We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant trip in March 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #53 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a pleasant stay at Siem Reap in March 2014. I was on a package which include free wifi, laundry services, breakfast, 2-way airport transfer, and complimentary mini bar. I was given room 207, which was located beside the elevator and staircase for easy accessibility. The room was huge which may work well for a family travelling with young kids. The hotel is complete with many facilities such as swimming pool, fitness centre and spa, hotel gift shop, and bar. The hotel location is also within walking distance to many other amenities such as money changer, supermarket, cafes, and pub street. Last but not least, hotel staffs like Mr. Chanthy are always available in the lobby or via telephone to offer any assistance regarding the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rseah012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,313)
There are newer reviews for Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,215 - 2,221 of 3,313 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

I will recommend you to come to this hotel.the staffs are really helpful.the breakfast is excellent!!!it near lucky mall, so we can buy things easily! Also not far from old market. Very nice location!!!you can walk to the old market for like 10 minutes.strongly recommend! Ps, Chan is cute:)

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent 4 nights in this hotel in 2014 February, with a group of 8. Basically everyone had problems with the room, so we made several changes - when the staff was able to arrange it... First I had some noisy gekkos in the room, than I got another one, where the 2 airconditioner fans of the neighbouring room was located right under my window! When they switched on the airco, it was like a vacum cleaner operating in my room... impossible to sleep...
Another thing is the music played on the corridor. I never understood what is the reason for playing music on hotels corridors. It was some cambodian rock, never switched off, not even for night and could be heard even in the room, despite of the horror noise of aircondition fans....
Staff is nice, but poor English and very slow in solving any issue.
We used the laundy service too - they have lost 1 bag of clothes out of 4 and never found it again.
The swimming pool looks awesome on the photos, but in reality it was a bit dirty and right next to the hotel there are industrial companies - so imagine to relax in the middle of a steel&machinery factory :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ildi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Memoire D'Angkor and would return there in a heartbeat. The positive reviews on Tripadvisor are all accurate. We arrived and were met at the airport by Mr. Sun and a driver and whisked off to the hotel. We arrived in the morning, but they had a room ready and checked us in immediately. The staff is simply outstanding. The Assistant Manager, Mr. Sun, could not have been more attentive or accomodating. They made restaurant suggestions and reservations- all excellent. They arranged a great tuk-tuk driver that we kept for several days. The room was excellent. The pool was wonderful, as was the pool staff. We were able to check out late as we had a late afternoon flight. They drove to the airport- completely painless.. The staff works hard to maintain their Tripadvisor and booking.com ratings, and I would say they have been successful.

Room Tip: We had 202 on the front of the building, which is quite bright and looks out onto the street. It was...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a good service from all the staff at the reception, housekeeping and the coffee shop. The room was clean and comfortable. Location of the hotel is very convenient as it is within walking distance to all the restaurants and night markets. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Our 2 night stay in early February was a delight from the moment we were greeted by the hotel driver and one of the Hotel Managers on arrival at Siem Reap airport. Initially hesitant about what we were being offered as 'things to do in Siem Reap' feeling like we were being 'upsold' until we realised that the staff were just being very helpful with suggestions to make our short stay the best it could be. The facilities of the hotel were fantastic, the cleanliness great, food and restaurants met with our standards. The location is good and easily accessible to walk to Pub Street, market and great restaurants. Did I mention the staff - I can't speak highly enough of all the staff from reception, restaurant, pool, housekeepers and drivers. Special mention to Kompheak one of the drivers and Samlei a hotel Manager. So if you're looking at this hotel on websites - book and I hope your experience was as good as ours. Definitely our best stay during 2 weeks in Cambodia and Bangkok where we stayed in 5 star!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkl3128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

very nice place , well located near the city center and easy to visit around, Very nice and helpful staff; very good airport transfer
I slept very well. Sochanty Mao took very well care of my stay. nice pool. clean and comfortable room

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view; The others are on a wall. I had a suite dark because of the wall
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delphine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,267 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,559 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £34 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing