We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in a good location ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #39 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a good location ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here at Memoire with my friend for 4 nights and I am impressed with the service for a boutique hotel. It may be a small hotel located next to Lucky Mall, but it's location is good as it's walking distance to Pub Street, spas and restaurants.
Mr Chanphy (hope I spelt it right) would always check on us to see if everything was alright and attend to our needs almost immediately. The staff always welcome you after the day out with a smile.
Only thing that was not so consistent was the house keeping. Our towels were not replaced. This is the only minor hiccup.
Apart from that, I have nothing to complain about. The good reviews on this hotel are indeed true and I would return again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnabelleF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,416
    501
    73
    20
    11
See reviews for
501
1,194
277
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Cammy was such a professional. As soon as we walked through the door we knew we were at the right place. She welcomed us, asked the pertinent information and as soon as we mentioned that we checked out of another place early, she stepped it up. She showed us the room before we agreed to stay, gave us a much needed and detailed overview of the hotel's location and what sites to visit and was ready to organize any future excursion we might be needing.
She checked on us daily and always greeted us with a wonderful smile. She stood out, of course, but every single one of the staff were just as polite and kind. The saved us from what would have been a sad visit to Cambodia.
The room was perfect, clean and with everything you might need. Breakfast was abundant and delicious and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroLivesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

My daughter and myself stayed in another hotel for one night - we were very unhappy. We discovered this wonderful hotel in the centre of town. We can not recommend this hotel enough. Their service were outstanding. A special thanks to Samlei and Phasy Sum for their service. The rooms are an oasis after a day in the heat. The hotel is in walking distance to Pub Street and the night market. We will only stay here in future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zee55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very warm and kindly staff, nice airport transfer (water, towel,..). Rooms are very comfortable and we had only good surprises: free pressing, mini-bar, .. Amazing! Special thanks to Mr Sochanty who made us enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a small hotel very well situated for walking to the night market and to other areas of interest in Siem Reap. Rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The swimming pool area was attractive with plenty of much needed shade. Most impressive was the degree of helpfulness of the staff and management. They could not have been more accommodating and went out of their way to ensure that are visit was pleasant and productive. They checked our onward travel arrangements without our requesting this allowed us to use their facilities in the late afternoon before leaving and personally drove us to our night bus ensuring that we boarded safely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Thanks for a nice stay. We came to see Angkor Wat, but thanks to You Memoire and Chanthy we expeirienced much more, and made our 4 day stay in Siem Reap to a really memorable stay. The hotel is really nice Clean and the staff is really nice.

Thanks

Arild

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArildJohannessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Best part of my stay in Cambodia! Free airport shuttle and laundry service, amazing and plentiful daily breakfast. Guest experience manager, Sochanthy Mao, was very friendly and personable, upgrading us to a suite upon arrival. Truly worth every penny!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PoorYoungFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,630 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#19 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing