We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top cusomer care orientation.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Lausanne, Vaud, Switzerland
Level Contributor
486 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Top cusomer care orientation.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. If you want to have a view, you have to make sure with the booking. Because of the layout of the hotel, many rooms face a wall, have no light and, though they are spacious and well furnished, didn't feel comfortable for us. After one night, we changed rooms and then felt ok.
Service is high on the list for the staff, they are solving problems, and are trying to make life easy for the guests.
We came late, wanted to have drinks at the pool outside, the bartender reopended his bar to accomodate us.
Free minibar and laundry service are nice features for travellers who are on the road for longer stretches.
We had problems, though with warm water in the shower. Two nights out of three, we had to shower with rather cold water, probably because we arrived back late.
And one room had a problem with the plumbing, it always smelled from the pipes, not too nice.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jochen-v-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,412
    501
    73
    20
    11
See reviews for
500
1,191
277
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jimena de la Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

From the moment you are collected from the airport they make you feel special. We were there as part of my husbands 65th birthday celebrations and they had made him a cake. Free mini bar of beer and coke replenished every day. Bed turned down and a little treat left every night. Food in restaurant good and priced around the same as eating in the locality. Cultural dancing night good value for money and huge selection of food.
The only critisism is one that is mentioned in previous reviews is the lack of a screen around the shower area, which means that after someone takes a shower the entire bathroom is flooded particulaly around the toilet area as drainage is slow, which makes it very dangerous, we needed to use the towels on the floor, but this would not stop us returning if we ever go back to Siem Reap.
Although the music at breakfast is a unique experience, we could not decide if we liked it or not as it was rather loud.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PnellyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
323 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We picked this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor. We picked a hotel that was centrally located, but not too close to the chaos of Pub street. The hotel has less than 50 rooms and the staff catered to our every need.

We went the day after Christmas and stayed through the New Year. The facilities were top notch and the food was outstanding. Our room was a suite and it was more than enough for the two of us. The TV had 100 channels, the fitness room's equipment worked, and the pool was perfect.

On New Years the hotel, and staff (to include the manager) went ALL OUT. The events were well coordinated, food was unbelievable, and the entertainment was top notch. What made the night special was the hotel staff and their families that were also there. The hotel, the management, the owner live up to their reputation of taking care of each other and serving the customers with a smile and sincere happiness.

During our stay the hotel staff took care of our every need. Not just us but we talked to others and everyone was well taken care of. We did the two day trip to the temples with a personal guide and driver. Yes, we probably paid too much but I'm sure the hotel ensured we had only the best. During our trip we went to the Land Mine Museum. Not on the agenda but worth the stop to learn the great things this NGO is doing for the Cambodian people.

I'd have to say this was our best trip in a long time. The hotel, the hotel's staff, the sites, the nightlife, the shopping, the food, the cost (even during high season), the weather (no rain the entire week), puts Siem Reap in the top 5 of all vacation spots so far. The perfect 25th wedding anniversary!

Room Tip: We had a suite. It was a lot of room. The bed was perfect. The TV had 100 channels, I could watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc_and_Kim_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

From the moment we were greeted at the airport by Mr Terri, we felt like royalty….there was nothing these people wouldn't help you with. I especially liked the personal greeting from Ms Samlei Hap each morning on our way to breakfast. They organized our Temple visits, including our fabulous guide, Mr Nak (855- 092918083) tours-nak@yahoo.com, who had such passion and knowledge of all the history that surrounds Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. I also really liked how flexible he was with when and where we went, as we felt 2 intensive days of templ'ing would have been too much for the children.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Palisades, CA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Lots of extras included such as airport transport, mini bar along with freshly made breakfast which included live Cambodian music. Location is right in the town center which is convenient for restaurants and quick stop markets. The staff was very helpful especially with sightseeing arrangements. Be sure to visit the souvenir shop off the lobby. There are lots of nice things at fare prices. The pool area is small and quite peaceful even though there is construction all around. We had a Family Room which was spacious and nicely decorated and included two bathrooms, one extra large king bed and two twins separated by a small partition holding the TV. Room 102 is VERY dark (see room tip below).

Room Tip: Room 102 is a beautiful large Family Room on the ground floor but it is very dark with no natural li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kanda84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed there for 4 days in a room on the 4th floor and although we were very impressed and satisfied by the staff we also faced a few issues:
- The air conditioning of our room was noisy
- We could hear the air conditioning of the neighbor room, too
- The water of the pool wasn't crystal clear
- The floor wasn't air conditioned
- WiFi was unreliable.

Room Tip: The ground floor is air conditioned, thus rooms there benefit from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrasHatvani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Andras Hatvani,

Warmest greeting from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel!
A very happy new year 2014 may this year always bring you and your family enjoy an ultimate happy living,

We thank you very much for your very good comments about excellence staff that make you very impressed and satisfied.

We appreciated your comments about unstable of Wifi which was the problem for the internet suppliers as cable was cut in Hong Kong which right now we have the back up mobile router for future back up service. For the pool and air condition there are the technical issues and they have been fixed which we have to do more preventive control on this case in order to fix it before it has happening.

Once again we appreciate very much for your valued comments which is one of the way for us to constantly raise the standard of our services and facilities to the highest

With our love and care,
Set Sokun
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!! We are in our honeymoon and the surprise was spectacular and very special for us!! The hotel is very comfortable, clean and nice! Thank you very much (again) to everyone!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pablo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#12 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,397 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#36 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#22 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing