We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel very well priced”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #35 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel very well priced”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What a great hotel! Not only are the staff very friendly and welcoming the facilities are marvelous. It certainly looks plush from the outside and the communal areas are all kept superbly. The pool is fantastic and a really good size for either messing around and relaxing, with plenty of space and length for the more serious and daily length swimmer.

Cannot really comment on the spa facilities as we didn't stay long enough to take advantage of them, however, as with most hotels I think the pricing of these isn't the cheapest. The food was really good and the happy hour well worth an indulge.

The only area for improvement would be that when you arrive, as I say, the staff are very welcoming and they are very accommodating. They can however, be a little over attentive at meal times with someone almost too close at hand all the time. We did kind of got used to this though after a day or so, or maybe they backed off a bit? The only other comment would be that the rooms were lovely, well equipped and spacious the only thing we felt was they could do with a fresh lick of paint.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel all have nice little balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagethorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,799
    327
    55
    9
    3
See reviews for
404
954
172
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

For an offer of 37 , - Euro per night we were in the four -star Lotus Blanc . From the first moment we were treated extremely friendly . We slept on a very spacious and well maintained room with luxurious look . It was lovely to stay at the quiet pool away from the dusty and very touristy Siem Riep . The breakfast was unbeatable. Never had so much choice and the service was like a warm bath . Our special attention before the service manager Panith which received us every day with great hospitality and on the last day gave us a free lift to the bus station where we continued our journey .
Minuses there were . Especially pay $ 5 for a chopped pineapple that was at the very first grocery store in Siem Reap 0,25 dollar costs out of proportion. On the whole , however, had a five star treatment in this four star hotel . Siem Reap itself is in my opinion worth less , by the influx of many tourists , it has become a commercial and cheat to make money from tourism oriented place .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This hotel has all the ingredients for a perfect holiday. I spent nine days at this hotel with my husband and cannot find one negative about the place. I highly recommend this hotel. First-rate service and facilities. The staff are so helpful. It is sufficiently small to have a cosy feel, but still big enough to have the privacy and all the services you need. Don't forget to use the spa and take a cooking class.

Room Tip: If you can, take a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A home away from home with friendly staff around to make you feel so comfy, tending to your needs at all time. The simple yet elegant decor just makes you feel you are within your own home. I could just sit and laze around not doing anything but gaze at the bamboo trees at the entrance all day long.

Room Tip: It was a blessing in disguise that we were put up in this hotel instead of the 5star hotel we booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a fabulous start to our world tour. The staff, from hour one to seeing us off at the door after day 5, what can we say.....they just couldn't do enough for us.........best over all hotel staff experience of any staff, anywhere in the world. Relative to what we got, before our superior one bedroom suite upgrade, the price was more than right. Bathroom was spacious and spotless. Bathroom kits with fresh linens and water daily. Great breakfast selection daily .... which was included. In-room safe, heavy solid wooden doors with dead bolt, safe busy location only a 10 min tuk tuk ride from the market. Markets for snacks, toiletries and drinks surrounding the hotel. Dany, the assistant manager, approached us on day 4, and states that she would like to do something nice for us............she offers us complimentary massages which we take advantage.......turn out to be beautiful, soothing 1hr massages.....forgive us for not mentioning all the other staff that treated us like royalty. This hotel is a high recommend. Thank you Lotus staff for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeekTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This place is stunning. We had a bargain of a deal booking this hotel through hotels.com. We were greeted with refreshments and hand towels by lovely staff and were well looked after during our 5 night stay. We originally booked a superior room but there was an error our first night, we got downsized for the first night but then given the 3 other nights with no extra cost in the top floor suites. The rooms were very clean and had very comfortable beds. The tv's are great. In the suite, there is a living room separate from the bedroom with large flat screens in both. Laminate style flooring with nice furniture. The breakfast buffet was great and had all sorts of different types of food (asian and north american). It never got us sick, in fact provided excellent energy before going to the temples. The resort can reserve you a tuck-tuck to go to Ankor for $18 US a day. We liked this option as we used the service from 800am-400pm for two days (this was enough time in my opinion to visit the temples). After visiting the temples, the pool at Lotus Blanc is amazing, well worth checking out some photos on the net. They do have a happy hour and their drinks are really good. Overall I would definitely come back to Lotus Blanc and recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOFlyHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were treated like royalty, there are no words to describe how humble and incredible the staff were to us. and it wasn't fake nice, it was genuine kindness..
Such hard workers, so much kindness and they ask for nothing in return. For our honeymoon they decorated the whole room with rose petals... the bath, the champagne, the fruit.... list goes on.
Food was lovely. pool was luxurious, and everything was super clean and elegant. Spa/massage was 5 star. We had a driver pick us and drop us off at airport... but the special part was, the Assistant Manager of the resort came with us for the drive back to the airport to make sure we got there safely!!! Everyones english is perfect.
I can go on and on....

Room Tip: pay a teeny bit extra to get the SUIT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMich1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,021 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,606 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing