We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excepcional hotel for the price”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #38 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excepcional hotel for the price”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have traveled all over the world, stayed in many hotels of all sorts, and Lotus Blanc Resort in Siem Reap, is without a doubt the best hotel I ever stayed for the money. Well situated, near temples, airport and downtown. Clean hotel, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff. Treated personally and despite been a family group of 12 we all got impressed by the hotel service. This trip was to celebrate our 30th anniversary with my wife, which turned out to be unforgettable trip, in part thanks to Suon Sambath, one of the hotel employees, who did something really unexpected by bringing us a cake with a bottle of champagne to our room to celebrate our anniversary, words cannot express how the stay in this hotel became so memorable for us. The whole family is planning to comeback. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoskTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,808
    332
    58
    9
    3
See reviews for
410
959
174
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel in agosto, per 6 notti. Le camere sono confortevoli ed ampie, specialmente il bagno. Non abbiamo usufruito del ristorante, ma la colazione è abbondante ed offre grande varietà di scelta. Ben attrezzata la piscina. Piacevole anche il massaggio! Il punto di forza, però, è la cortesia del personale e specialmente la disponibilità di Panith per ogni richiesta: escursioni (da lui organizzate in modo impeccabile), tuk tuk, informazioni… Molto buono il rapporto qualità prezzo.

We stayed in this hotel in August for 6 days. Very comfortable and large rooms, in particular the bathroom. We didn’t eat in the restaurant but breakfast offered a large variety of food. The swimming pool was well equipped. Also the massage was great! The best thing, anyway, was the courtesy of the staff, especially the helpfulness of Panith for every request: organized trips to Angkor (which he organized perfectly), tuk tuk, information... Very good service in relation to the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro14859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We have been in this hotel for 6 nights and we have been very well. Clean rooms, excellent service and good restaurant. The personnel is always careful to the demands and available to any request. We were 16 people and the visits of the temples of Angkor have been organized by Panith an exceptional boy. Ask to him without delay and it will resolve any problem (even the absence of apple juice during breakfast)... a great receptionist.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank rmoriconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in July 2013. Staff were very friendly especially Panith who made sure our stay in Seim Reap was a trip to remember. Beautiful hotel, pool facilities were amazing especially after being out in the sun all day . Rooms are very large and very well equipped. Balcony was a nice touch. For the quality of the hotel it was excellent value. Hotel staff very helpful including arranging our trip to Ankor Wat, which is incredible to see but after a few hours its hard work to walk around in the heat and humidity. Breakfast was brilliant offering anything you could want.

Over all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it especially if you are looking for a bit of luxury.

Couple mid twenties

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisgaffer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Fantastic price for my stay. The room was big and comfortable and so was the bathroom. The staff were ever so friendly and helpful. They even greet me by my name every time they saw me. When my walking shoes needed mending, the hotel manager got her service engineer to bring a tube of superglue. He got down to his knees, worked his magic and got my shoes in walking condition again! Definitely A+ service. The hotel was had small local shops and mini-mart across the street which was convenient to get the extra water and munchies.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I have just had an excellent stay at this hotel. The staff were amazing, the gardens beautiful, the breakfast was lots of it. I was travelling on a budget and just had one night here before returning to a dorm life ! The host manager Roberto RY also dropped me off at my next accomodation. I would recommend this place for all even and like me it was just one night of luxury. Well done .

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Amazing considering the price during low season, Everyone was so accommodating and helpful. The room was comfortable. There was great English movie channels to relax to after a long day of temples. I liked the breakfast and there are fruit stands close to the hotel (which is great for my mangosteen obsession!)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,081 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#47 of 356 in Siem Reap
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing