We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great staff, amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good hotel, great staff, amazing value”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were well looked after and enjoyed our stay. The staff were really helpful and friendly - even helped us to increase our Khmer language skills. Driver from the hotel was also great and took us wherever we wanted at a whim. Only minor issue was that the bathroom could do with some updating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregorGja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sokun S, General Manager at Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear GregorGia,

Greetings from Memoire d’ Angkor boutique hotel

We thank you very much for sharing your positive comments which indeed to confirm that our team and driver are delivering our promise “to offer the everlasting memory through the ultimate happy experience during you’re stayed with us”.

We regret to hear that you had minor issued with bathroom during your staying with us.
We appreciate your kind consideration to let us handle it during your stay which is also the great chance to ensure your ultimate happiness experience and once again, our teams do hope a second chance to welcome you back.

With our love and care

Sokun SET
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,556
    523
    78
    21
    12
See reviews for
520
1,258
294
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in Memoire d'Angkor for four nights in the Memoire Suite and loved our time there. The room was huge and very luxurious, and the bathroom was almost the same size as the apartment and was as equally well equiped. The hanging chair in our room was a really relaxing place to read and have a drink after spending the day at the temples. The bed was massive and extremely comfortable, with plenty of pillows. We had free laundry service included in the room, which was very useful and they returned our clothes very quickly. The mini-bar was also complimentary and there were a couple of little biscuits or cupcakes left on our bedside tables in the evening.

The pool was also very nice, although we didn't get to spend much time there unfortunately. And we enjoyed a really nice massage in the hotel.

The staff were all very friendly, professional and eager to speak English and have a conversation, especially Mr Chan, Mr Borey and Mr Vitou, who were particularly helpful, arranged a lot of our trips and were very nice to talk with. They were a very friendly bunch and made our stay very special.

The restaurant is great for a drink, and the food was alright but probably better eating down in Pub Street. The buffet breakfast in the morning is very good. The shop next to reception has some really nice and good quality items. The staff will also arrange the tours you need for the temples. The hotel organised an afternoon trip to the floating village of Tonle Sap, but you should be aware that there is some sort of scam with getting tourists to buy rice for $50 and taking it to the 'orphanage'. Not sure what the real deal is, but just be aware and read up on it before going to the floating village. Maybe the hotel should warn people when they take them to Tonle Sap.

The staff made our stay at Memoire really memorable. We'll be staying there next time we're in town.

Room Tip: We really liked the Memoire Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peden13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Maybe we should thank Agoda for messing up our earlier hotel booking because as a result of the messed up, we had to find alternative hotel and we found Memoire d'Angkor Boutique Hotel.

Booked at the very last minute, a room for 3, we paid about US$157, a little pricy. Freshly squeezed watermelon juice was their way to welcome us to the hotel. We booked directly from the hotel website to ensure we had a secured booking and we were given 3 complimentary foot massages!!!! But massages were only available from 10am to 4pm, so do secure your booking fast. Breakfast for additional person was charged at US$11.

We were given to a room at level 2, room size was reasonable with living room. A big day bed on a swing was the most cosy place to relax in the room. It can take on 3 person with each of us comfortably laying on the big day bed swing.

Beds were comfortable including the extra bed. Wide variety of TV channels of various language for those who love watching tv. Free wifi connection in the room was very strong.
We were pampered with bananas and rambutans in our room while we were away for our foot massage. Breakfast was charged at US$11 for extra person but variety is rather limited.

The supermarket - Lucky, next door, has a wide range of food where you can grab some local delights to bring home. Prices are reasonable.

Things to do in Siem Reap
1. Markets - do visit that old market not too far away from the hotel. We paid US$2/- to most of the locations given that the hotel is rather centralised. We visited the market around 2pm in the afternoon, and it was not too overly crowded. T shirts, bags, home decor etc are some things to grab. Do bargain but being reasonable.

2. Visit Angkor Wat - Entrance fee for 1 day is US$20/-, there are many temples within the Angkor Wat park, but if you are really rushing for time, I think just go to Angkor Wat should be sufficient because the others look very similar. Unless you are keen on the history, then you may wish to get a 3 day pass and take your time to explore. Each time you visit a temple, you will be asked to show your entrance ticket so DO NOT LOST IT. Would suggest you get a clear cardholder and a lanynard, hang it around your neck so that you can easily show your ticket without having to dig for it.

3. Restaurants - Siem Reap has alot of restaurants that are reasonably priced and that are yummy. Some may not be out on the main road, but you may walk deeper and find surprises. One recommendation is Genevieve's (see a separate review).

4. Wifi are generally free in Siem Reap. Do ask for passwords.

5. July is a rainy seasons, do bring along umbrella or poncho. Roads are muddy, so have a pair of waterproof shoes with you is always good. Humidity is high, do have tissues and wet wipes with you to keep yourself comfortable. Of cos, insect repellents, water and a cap are a must!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Mr Sochanthy Mao gave us a very warm welcome and pickng us from the airport and provided us with very refreshing mint smell towel . The location is very good, very near to the old market, just 10 minutes walk. the staffs here is very nice and kind hearted. They even updated our room and provided with a surprise cake to us. There are tuk tuk drivers waiting outside the hotel and offers quite fair price.
The breakfast is very nice with multiple choices.
All i can say is the

Room Tip: you can sate your situation and the staff will come to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

It was a very good experience. Thanks to the hospitality of the staff, the trip was more 'memoireable'. Mr.Sun was a great help along with other staffs who made my stay here comfortable and enjoyable. Would love to come back here for another trip.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

For a cambodia 5 star this was a lovely hotel. Great customer service by Mr. Sochanthy. Lots of added extras to our stay. We were upgraded to a suite, we got a free mini bar and laundry service. As it was my birthday they brought a birthday cake to my room which was a lovely touch. They have their own tuk tuk on site which is very useful. The girls at reception were helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrivateEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here recently for 3 nights. Could not have wished for better hotel- friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfasts, perfect location, nice pool! Bonus free mini bar, laundry etc thank you! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groufsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,939 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 345 in Siem Reap
3,549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#19 of 345 in Siem Reap
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 345 in Siem Reap
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#56 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Property: Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing