We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,626)
Filter reviews
3,627 results
Traveller rating
2,928
575
89
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,928
575
89
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr chanfree laundrymemoire suitelucky mallphasy sunpub streetguest experience managerfree mini bartuk tuknight marketlaundry servicethe hotel stafffamily suiteupgraded to a suitepersonal assistantspecial thanksi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,564 - 2,569 of 3,627 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. Been travelling round Se asia for nearly 5 weeks cycling for 2 weeks and I've stayed in about 15 places from Hanoi to Luang Prabang to Chiang Mai and then finally Siem Reap. This has been the best hotel by far. Everybody is very helpful and freindly, good food, great massage. I even had a pedicure and manicure. A first for me! The room was very clean and everything worked. A major plus in asian hotels - the bed was soft! Everywhere else it was like sleeping on a wooden board - well... in some places it was a wooden board! the staff here also organised 3 day trips with an excellent guide and driver. I will stay here next time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were a party of 9 staying at the Memoire dÁngkor Boutique Hotel for 3 nights in November. Three out our four rooms were upgraded to suites which are enormous in size, with modern furniture. The rooms were very clean and the design very pleasing. The staff were very polite and helpful. Overall service was first class and the location is very close to Pub Street and the Night Market. Angkor Wat is only 10 to 15 minutes away by car.
Buffet breakfast is free and offers a good choice of fresh fruits.
There are also plenty of nice restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street have better views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTML1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It's only when I got in front of the hotel that I recognised it from 8 years ago! Despite having had a nice face lift, the location was then and now a must for our trip.
I deed, it has changed but for the better. The staff were extremely polite and very helpful.
They remembered my husband s name, so when I asked if he would remember mine too, he certainly did! Well done.
Ok the room was large and modern, shower room had all the necessary items and spacious enough. Nice toiletries too.
Breakfast was good, and suited our needs. Breakfast staff was attentive and friendly.
We had a Set evening meal which was very good value and enjoyable.

Now the situation of the hotel is ideal for your visit as it is situated on the main high street.
As you come out of the hotel head right where you ll come across a nice shop big supermarket that sells everything you wish for!!
Further along you have the usual massage places,restaurants and bars and evening market.
It's nice to walk it at your ease, nobody hassles you, stop at the coffee shop of the Hyatt ( previously hotel de la Paix) and just enjoy the variety of things happening around you.
It's colourful,busy,fun,safe and the best way to go about in Sien Reap.
You will be asked a few times " tuk tuk" but a firm No thanks is all you need to say!
You can hire bicycle and go further along but be aware it's rather busy on the road and when in Rome do as the Roman!!! Go with the rapid flow!
We enjoyed sipping cocktails at the RED PIANO and had a lovely meal at Champey. The rose wine was fab and so cheap for a restaurant.
The little streets take you back to streets in Avignon or Vieux Nice!!

We arrive by bus from Phnon Pen ( we chose this way as we wanted to see the landscape) although the journey was long we were pleased we had done it ( one way only) but would not do it again!!!
At our arrival, a tuk tuk driver took us to our hotel for a minimal fee and since he seemed very nice we decided to " hire" him to take us for the day around Angkor Wat. He charged 10dolars for the day taking us around the various temples! very helpfully too.
Just want to add that one day is enough to visit all the temples!! We did it in less than 5 hours!!!
Sadly, we had to leave Sien Reap and our tuk tuk guy took us to the airport, which is 20 mins ride and a nice way to end our lovely visit.
Yes I will be back, and certainly would recommend Memoire.

Thank you to the whole team at the hotel, apologies for not remembering your names.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyejc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Ms. ladyejc27

With our warmest greeting from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel team,

We are really glad to hear that you and your husband were enjoyed the holiday in Siem Reap, specially all the very positive points about the entire Siem Reap’s facilities and services you had experienced.
We appreciate your overall comments about our facilities and services offered to you and your highlights are become the important motivational factors as it confirmed that our focus strategy toward customers satisfaction are so rightly for our business. Our team will embark on it and committed to bring them to the next level so that our all our value customers will be more enjoyable their stays as what you have experienced.
Once again, we are sincerely thanks for your valued time to write the very meaningful review for us and wishing you a great happiness festive season ahead.
we are looking to welcome you and your family to home at Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel in the nearest future.

With our love and care,

Sokun SET
General Manager
Sokun.set@memoiredangkor.com
Mobile phone 855 69 516 77

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Absolutely enchanting stay in Siem Reap and the ideal hotel to sample who must be the most friendly and charming people on earth. From the moment Lam Lei picked us up at the airport to the (sad) moment we left nothing was too much trouble, and all we had was laughs and fun with every member of staff we came across. Special mentions (apologies cannot remember all names) young Mr Chan, our friend the night manager and assistant, and of course Lam Lei. Even the tour arranged by the Hotel brought us together with Mr Nak who as an English speaking guide must be the very best in Siem Reap. I could not give higher recommendation for a stay in this wonderful country.

Room Tip: Suites are a good size.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Staff !!!! Everything about the Memoire d' Angkor was great. Food , rooms just everything. Had an accident before I arrived with our group, couldn't do enough to make me comfortable and enable me to fully enjoy my trip of a lifetime.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews