoire d'Angkor but extended another three more nights as it is the best hotel by far that I have stayed in Cambodia. From the moment I was pick up at the airport to the morning of my departure I received excellent service without exception from all the staff especially the ever so wonderful Assistant Guest Experience Manager, Hap Samlei and her front desk team. Hotel has large, comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms. They even provide complimentary minibar items (beer, coke, bottled water) and will do your laundry for free. There is a good-sized pool where you can actually swim laps. The hotel helped organized my tours by tuk tuk and my boat ticket to Battambang. Once I asked the hotel to make a booking for Sugar Palm restaurant. Not only did they arranged the booking but also provided a free drop off to the restaurant without any prompting from me. Really nice touch! Breakfast, a huge spread with freshly squeezed fruit juice and great coffee, is served in a garden like setting with traditional live music. For its price this hotel has set a very high standard. If you are looking for a good value luxurious place to stay in Siem Reap, forget the rest, Memoire d'Angkor is the best. Thanks to Samlei, Sovanrichna, Soratha and all you wonderful people for a lovely and memorable stay at Memoire d'Angkor. Orkhun chreng!

Room Tip: Splurge on the suite. You will not regret it,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookingfornirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

From the moment you check in you are made welcome. My room was excellent just as described. Service is like this, I had a couple of complementary beers, 2 a day plus 2 cokes, showered went down to dinner came back an hour later, new towels, fresh fruit and sweet cakes, fridge restocked. The meal I had was one of the best I have had anywhere. Breakfast next morning same. Checking out free car to airport.

Room Tip: No need to
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our stay was wonderful. We were treated like family. The room was excellent. The food was really good and the service was excellent. Best coffee I have ever had. The staff was always friendly and very happy to help us. Very easy to book tours and tuk tuks. Very lose to restaurants and markets,walkingu distance. One of the best hotels we have stayed at for service, friendliness and everything. This was our first stop on our trip and this hotel set the standard very high for the rest of our trip. We will recommend to our friends and family as the best place to stay. From mummy and poppa and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,634 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#38 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#20 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#32 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#22 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing