We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Epic Hotel”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The best hotel we stayed at in our 3 week trip. The staff could not have been more accommodating, every single one of then was excellent. The location is ideal and they can arrange a tour guide to the temple for you. In addition to this the Spa and pool are wonderful. Rooms modern and clean. They deserve all the business they get. thanks for a great time. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lainsgraham12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,604
    527
    78
    21
    13
See reviews for
539
1,271
298
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What a good time we had in Siem Reap, getting off to an excellent start with an airport transfer to the Memoire d'Angkor Boutique hotel, where we were greeted by professional and friendly staff. They looked after our every need, hotel room was very comfortable, pool excellent and service was second to none. Tuk Tuk available for the duration of our stay with a really good driver who understood the history of Angkor Wat and was happy to share his knowledge with us. A great time, thanks very much

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 days during our honney moon and had a great experience. Our room was perfect with great decoration, stile and space.
Besides that the people working at the hotel is great and they take care of anything you may need during your stay.
Also the leading team did a great job, with a lot of patience, when we had a problem with our tourist operator (www.despegar.com) and the operator treat us very bad and didnt solve the problem, the people of the hotel was always willing to help us and solve the things with a hughe smile on their face. For travellers far away from home like us this is priceless.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank matias w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Where Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel exceeds its competitors is in the service. Yes, there are several hotels in the area with flashier designs or brand names, but this is a nice hotel and the staff at Memoire are superb -- friendly, polite and they remember your name. It's that personal touch that made the experience really stand out for us, especially Chan who seemed always prepared to make sure the guests were happy.

The entire process of the trip was worry free. They pick you up at the airport (if you arrange it) and drop you off too. The staff is always willing to answer your questions with pleasure and if something isn't right, they seem prepared to make sure it's improved to your satisfaction. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean, and the mini-bar is free (Coca-cola, beer and water). The location is close enough to Pub Street and the night markets that you can walk or tuk tuk the distance for a couple U.S. dollars.

If we were to pick one thing that stood out at negative it would be the complimentary breakfast, which was a little underwhelming taste-wise, but then again the food selection was more extensive than the typical breakfasts you receive at a hotel. This was not really a big deal to us, but it was the only area where the hotel didn't completely impress.

Another trip to Cambodia would almost certainly include a stay at the Memoire d' Angkor. It was one of the most positive experiences in our vacation. If you're planning a stay definitely put this hotel at the top of your list.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJF360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had my 3 boys age 3, 6, and 9 we were greeted by the lovely Samlei who made us feel so welcome and showed us around the hotel. The rooms were big and clean and sensational for a family! 2 bathrooms in the family room!!! The kids loved their time here and we would love to come visit again. Having everything so close by and grabbing a tuk tuk out the front to go to the markets was great for 3 American dollars. We felt very safe and the staff made sure we knew we were looked after at all times.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Collected free at the airport. Quick check in and shown to spacious room. Complementry minibar and laundry service. Lovely pool area. 10 minutes walk or a few minutes tuk tuk ride to town centre and pub street with huge night markets. Staff could not be more helpful. We are going to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Had a pleasant stay at Siem Reap in March 2014. I was on a package which include free wifi, laundry services, breakfast, 2-way airport transfer, and complimentary mini bar. I was given room 207, which was located beside the elevator and staircase for easy accessibility. The room was huge which may work well for a family travelling with young kids. The hotel is complete with many facilities such as swimming pool, fitness centre and spa, hotel gift shop, and bar. The hotel location is also within walking distance to many other amenities such as money changer, supermarket, cafes, and pub street. Last but not least, hotel staffs like Mr. Chanthy are always available in the lobby or via telephone to offer any assistance regarding the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rseah012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,596 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 353 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 353 in Siem Reap
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing