We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved us from another bad hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Cammy was such a professional. As soon as we walked through the door we knew we were at the right place. She welcomed us, asked the pertinent information and as soon as we mentioned that we checked out of another place early, she stepped it up. She showed us the room before we agreed to stay, gave us a much needed and detailed overview of the hotel's location and what sites to visit and was ready to organize any future excursion we might be needing.
She checked on us daily and always greeted us with a wonderful smile. She stood out, of course, but every single one of the staff were just as polite and kind. The saved us from what would have been a sad visit to Cambodia.
The room was perfect, clean and with everything you might need. Breakfast was abundant and delicious and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaroLivesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,070 - 2,076 of 3,381 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

My daughter and myself stayed in another hotel for one night - we were very unhappy. We discovered this wonderful hotel in the centre of town. We can not recommend this hotel enough. Their service were outstanding. A special thanks to Samlei and Phasy Sum for their service. The rooms are an oasis after a day in the heat. The hotel is in walking distance to Pub Street and the night market. We will only stay here in future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zee55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very warm and kindly staff, nice airport transfer (water, towel,..). Rooms are very comfortable and we had only good surprises: free pressing, mini-bar, .. Amazing! Special thanks to Mr Sochanty who made us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a small hotel very well situated for walking to the night market and to other areas of interest in Siem Reap. Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The swimming pool area was attractive with plenty of much needed shade. Most impressive was the degree of helpfulness of the staff and management. They could not have been more accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that are visit was pleasant and productive. They checked our onward travel arrangements without our requesting this allowed us to use their facilities in the late afternoon before leaving and personally drove us to our night bus ensuring that we boarded safely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Thanks for a nice stay. We came to see Angkor Wat, but thanks to You Memoire and Chanthy we expeirienced much more, and made our 4 day stay in Siem Reap to a really memorable stay. The hotel is really nice Clean and the staff is really nice.

Thanks

Arild

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArildJohannessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Best part of my stay in Cambodia! Free airport shuttle and laundry service, amazing and plentiful daily breakfast. Guest experience manager, Sochanthy Mao, was very friendly and personable, upgrading us to a suite upon arrival. Truly worth every penny!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank PoorYoungFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this Boutique Hotel and we really enjoyed it. Very friendly and helpful staff, specially Mr. Sophanet Chan, who helped us with all we needed. Thank you so much!!
We made check out at 12.00 but we spent the whole last day in the city. He let us to have a shower before take our flight and we really need it, so we were very grateful with him.
Rooms are very spacious and clean. The first room they provide us were in an floor under construction. We claimed and they changed to a better room inmediatly.
Good location to explore by bike the short route in Angkor Wat.
Perfect breakfast!! Great stay!! Excellent value for money.

Lorena & Juanjo (Madrid.Spain)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LORENA_GARCIA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,363 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#52 of 365 in Siem Reap
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#49 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,612 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing