We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,599)
Filter reviews
3,599 results
Traveller rating
2,904
572
88
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,904
572
88
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr chanfree laundrymemoire suitelucky mallphasy sunpub streetguest experience managerfree mini bartuk tuknight marketlaundry servicethe hotel stafffamily suiteupgraded to a suitepersonal assistantspecial thanksi highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,364 - 2,369 of 3,599 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Memoire was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed at. Quite modern-looking and lots of red decor, but the rooms and hotel couldn't be faulted - clean, comfortable, quiet, cool, a lovely pool, good food, but most of all - the service. The staff were among the best we've ever come across, in particular Chanthy at the front desk and Bunara at the pool bar. Restaurant recommendations were excellent, and we were even driven to the door by the hotel and payment was refused. An absolutely lovely stay, highly recommended for anyone in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BA_83838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were so happy with both rooms we booked and our entire stay at the hotel. The staff--particularly Chan--was knowledgeable, accomodating and gracious. They arranged travel to/from Angkor Wat/Thom and outlying places for us (including the silk farm--a MUST!) and made excellent suggestions (and reservations when we requested) for dinner spots--both top of the line and more "down and dirty" as we desired. The facilities--from b'fast to pool to laundry, which was complimentary!--were superb, and the level of cleanliness and care top of the line. I couldn't recommend this place more highly. We will definitely stay here should we return to Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateW2311KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Optimal location to visit the temples and the city of Siem Reap. Personnel is extremely gentle. Very good structure with many services included in the room rate (laundry, transfer to airport).
Rooms are confortable and clean

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nuanda_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed in four different cities on our southeast asia trip and this was by far our favorite hotel!! From the second we walked in the staff was very attentive and helpful. Our room was absolutely gorgeous, very clean and comfortable with a complimentary mini bar!! It's basically just water, coke and beer but still a very nice bonus! The bathroom was huge with several amenities provided.

Each afternoon the staff brought a fresh fruit place to the room which was also very nice. At night they provided a turn down service, so when we walked into the room there were lights on in the bedroom, music playing, and snacks on the bedside table. VERY nice touch.

The services included in our very affordable room rate were amazing - laundry service, massage, transport to and from the airport, one dinner at the hotel, breakfast every morning. And the breakfast was soooo good. They had everyone covered - english, american, local......just about anything you could think of was provided. As soon as you sat down they offered fresh pineapple or melon juice which we loved.

The pool area is very nice, very tranquil. And very necessary as it was over 100 degrees when we were there so having a nice cold beer at the pool after a day in that heat was like heaven. Just beware of mosquitos as we were eaten alive when we sat by the pool one evening.

The location is great, just ten minutes to pub street on foot or short tuk tuk ride. Usually we would walk but the tuk tuks are so readily available and cheap they were hard to pass up.

The hotel also arranged for a private tour guide and car service to see the temples on less than a day's notice. The staff was extremely helpful all around and very very pleasant. Truly some of the best customer service I have ever experienced.

If you visit Siem Reap stay at this hotel. It is about the best value you can ask for and the staff will do everything they can to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagotraveler2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

During our entire stay at Memoire d'Ancor Boutique Hotel we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. If we had any special requests, we experienced an extraordinary helpfulness. We look back on our stay with great gratitude and joy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews