We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Optimal location to visit the temples and the city of Siem Reap. Personnel is extremely gentle. Very good structure with many services included in the room rate (laundry, transfer to airport).
Rooms are confortable and clean

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nuanda_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,176 - 2,182 of 3,347 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in four different cities on our southeast asia trip and this was by far our favorite hotel!! From the second we walked in the staff was very attentive and helpful. Our room was absolutely gorgeous, very clean and comfortable with a complimentary mini bar!! It's basically just water, coke and beer but still a very nice bonus! The bathroom was huge with several amenities provided.

Each afternoon the staff brought a fresh fruit place to the room which was also very nice. At night they provided a turn down service, so when we walked into the room there were lights on in the bedroom, music playing, and snacks on the bedside table. VERY nice touch.

The services included in our very affordable room rate were amazing - laundry service, massage, transport to and from the airport, one dinner at the hotel, breakfast every morning. And the breakfast was soooo good. They had everyone covered - english, american, local......just about anything you could think of was provided. As soon as you sat down they offered fresh pineapple or melon juice which we loved.

The pool area is very nice, very tranquil. And very necessary as it was over 100 degrees when we were there so having a nice cold beer at the pool after a day in that heat was like heaven. Just beware of mosquitos as we were eaten alive when we sat by the pool one evening.

The location is great, just ten minutes to pub street on foot or short tuk tuk ride. Usually we would walk but the tuk tuks are so readily available and cheap they were hard to pass up.

The hotel also arranged for a private tour guide and car service to see the temples on less than a day's notice. The staff was extremely helpful all around and very very pleasant. Truly some of the best customer service I have ever experienced.

If you visit Siem Reap stay at this hotel. It is about the best value you can ask for and the staff will do everything they can to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagotraveler2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

During our entire stay at Memoire d'Ancor Boutique Hotel we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. If we had any special requests, we experienced an extraordinary helpfulness. We look back on our stay with great gratitude and joy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recommend staying at this hotel, the service and staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed the after dinner snacks left in the room each night too. Easy short walk or tuk tuk ride to markets and cafés.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Circa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Good location. Good Staff.
$2 Tuk Tuk into pub street. You could walk it would probably take about 15mins if you could handle the heat.
We stayed in a Suite. You don't really need this as it two rooms with one just having a swinging lounge and cupboard. A bit of wasted space really.
Would stay again though.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ZZZ1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear ZZZ1313,
Greeting from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,

We thank you very much for your valued time to comment on the quality of our services and facilities after experienced them, especially good staff and good location the most important you will stay back next time. We find that your positive experience shall result above average that is reflecting in three score given, however your promise to stay again will be the great opportunity to work to ensure ultimate happy experience will be ready to serve every minute.

With our love and care.
Sokun SET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Initially I was planning on rating memoire 4 stars. The hotel itself is very nice, and mostly updated. Some rooms and areas looked like they were still in the process of being updated, and although had a very slight unfinished feel, we're perfectly fine nonetheless. Breakfast was very good with many selections, including an eggs and noodle soup to order station, lots of fresh fruit and standout coffee and juice made to order. Like others said, the pool is fabulous, with staff always present to bring you whatever you want. What makes memoire 5 star is the staff. Everyone is so friendly and every request is met with ease. From organizing drivers, making restaurant suggestions and reservations, to room service, they were on top of it. When I asked about a pharmacy to pick up medicines for my sick husband they immediately offered to drive me there, even though it was only around the corner - that was really appreciated! Also notable were the smaller details like the cold drinks and towel when they picked us up from the airport, the welcome drink at check in, daily restocking the room with free waters, beer, and sodas, and nightly turn down service with cookies and fresh waters. One odd thing: when trying to inform the hotel of our arrival details for pick up, we couldn't get a response via the website inquiry form. But the day before we left, they emailed us confirming our stay and asking for the details, so it went smoothly enough. Also I imagined that this hotel was a little closer to where the action was in siem reap. It's inly about 1km from pub street, etc. but it was slightly further than we imagined and chose to take a tuk tuk down there anyway since it was so humid and warm out. Overall great place to stay; I'd give it four stars, but the service is so great it's worth an extra star.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

To The Management:

Let me start with the bad. I had booked 4 nights at the hotel through Agoda and didn't realize that I had selected the single option instead of the double - My mistake. When I arrived at the hotel, I was informed that I would have to pay an additional $25 per night and that this was a policy enforced by Agoda. When I stated that the room is big enough and can obviously accommodate 2, they said that the added charges were from Agoda and not something the hotel can change. I have brought this up with Agoda and they pushed the ownership back on the hotel - I don't know who is at fault here. Regardless, if you look at rates on agoda, the difference in fees are generally based on the room types and the charges for the added person does not exceed $5 at best. Secondly, the fees for an extra person to have the free breakfast, although it was great, is certainly not worth the extra $25 a night. For that amount, I could have booked another place. To push this on your customers, at 11 PM, after flying, fully knowing that refunds are out of option and other solutions are probably not in the best interest of your travelers is poor taste and shady business. Needless to say, I paid and tried not to let it ruin our trip.

To Travelers:

Aside from the dodgy ordeal, the stay was enjoyable. The staff were friendly and attentive and had prepared fruit baskets and cookies in the room. The bathroom was clean, the buffet breakfast was quality with good selection and the amenities were well maintained. The pool is certainly an added plus after a long day in the sun. All day transportation was arranged on short notice for $30 a day and our first guide was quite friendly and fluent in English - second not so fluent :)

The location is about 15 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes from the temples and only a 15 minute walk to the busy pub street and the night market. We felt very safe walking around at night and had plenty of food options to pick from.

Based on my initial impression, I wouldn't return based on principle, but that shouldn't stop me from giving the facility a fair rating.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imasifsoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Imasifsoy,

Greetings from memoire d’ Angkor Boutique hotel,

We thank you very much for sharing your positive comments which indeed to confirm that our team are delivering our promise “to offer the everlasting memory through the ultimate happy experience during you’re stayed with us”.
We regret to hear about the confusion during reservation process, in fact our selling price is person base per occupied room.

We appreciate your kind consideration to let us handle it during your stay which is also the great chance to ensure your ultimate happiness experience and once again, our team do hope a second chance to welcome you back.

With our love and care.
Sokun SET
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £48 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing