We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #53 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent our honeymoon there after coming back from Europe. They decorated the Dijon without hesitation and made our holiday very special. It was a wonderful stay with amazing staff (especially Mr Chan) and food! Whatever we requested the hotel provided! The location is perfect too...just 2 minutes to the night markets and 5 minutes to Angkor Wat! Should you ever decide to go to Siem Reap... I would strongly recommend this hotel. A hotel with a lot of heart and honest smiles! Wouldalways come back here.
Thank you to the people of this hotel for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsySissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,067 - 2,073 of 3,482 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We booked the 3 night special for 60 usd per night. As I booked it a couple of weeks earlier I didn't remember that a lot of extras were included. So a day before we left I wanted to book a pickup and read in the confirmation that airport pick up and drop off was included. How good. And also a lunch or dinner for two and the minibar use. In addition the hotels professional laundry service was commentary. And the laundry was clean and nicely packed in plastic packages. Breakfast was very good. We loved the pastries and fresh eggs and also the first watermelon juice. The room was spacious And the bathroom was good. Only minor thing was that the water was not always very hot. But in a nice warm country you don't really need very hot showers. The hotel is close to Angkor Wat. We didn't book a tour at the hotel as we pre booked a tour with Angkor Guide Travel (Mr Seila, which we also can highly recommend. The next day we went to the museum in Siem Reap. Very nice and although 12 USD is a lot for Cambodia the museum is worth a visit if it is raining. And our last recommendation would be the restaurant Mie Cafe for dinner. Delicious! We are now back in Australia for a couple of days but really miss Cambodia. Highly recommend this place and Siem Reap.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GodfBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After arriving at a hotel, the staff (Cammy) received explanation of the room, introduction of the delicious restaurant, etc. very kindly. I would like to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takatoshi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent staff, reasonable price and good location! We can reach a supermarket, restaurant <LILI restaurant> and old market within 5 minutes on foot. The only thing to be improved is facility, especially toilet.

Room Tip: Early reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hoko104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our party of four stayed here for six nights. The staff have all been friendly and extremely helpful. Nothing has been too much trouble for them. The complementary mini bar and laundry service were also a welcome benefit as was the room upgrade on arrival. The location is great with restaurants and shopping mall within easy walking distance, and not too far from Pub St.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It was a pleasure to stay 6 nights at this hotel in Siem Reap . The staff are the best asset to this hotel they were always so helpful and friendly made you feel like you were family . We were a party of 4 ,2 couples and we were very lucky to be up graded to the next level of room . These rooms were very spacious with a swinging couch /day bed in the room . The pool was a welcome relief after a hard day at the temples or shopping. 2 for one cocktails was also a treat especially the Sihanouk sunset which is an original.

Room Tip: A/C can be noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jalan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Me and my family had a great time at this hotel. Not only is the hotel nice, the services of the staff are excellent. Mr Sochanty Mao made us feel so at home, always on hand to be of service to us. The rooms are also very spacious & the bed is shiok, ours also comes with the swinging bed which is good for a rest. Free minibar & free laundry services are also provided. The breakfast spread is also good. Location is also near to night market, old market & Angkor Wat. Looking forward to coming back to Memoire d'Angkor again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#32 of 378 in Siem Reap
480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#27 of 378 in Siem Reap
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,700 reviews
1 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#60 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center, #54 Sivutha Boulevard | In the heart of Siem Reap, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £40 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe in "Happy Living," so we promise to offer you "an everlasting memory through ultimate happy experiences." Memoire d’ Angkor Boutique Hotel is the city's leading exponent luxury hotel combining stunning minimalist designs with state-of the art- service and facilities and located in the one of the Siem Reap’s prime business and tourists’ area with ideal access to the commercial and entertainment hubs in the city center of Siem Reap town. With plenty of services and facilities international buffet breakfast, juice & coffee, complimentary shoe-shine service, welcome fruit basket upon arrival, complimentary wi-fi and all room are decorate with non-smoking room, air-condition, flat screen TV, bathrobe, slipper, well selected bathroom amenities, in room safety box, emergency and evacuation map, writing table, especially, 2 separate bathrooms with sofa bed in family suite room and hammock swing with dining table in Memoire Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing