We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we ever stayed in Asia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

As this is the first time we are in Siem reap for 5 nights, we decided to try out 2 hotels. We booked one hotel for 2 nights and Memoire for 3 nights.

Cambodian people are generally very courteous and friendly but Memoire was way better in terms of service and it really left a deep impression.

I emailed Memoire prior to our visit and was pleasantly surprised when Memoire agreed to pick us up from our first hotel (located about 400m away from Memoire). They also provided me with the sightseeing packages via email.

We were warmly welcomed into Memoire. From the very first staff who opened the door for us, to the lady who served us drinks and towels, and we were served by Mr Sun. All of them are warm and smiley.

Sun showed us the map n assisted us with the museum tickets (purchase from the hotel and 1way transport is provided). He explained to us that the room was not ready yet (it was only abt 12.30pm) and another gentlemen Mr Kong came and offered us an upgrade to a Suite room. We accepted their kind offer and left our luggages and proceeded to the museum. It was totally hassle free and we could begin our museum trip fast.

Upon our return, Sun brought us up to the room which our luggages were already brought up. He demonstrated the use the safe and that laundry and minibar is complimentary. Suite room was huge with a swing and wardrobe in the living room, a bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, and a bedroom with balcony.

We settled into the room and left again for dinner.

We need to mention that everytime we pass the reception area, we were warmly greeted by all the staff! No matter who is on duty, whether or not they met us before, they never failed to greet us. It's not just greetings but they also went the extra mile to chat with us and walk us out of the door to see where we are going, whether any help is needed.

Even if we were back late, there will always be someone at the door to welcome us "home".

Breakfast is complimentary and variety was good. The waiters and waitresses ate also attentive to see if we need a second cup of coffee/tea.

On our last day after check out, Sun asked for some time to have a chat with us. Kong joined in shortly after. It was a cosy and nice chat. We can really feel that the staff in Memoire are truly passionate about serving the guests well. They felt more like friends to us and it was really a comfortable stay. Sun even accompanied us to the airport with another staff who drove the car.

We are really grateful to the team in Memoire and would recommend it to everyone visiting Siem Reap!

I dare say that their service is even better than the airline that we took.

From: Wee & Tan (Singapore)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank danzgir07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,027 - 2,033 of 3,347 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

As this is the first time we are in Siem reap for 5 nights, we decided to try out 2 hotels. We booked one hotel for 2 nights and Memoire for 3 nights.

Cambodian people are generally very courteous and friendly but Memoire was way better in terms of service and it really left a deep impression.

I emailed Memoire prior to our visit and was pleasantly surprised when Memoire agreed to pick us up from our first hotel (located about 400m away from Memoire). They also provided me with the sightseeing packages via email.

We were warmly welcomed into Memoire. From the very first staff who opened the door for us, to the lady who served us drinks and towels, and we were served by Mr Sun. All of them are warm and smiley.

Sun showed us the map n assisted us with the museum tickets (purchase from the hotel and 1way transport is provided). He explained to us that the room was not ready yet (it was only abt 12.30pm) and another gentlemen Mr Kong came and offered us an upgrade to a Suite room. We accepted their kind offer and left our luggages and proceeded to the museum. It was totally hassle free and we could begin our museum trip fast.

Upon our return, Sun brought us up to the room which our luggages were already brought up. He demonstrated the use the safe and that laundry and minibar is complimentary. Suite room was huge with a swing and wardrobe in the living room, a bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, and a bedroom with balcony.

We settled into the room and left again for dinner.

We need to mention that everytime we pass the reception area, we were warmly greeted by all the staff! No matter who is on duty, whether or not they met us before, they never failed to greet us. It's not just greetings but they also went the extra mile to chat with us and walk us out of the door to see where we are going, whether any help is needed.

Even if we were back late, there will always be someone at the door to welcome us "home".

Breakfast is complimentary and variety was good. The waiters and waitresses ate also attentive to see if we need a second cup of coffee/tea.

On our last day after check out, Sun asked for some time to have a chat with us. Kong joined in shortly after. It was a cosy and nice chat. We can really feel that the staff in Memoire are truly passionate about serving the guests well. They felt more like friends to us and it was really a comfortable stay. Sun even accompanied us to the airport with another staff who drove the car.

We are really grateful to the team in Memoire and would recommend it to everyone visiting Siem Reap!
I dare say that their service is even better than the airline that we took.

From: Wee & Tan (Singapore)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shanelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was not a good start, we were supposed to be picked up from the airport but no one was there, we got a cab to the hotel which was only $7 US. When we got to the hotel they were most apolagetic and offered to refund our cab fare. On check in we were greeted by Samlei she was great in showing us around the hotel and booking dinners and sight seeing. The room was amazing and huge and I would once again like to thank them for accomadating my request of a balcony. We booked a memoire suite and are glad we did the view was not much but who cares when the rooms are this big (built in furniture is looking a little old though). The location was perfect walking distance to pub street, museum, shopping centres (next door) and tuk tuk drivers out the front. We ate most of our meals in the hotel, breakfast is included in the room rate and had a good variety. The staff are just fantastic all the team are friendly and accomodating especially Mr Chan, Borey, Samlei and Lors it was nice to here about their personal lives and have a real chat. I plan on going back to Siem Reap and I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Confirm flight numbers and times for airport pick up and drop off
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at Memoire Boutique hotel from the 3rd to the 7th of July. We stayed in a Memoire Suite which was massive and set with traditional décor, but the best thing about this hotel is the customer service. Mr Chan & Samlei are great at their jobs, the couple of hiccups that we had were fixed up. Would also put in a good word for Borey & Lors, both were great to have a chat to about their country while we where having a drink, or enjoying dinner. Would certainty stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Memoire suite with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It's a very good hotel, the room is clean, the service is great, especially the service provided by Sun, the swimming pool is large! The breakfast here is very good. It's really a good place to stay in Siem Reap.I sure will choose it again if I come here in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li-Jessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Not a big and grand hotel, but the staff is helpful and friendly, beside that, it is well located, at least from my point of view. The location is neither too far nor too near to pub street area, as personally prefer a quiet night.
My room is a spacious one, easy for me to put my belonging wherever I want. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CWyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Johor Bahru,

Warm greetings from memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel,

We are delighted to hear your unique experience with our boutique hotel especially which had offered by our team. Thank you very much for your complementary to our service and facilities and your sharing the wonderful experience will benefit our guest next values guests for well informed decision to select the hotel to stay in Siem Reap. We appreciate your willingness to recommend our hotel and we look forward welcome you back here again at Memoire d’Angkor boutique hotel.

With our love and care,

Set Sokun
General Manager
Sokun.set@memoiredangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Everything was great from the time that we were picked up at the airport until our last night. Breakfast / food was also great. Mr. Sophanet Chan was very very accoodating and he made sure that our 4-night stay would be hassle free. You could reallt sense how passionate he is in what he is doing. We also got a free upgrade. The hotel's very ideal location also served as an advantage as it is quite near to Pub street and the nearby markets and its just beside the Lucky mall. Thanks also to Borey from the f&b for entertaining us during one of our dinners. Highly recommended hoel with big rooms. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasimirTan_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £48 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing