We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay at Memoire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Glenbrook, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay at Memoire”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Been travelling round Se asia for nearly 5 weeks cycling for 2 weeks and I've stayed in about 15 places from Hanoi to Luang Prabang to Chiang Mai and then finally Siem Reap. This has been the best hotel by far. Everybody is very helpful and freindly, good food, great massage. I even had a pedicure and manicure. A first for me! The room was very clean and everything worked. A major plus in asian hotels - the bed was soft! Everywhere else it was like sleeping on a wooden board - well... in some places it was a wooden board! the staff here also organised 3 day trips with an excellent guide and driver. I will stay here next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,499
    518
    77
    21
    12
See reviews for
511
1,241
291
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were a party of 9 staying at the Memoire dÁngkor Boutique Hotel for 3 nights in November. Three out our four rooms were upgraded to suites which are enormous in size, with modern furniture. The rooms were very clean and the design very pleasing. The staff were very polite and helpful. Overall service was first class and the location is very close to Pub Street and the Night Market. Angkor Wat is only 10 to 15 minutes away by car.
Buffet breakfast is free and offers a good choice of fresh fruits.
There are also plenty of nice restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTML1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It's only when I got in front of the hotel that I recognised it from 8 years ago! Despite having had a nice face lift, the location was then and now a must for our trip.
I deed, it has changed but for the better. The staff were extremely polite and very helpful.
They remembered my husband s name, so when I asked if he would remember mine too, he certainly did! Well done.
Ok the room was large and modern, shower room had all the necessary items and spacious enough. Nice toiletries too.
Breakfast was good, and suited our needs. Breakfast staff was attentive and friendly.
We had a Set evening meal which was very good value and enjoyable.

Now the situation of the hotel is ideal for your visit as it is situated on the main high street.
As you come out of the hotel head right where you ll come across a nice shop big supermarket that sells everything you wish for!!
Further along you have the usual massage places,restaurants and bars and evening market.
It's nice to walk it at your ease, nobody hassles you, stop at the coffee shop of the Hyatt ( previously hotel de la Paix) and just enjoy the variety of things happening around you.
It's colourful,busy,fun,safe and the best way to go about in Sien Reap.
You will be asked a few times " tuk tuk" but a firm No thanks is all you need to say!
You can hire bicycle and go further along but be aware it's rather busy on the road and when in Rome do as the Roman!!! Go with the rapid flow!
We enjoyed sipping cocktails at the RED PIANO and had a lovely meal at Champey. The rose wine was fab and so cheap for a restaurant.
The little streets take you back to streets in Avignon or Vieux Nice!!

We arrive by bus from Phnon Pen ( we chose this way as we wanted to see the landscape) although the journey was long we were pleased we had done it ( one way only) but would not do it again!!!
At our arrival, a tuk tuk driver took us to our hotel for a minimal fee and since he seemed very nice we decided to " hire" him to take us for the day around Angkor Wat. He charged 10dolars for the day taking us around the various temples! very helpfully too.
Just want to add that one day is enough to visit all the temples!! We did it in less than 5 hours!!!
Sadly, we had to leave Sien Reap and our tuk tuk guy took us to the airport, which is 20 mins ride and a nice way to end our lovely visit.
Yes I will be back, and certainly would recommend Memoire.

Thank you to the whole team at the hotel, apologies for not remembering your names.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyejc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Ms. ladyejc27

With our warmest greeting from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel team,

We are really glad to hear that you and your husband were enjoyed the holiday in Siem Reap, specially all the very positive points about the entire Siem Reap’s facilities and services you had experienced.
We appreciate your overall comments about our facilities and services offered to you and your highlights are become the important motivational factors as it confirmed that our focus strategy toward customers satisfaction are so rightly for our business. Our team will embark on it and committed to bring them to the next level so that our all our value customers will be more enjoyable their stays as what you have experienced.
Once again, we are sincerely thanks for your valued time to write the very meaningful review for us and wishing you a great happiness festive season ahead.
we are looking to welcome you and your family to home at Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel in the nearest future.

With our love and care,

Sokun SET
General Manager
Sokun.set@memoiredangkor.com
Mobile phone 855 69 516 77
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Absolutely enchanting stay in Siem Reap and the ideal hotel to sample who must be the most friendly and charming people on earth. From the moment Lam Lei picked us up at the airport to the (sad) moment we left nothing was too much trouble, and all we had was laughs and fun with every member of staff we came across. Special mentions (apologies cannot remember all names) young Mr Chan, our friend the night manager and assistant, and of course Lam Lei. Even the tour arranged by the Hotel brought us together with Mr Nak who as an English speaking guide must be the very best in Siem Reap. I could not give higher recommendation for a stay in this wonderful country.

Room Tip: Suites are a good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Staff !!!! Everything about the Memoire d' Angkor was great. Food , rooms just everything. Had an accident before I arrived with our group, couldn't do enough to make me comfortable and enable me to fully enjoy my trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights after staying in similar hotels for 28 days, the difference between this hotel and many others was evident the movement we walked up the path to check in, we were met with a smile and an obvious interest in our well being . Greetings were expressed on leaving and arriving back at the hotel, staff would rush to open the door and ask if we wanted help, what a refreshing change to most places!
The hotel itself is well located about 10 minutes from the centre of town, the area is well lit and safe, one word of warning though footpaths here are for parking cars, motorbikes, Tuk Tuks or for store age however we did walk in the road and there were no problems. Our room was booked as
a double but we received a suite, this was large with a gigantic bed, dining table for two, a large swinging settee, a coffee table with two chairs and finally an extremely large bathroom!
Nights were very quiet and we can say this was the best hotel we have stayed in Indochina ,

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Firstly I would like to say the service at this hotel is outstanding! Every member of the staff are kind, always smiling and always willing to help in any way they can! We just loved being greeted by them daily! They really make every effort they can to make your stay enjoyable and it worked we loved everything about this hotel.

We booked a suite and were very happy with our choice, it was huge! It had a large swinging chair, a massive bed, big tv, his and her sinks, a free mini bar and free daily laundry. Breakfast was also great, lots of choice, the fresh juices were amazing.

The location of this hotel was great, 15mins to Temples by car, 10 minute walk to pub street, supermarket close by and tuk tuks always available and the staff will happily arrange this for you. The hotel also arranged a 3 day temple tour for us and arranged the best guide I highly recommend him. His name is Mr Nak, he was so knowledgeable and arranged the tour perfectly so we could avoid crowds and he also knew the best spots for photos!

Overall we loved everything about this hotel, It is our new favourite hotel in our new favourite destination! We will be back!

Room Tip: Pick a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,800 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#42 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing