We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly, helpful hotel”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #32 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Having asked to be moved from the Tara Angkor Hotel for a lot of reasons we were delighted to be offered rooms in this lovely hotel. The staff were helpful, the pool was lovely and the rooms very comfortable. One of our party was ill during our stay and the staff were excellent with advice on what remedies would help. We would recommend this to anybody who wants to come back from a hectic day of sightseeing to just relax round the pool and enjoy happy hour!
Its also fun to try looking for the 40 lb dragon fish in the pond at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the gardens would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bazza43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,851 - 1,857 of 2,380 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

I would recommend this hotel. It is clean and realxing. The staff are helpful and the pool is really nice. Breakfast is good but was rather busy on one morning and the staff were struggling to cope with the numbers. I would advise against the hotel's booked taxis as the rates seem rather high. The room was nice and comfortable.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank oldvole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCK1982, Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Oldvole,

Warm greeting from Lotus Blanc Resort in Siem Reap !

We would like to express our thankfulness for choosing our resort and very appreciative for your invaluable review.
Obviously, it is fantastic by having your recommendation of Lotus Blanc Resort to the rest people in the world.
Nothing could be happier than finding the cheerfulness staying experience of every Lotus Blanc's guests , absolutely, we had a great pleasure of serving you.
Anyhow, regrettably for the unpleasant rate of taxi rate that we could not control properly due to it is the outside source.

Once again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

With best regards,

Meansambo NOV
Director of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We loved it here so much that we shortened a stay at another resort to come back for a few more days!

The pool and garden are lovely and peaceful and the pool is big enough for a proper swim if that's your thing. The gym was decent too. I liked the hammocks amongst the trees too. All attended to by great staff. The staff may seem a little over friendly at first but you can tell its motivation is to provide good service rather than selling stuff as they soon learn what you do and don't want and provide appropriate service. It was embarassing for the next hotel we moved to as the Lotus Blanc driver ended up being the one to take our bags to the room as the other hotel's staff were way too slow!!

Breakfast was excellent with a good buffet and fresh eggs or asian noodle soup or pancakes but the lunch/dinner although very nice was not an extensive menu but that's ok because Siem Reap is such a nice place to go out for dinner - Madam butterfly was a few minutes walk and great food but we often went into town on a tuk tuk and ate the cheap but fresh tasty Khmer food at Viva cafe/bar.

Room Tip: Suites are huge and simply but nicely decorated with a big stone bath - perhaps not worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLiddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We spent 4 lovely nights at the above hotel and were more than impressed..the staff were second to none especially Jenny who was fantastic in every way.. The hotel is a short journey to town,we did it by yuk tuk and by bicycle ,the grounds are beautiful and the swimming pool huge.. Value for money was excellent ,breakfast good and 2 for 1 cocktails at happy hour..
The hotel was full but you would never know it, as the Asian tour groups never seemed to be around...
Would def recommend !

Room Tip: If you need a softer bed ask in your booking as our first room bed was too hard for us..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Friendly staff, good breakfast, very nice relaxing pool.

A lounge hotel with a beautifull garden. You can follow a cooking class given by a 4 star chef.

Very special is that you can book for a romantic dinner outside in the garden. We did it and you feel in paradise again!

Staff is very helpfull and so friendly, thanks special to Roberto Ry, assistent manager.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjv1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed at Lotus Blanc for two nights, March 6 and 7, 2013. The entire staff was welcoming from the minute we entered the hotel. We had a huge family room even though there were only two of us The room was clean and well maintained The hotel has free Wifi. There was a large selection of food for breakfast which was included in our rate They had several hot cooking stations for cooked to order food. Our flight out of Siem Reap was at 11:30 PM on the 7th so not only did they keep our luggage for us they gave us a room to shower after our full day of touring. We enjoyed our lite bite of fish and chips in the hotel while we waited for our ride to the airport. Service was good for all meals. Jenny, the Assistant Resident Host Manager, was always inquiring about our stay to ensure everything was satisfactory.

Room Tip: We had room on street side but it was not noisy. There are view rooms around the pool which is prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1NevadaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed due to the reviews on trip advisor and to be honest our expectations may have been a little high from the great reviews.

Location is a 3 minute drive out of town which we preferred and the welcoming was very nice however we upgraded to a suite at $180 per night and unfortunately it is far from a 4 star room and I believe a fair bit overpriced. Although very big it is very very basic and in need of a revamp if they want to be 4 star.

Tuk tuk is $2 into town and there are plenty of them.

There were a couple of mishaps but we are ok with that. The pool is big and nice to relax in with staff standing by to cater to all your needs.

We ate dinner in town as that's the whole idea of being there and there is so much more choice to eat so I can only say what breakfast was like and it's the same as most other hotels we stayed which was fine.

All in all our stay was ok and we left happy I just feel that there are a few things they need to work which they are and it could be a really nice hotel to stay. But at the moment not impressive but more than comfortable thanks to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdjwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCK1982, Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Mdjwheatley,

First of all, we thank you very much for having chosen Lotus Blanc Resort during your recent in Siem Reap and very appreciative for sharing the comment about your experience staying at our property.
All the feedback are the priceless gift for us regardless positive or negative one, it shows the real testimony to the fact of our professionalism in the hotel industry.

We have leant about this few failure point and we are really sorry that our team were not able to provide best services to you like others. Seriously, we had taken your invaluable feedback to improve the services quality and the standard. With your constructive comment, we hope to bring you the most beautiful smiling face till the last impression for the next trip.

Anyhow, we are glad that you left us with an happy experience , we had the pleasure of serving you here and thank you so much once again for your kind gesture.

With best regards,

Meansambo NOV
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,314 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing