We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel: perfect location, close to the pub street and only a tuk tuk away from Angkor.
Great rooms with a good bed and free minibar and fruit every day.

We used the hotel services for 2 day trips to Angkor and the surrounding temples. Perfect!

Thanks to the friendly and professional staff of the hotel.
Special thanks to Mr. Sun for his help.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathorai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,614
    527
    78
    21
    13
See reviews for
541
1,274
299
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

It is a great great hotel; staff is very kindly, room is very big and new; a lot of free services: pick up airport, laundry, minibar,... Best hotel we ever stayed in asia; I strongly recommend it for everybody

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 770RAQUEL111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The service provided by the hotel was great from the start. From offering free pickup when we reached siem reap to the complimentary massage that comes with the room booking and not forgetting the great hospitality by Mr Chan and his team who were always ready to help us with the bookings for our tour, bus rides back to Phnom Penh.

The hotel was also walking distance to the main shopping/pub area. Definitely a top choice if I were to visit Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avrilyn_neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Good hotel: Nice rooms with free drinks and fruit every day. perfect location (close to centre and a simple tuk tuk away from Angkor). We used the hotel service for a trip to Angkor en and extra trip.

Very friendly and professional staff.
Special thanks to Mr. Sun for his help during our stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

As this is the first time we are in Siem reap for 5 nights, we decided to try out 2 hotels. We booked one hotel for 2 nights and Memoire for 3 nights.

Cambodian people are generally very courteous and friendly but Memoire was way better in terms of service and it really left a deep impression.

I emailed Memoire prior to our visit and was pleasantly surprised when Memoire agreed to pick us up from our first hotel (located about 400m away from Memoire). They also provided me with the sightseeing packages via email.

We were warmly welcomed into Memoire. From the very first staff who opened the door for us, to the lady who served us drinks and towels, and we were served by Mr Sun. All of them are warm and smiley.

Sun showed us the map n assisted us with the museum tickets (purchase from the hotel and 1way transport is provided). He explained to us that the room was not ready yet (it was only abt 12.30pm) and another gentlemen Mr Kong came and offered us an upgrade to a Suite room. We accepted their kind offer and left our luggages and proceeded to the museum. It was totally hassle free and we could begin our museum trip fast.

Upon our return, Sun brought us up to the room which our luggages were already brought up. He demonstrated the use the safe and that laundry and minibar is complimentary. Suite room was huge with a swing and wardrobe in the living room, a bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, and a bedroom with balcony.

We settled into the room and left again for dinner.

We need to mention that everytime we pass the reception area, we were warmly greeted by all the staff! No matter who is on duty, whether or not they met us before, they never failed to greet us. It's not just greetings but they also went the extra mile to chat with us and walk us out of the door to see where we are going, whether any help is needed.

Even if we were back late, there will always be someone at the door to welcome us "home".

Breakfast is complimentary and variety was good. The waiters and waitresses ate also attentive to see if we need a second cup of coffee/tea.

On our last day after check out, Sun asked for some time to have a chat with us. Kong joined in shortly after. It was a cosy and nice chat. We can really feel that the staff in Memoire are truly passionate about serving the guests well. They felt more like friends to us and it was really a comfortable stay. Sun even accompanied us to the airport with another staff who drove the car.

We are really grateful to the team in Memoire and would recommend it to everyone visiting Siem Reap!

I dare say that their service is even better than the airline that we took.

From: Wee & Tan (Singapore)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank danzgir07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

As this is the first time we are in Siem reap for 5 nights, we decided to try out 2 hotels. We booked one hotel for 2 nights and Memoire for 3 nights.

Cambodian people are generally very courteous and friendly but Memoire was way better in terms of service and it really left a deep impression.

I emailed Memoire prior to our visit and was pleasantly surprised when Memoire agreed to pick us up from our first hotel (located about 400m away from Memoire). They also provided me with the sightseeing packages via email.

We were warmly welcomed into Memoire. From the very first staff who opened the door for us, to the lady who served us drinks and towels, and we were served by Mr Sun. All of them are warm and smiley.

Sun showed us the map n assisted us with the museum tickets (purchase from the hotel and 1way transport is provided). He explained to us that the room was not ready yet (it was only abt 12.30pm) and another gentlemen Mr Kong came and offered us an upgrade to a Suite room. We accepted their kind offer and left our luggages and proceeded to the museum. It was totally hassle free and we could begin our museum trip fast.

Upon our return, Sun brought us up to the room which our luggages were already brought up. He demonstrated the use the safe and that laundry and minibar is complimentary. Suite room was huge with a swing and wardrobe in the living room, a bathroom with separate shower and bathtub, and a bedroom with balcony.

We settled into the room and left again for dinner.

We need to mention that everytime we pass the reception area, we were warmly greeted by all the staff! No matter who is on duty, whether or not they met us before, they never failed to greet us. It's not just greetings but they also went the extra mile to chat with us and walk us out of the door to see where we are going, whether any help is needed.

Even if we were back late, there will always be someone at the door to welcome us "home".

Breakfast is complimentary and variety was good. The waiters and waitresses ate also attentive to see if we need a second cup of coffee/tea.

On our last day after check out, Sun asked for some time to have a chat with us. Kong joined in shortly after. It was a cosy and nice chat. We can really feel that the staff in Memoire are truly passionate about serving the guests well. They felt more like friends to us and it was really a comfortable stay. Sun even accompanied us to the airport with another staff who drove the car.

We are really grateful to the team in Memoire and would recommend it to everyone visiting Siem Reap!
I dare say that their service is even better than the airline that we took.

From: Wee & Tan (Singapore)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shanelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was not a good start, we were supposed to be picked up from the airport but no one was there, we got a cab to the hotel which was only $7 US. When we got to the hotel they were most apolagetic and offered to refund our cab fare. On check in we were greeted by Samlei she was great in showing us around the hotel and booking dinners and sight seeing. The room was amazing and huge and I would once again like to thank them for accomadating my request of a balcony. We booked a memoire suite and are glad we did the view was not much but who cares when the rooms are this big (built in furniture is looking a little old though). The location was perfect walking distance to pub street, museum, shopping centres (next door) and tuk tuk drivers out the front. We ate most of our meals in the hotel, breakfast is included in the room rate and had a good variety. The staff are just fantastic all the team are friendly and accomodating especially Mr Chan, Borey, Samlei and Lors it was nice to here about their personal lives and have a real chat. I plan on going back to Siem Reap and I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Confirm flight numbers and times for airport pick up and drop off
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,020 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,606 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 356 in Siem Reap
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing