We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #44 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Where Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel exceeds its competitors is in the service. Yes, there are several hotels in the area with flashier designs or brand names, but this is a nice hotel and the staff at Memoire are superb -- friendly, polite and they remember your name. It's that personal touch that made the experience really stand out for us, especially Chan who seemed always prepared to make sure the guests were happy.

The entire process of the trip was worry free. They pick you up at the airport (if you arrange it) and drop you off too. The staff is always willing to answer your questions with pleasure and if something isn't right, they seem prepared to make sure it's improved to your satisfaction. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean, and the mini-bar is free (Coca-cola, beer and water). The location is close enough to Pub Street and the night markets that you can walk or tuk tuk the distance for a couple U.S. dollars.

If we were to pick one thing that stood out at negative it would be the complimentary breakfast, which was a little underwhelming taste-wise, but then again the food selection was more extensive than the typical breakfasts you receive at a hotel. This was not really a big deal to us, but it was the only area where the hotel didn't completely impress.

Another trip to Cambodia would almost certainly include a stay at the Memoire d' Angkor. It was one of the most positive experiences in our vacation. If you're planning a stay definitely put this hotel at the top of your list.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJF360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,458
    508
    76
    21
    11
See reviews for
511
1,215
283
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had my 3 boys age 3, 6, and 9 we were greeted by the lovely Samlei who made us feel so welcome and showed us around the hotel. The rooms were big and clean and sensational for a family! 2 bathrooms in the family room!!! The kids loved their time here and we would love to come visit again. Having everything so close by and grabbing a tuk tuk out the front to go to the markets was great for 3 American dollars. We felt very safe and the staff made sure we knew we were looked after at all times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Collected free at the airport. Quick check in and shown to spacious room. Complementry minibar and laundry service. Lovely pool area. 10 minutes walk or a few minutes tuk tuk ride to town centre and pub street with huge night markets. Staff could not be more helpful. We are going to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a pleasant stay at Siem Reap in March 2014. I was on a package which include free wifi, laundry services, breakfast, 2-way airport transfer, and complimentary mini bar. I was given room 207, which was located beside the elevator and staircase for easy accessibility. The room was huge which may work well for a family travelling with young kids. The hotel is complete with many facilities such as swimming pool, fitness centre and spa, hotel gift shop, and bar. The hotel location is also within walking distance to many other amenities such as money changer, supermarket, cafes, and pub street. Last but not least, hotel staffs like Mr. Chanthy are always available in the lobby or via telephone to offer any assistance regarding the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rseah012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I will recommend you to come to this hotel.the staffs are really helpful.the breakfast is excellent!!!it near lucky mall, so we can buy things easily! Also not far from old market. Very nice location!!!you can walk to the old market for like 10 minutes.strongly recommend! Ps, Chan is cute:)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent 4 nights in this hotel in 2014 February, with a group of 8. Basically everyone had problems with the room, so we made several changes - when the staff was able to arrange it... First I had some noisy gekkos in the room, than I got another one, where the 2 airconditioner fans of the neighbouring room was located right under my window! When they switched on the airco, it was like a vacum cleaner operating in my room... impossible to sleep...
Another thing is the music played on the corridor. I never understood what is the reason for playing music on hotels corridors. It was some cambodian rock, never switched off, not even for night and could be heard even in the room, despite of the horror noise of aircondition fans....
Staff is nice, but poor English and very slow in solving any issue.
We used the laundy service too - they have lost 1 bag of clothes out of 4 and never found it again.
The swimming pool looks awesome on the photos, but in reality it was a bit dirty and right next to the hotel there are industrial companies - so imagine to relax in the middle of a steel&machinery factory :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ildi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Memoire D'Angkor and would return there in a heartbeat. The positive reviews on Tripadvisor are all accurate. We arrived and were met at the airport by Mr. Sun and a driver and whisked off to the hotel. We arrived in the morning, but they had a room ready and checked us in immediately. The staff is simply outstanding. The Assistant Manager, Mr. Sun, could not have been more attentive or accomodating. They made restaurant suggestions and reservations- all excellent. They arranged a great tuk-tuk driver that we kept for several days. The room was excellent. The pool was wonderful, as was the pool staff. We were able to check out late as we had a late afternoon flight. They drove to the airport- completely painless.. The staff works hard to maintain their Tripadvisor and booking.com ratings, and I would say they have been successful.

Room Tip: We had 202 on the front of the building, which is quite bright and looks out onto the street. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#15 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,703 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#40 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#25 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#24 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing