We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,641)
Filter reviews
3,641 results
Traveller rating
2,940
576
90
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,940
576
90
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr chanfree laundrymemoire suitelucky mallphasy sunpub streetguest experience managerfree mini bartuk tuknight marketlaundry servicethe hotel stafffamily suiteupgraded to a suitepersonal assistantspecial thanksi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,601 - 2,606 of 3,641 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Things we loved:
- Free airport transfer
- The staff was very attentive, we didn't lift a finger for the whole 3 days we were there
- Staff helped us plan our days and evenings and made great suggestions for where to go and what to do
- Short walk to pub street
- Clean room and great bathroom
- everyday we had new cookies sent to the room
- The breakfast in the morning was fantastic
- Overall really great service - they seemed to have thought of everything!

Cons:
- If you're the type to just want to go around and do your own thing you might find the service almost too much ... you can't make it out of the hotel without at least one or two people asking how you are, where you're going, and if you need anything from them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelmcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Where to start with this fabulous find. How it is ranked only 30 I am not so sure.

The hotel- recently renovated , clean and spacious.amenities include nice pool gym- and walking distance to the night market.

Where this hotel not only excels but surpasses any other hotel i have stayed in is the service. First class service starts on arrival when you are greeted with driver ( I had a lovely man called sopheap) and experience manager. This continues throughout your stay- every member of staff makes an effort to know your name, brief chat and is always polite and happy. They all go out of their way to help- I was assigned to a extremely helpful and knowledgable man called chanthy. For the whole of my stay he excelled what I expected- all the minute details from checking our evening plans, ensuring our departure flight was ok and taking us through the necessary amendments to avoid the typhoon in vietnam, he even escorted us on a trip to ensure we went to the best local spots, even went out of his way after I admired his bracelet to ensure I could get one.

I could not fault this hotel at all- I would recommend this to all and would not hesitate in booking again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1udo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel is amazing, starting with the mung bean juice on arrival. Very yummy! A cold towel was offered every time we walked through the front door. All staff were so wonderful. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge and we even had "his" and "her" bathrooms. Loads of room with robes and slippers. Bedding was king size and very comfortable. Evening turndown service included a cake or piece of slice each. Breakfast was huge and had absolutely everything which you could possibly think of and more. Free laundry was truly exceptional as was the free beer and coke in the minibar. We ate in the restaurant twice and the food could not be faulted. One very minor thing was when we had massages. The area is located right beside the pool and all that could be heard were screaming children - not relaxing at all. Apart from this small detail, we thoroughly enjoyed everything our stay here and were so pleased to have chosen to stay at Memoire d'Angkor. Definitely a boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy1362013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Have never written a review before but felt I had to as this hotel is truly a gem. Fabulous location. Amazing, friendly and helpful staff who cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. Beautiful rooms, lovely pool area. There is something to suit everyone for breakfast I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Siem Reap. There was absolutely nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilpatrick98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

If you've ever stayed at the Angkor Star hotel in Siem Reap it was a hotel with a real charm, well the Angkor Star has been upgraded to the Memoire d, Angkor Boutique Hotel it's lost a little of it's charm as they've tried to give it an updated look, the new look might not be to everyone's taste, but it does have some charm all of it's own, the staff are still super friendly, and a booking here includes airport pickup and drop off, the included Minibar includes 2 free cokes and 2 free Angkor beers per day, each night the turn down service refreshes any towels gives a couple of extra small bottles of water and a small snack, the included breakfast is excellent, the food in the restaurant is good to excellent, they do make an exceptional Spaghetti bolognese , the tuk tuk drivers at the hotel are some of the best I've used, one thing I've learned in Cambodia is that there are more tuk tuk drivers named Somnang ( lucky) than any other name, The Memoire is trying to be a 4 star hotel but in my opinion they are around 3 3/4 some of the finishes in the hotel aren't quite right, one problem we had in our room was the shower, if you used it it would flood the whole bathroom, the floor area doesn't drain correctly and this was the same as when I was in another room last year when it was still the Angkor Star, my fix to this was to shower in the bath not perfect but still got less water on the floor. Memoire has a Apasara show and seefood BBQ, it was a good night and as much as you can eat. but the best thing about the Memoire is the location, next door is Lucky Mall, it has a shopping centre and then there's Luck Burger and Luck Cafe, then it's a 10min walk to the Angkor Night market or 15 in to the Old market ( Psar Chaa ) or if you want a couple of minutes in a tuk tuk, plenty of cheap massage shops close by and Memoire even have their own spa, if you want a swim the pool at Memoire is great and you can even have a beer or a coffee while you sit by the pool, I'm sure with a little more work, it seems to be ongoing that Memoire will shine as a 4 star, it's a great place to stay and the staff are a 6 star.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvspcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews