We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Memoire.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Dayboro, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay at Memoire.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at Memoire Boutique hotel from the 3rd to the 7th of July. We stayed in a Memoire Suite which was massive and set with traditional décor, but the best thing about this hotel is the customer service. Mr Chan & Samlei are great at their jobs, the couple of hiccups that we had were fixed up. Would also put in a good word for Borey & Lors, both were great to have a chat to about their country while we where having a drink, or enjoying dinner. Would certainty stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Memoire suite with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,614
    527
    78
    21
    13
See reviews for
541
1,274
299
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It's a very good hotel, the room is clean, the service is great, especially the service provided by Sun, the swimming pool is large! The breakfast here is very good. It's really a good place to stay in Siem Reap.I sure will choose it again if I come here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Li-Jessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Not a big and grand hotel, but the staff is helpful and friendly, beside that, it is well located, at least from my point of view. The location is neither too far nor too near to pub street area, as personally prefer a quiet night.
My room is a spacious one, easy for me to put my belonging wherever I want. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CWyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Johor Bahru,

Warm greetings from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,

We are delighted to hear your unique experience with our boutique hotel especially which had offered by our team. Thank you very much for your complementary to our service and facilities and your sharing the wonderful experience will benefit our guest next values guests for well informed decision to select the hotel to stay in Siem Reap. We appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel and we look forward welcome you back here again at Memoire d’Angkor boutique hotel.

With our love and care,

Set Sokun
General Manager
Sokun.set@memoiredangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Everything was great from the time that we were picked up at the airport until our last night. Breakfast / food was also great. Mr. Sophanet Chan was very very accoodating and he made sure that our 4-night stay would be hassle free. You could reallt sense how passionate he is in what he is doing. We also got a free upgrade. The hotel's very ideal location also served as an advantage as it is quite near to Pub street and the nearby markets and its just beside the Lucky mall. Thanks also to Borey from the f&b for entertaining us during one of our dinners. Highly recommended hoel with big rooms. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasimirTan_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our 4-night stay was really relaxing. We were greeted by their pleasant staff as soon we arrived. Mr Sophanet Chan was really accommodating and he made sure our stay was great and memorable. He was really passionate with what he was doing and he made sure that everything has his personal touch. Shout out to Borey from F&B as well. He entertained us while we were having our dinner. Location wise, this hotel is also accessible to the famous Pub Street, Old Market and Angkor Night Market. It is also just right beside Lucky Mall where you can do your grocery shopping. We highly recommend this hotel and we wouldn't think twice of booking a room here when we come back and visit Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellevelez324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Michellevelz324,

Greeting from memoire d’ Angkor Boutique hotel

We thank you very much for your valued time to comment on the quality of our services and facilities after experienced them. We do appreciate your positive highlight on our team especially Mr Sophaneth with well detail about your accommodation holiday in Siem reap to make sure have a memorable time wtih . All though Mr.Borey from F&B department he tries his best to entertained during your dinning.

We thank you again for your contribution and highly recommend our hotel to our future guests and we are waiting to welcome you and your family here again soon.

With our love and care,
Set Sokun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siem reap
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Staying at Memoire D'Ankor as a treat for the end of our trip. We have really enjoyed it so far; very thoughtful staff and great service.
Couldn't have better location in our eyes, 5 minute walk from markets and pub street whilst not being surrounded by noise and chaos. And our bed is the size of a room itself!
Would recommend the stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepeanuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Been so happy with our choice in hotel!

Found a great deal online so thought we would give it a shot and have been knocked out by the excellent service and location!

Sochanthy is one of the staff and a great example of how welcoming and lovely the staff is! Constantly suggesting and recommending great things even offering to give us a free lift in his car when it was raining

Couldn't be happier with our choice

Ben and Rachael

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AsianSelfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,021 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 356 in Siem Reap
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing