We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stuff”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights in August of 2013. All in all can't complain much. The staff was super nice, comfortable rooms, and an excellent breakfast. Not far from the action in Siem Reap, maybe just a $2 tuk tuk fair.

The only complaint I have is I would have liked to have a chair or something to sit on on the balcony.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codym607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    312
    52
    7
    3
See reviews for
381
909
158
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Lotus Blanc Resort. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The suite we stayed in was amazing, lots of space, a powerful shower, huge bath, and very comfortable king size bed. There is a good sized pool, steam room and gym. Everywhere is very clean. Breakfast includes a wide variety of foods to cater for different tastes, though the labelling of foods could be improved for those with dietary requirements. The hotel is 10 minute drive to the airport, and they provide a free transfer. There are many cheaper places to stay in Cambodia, but for what you get, this is a very good deal and we’d really recommend it if you are looking for something luxurious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Keung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

I just stayed three nights in this hotel, and if I go back to Siem reap I will chose it again. The staff is very nice and takes care of you. I had booked a room with one big bed, when I got there they gave me one room with one big bed and another small, I didn't need the small bed so I asked if they had another room available. Ms. Christina quickly went to check, a few minutes later she came with the manager and told me that they didn't have one but that they were upgrading me to a suite! The room was great, huge with a wonderful bath tube. Moreover, anytime you need a tuk tuk they call one for you, and they kindly arrange any service you need. It is a very nice hotel, but the staff is great. Thanks Ms. Christina for making my holiday wonderful!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Earlybirdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I spent six nights at this hotel and was sorry when I had to leave this morning. The staff are wonderful - special mention to Laura, Linna, Thy and to amazing Dany who could not do enough to make my stay enjoyable- she is a true gem. The hotel is a wonderful respite from the traffic noise and chaos that is Siem Reap. The gardens and pool are amazing and are so relaxing; the breakfast buffet was fresh and appealing with a large variety and the bed was super comfy. As previously mentioned, it is a $2 tuk tuk ride 'downtown but is so worth it to experience this great place. Did I fall in love with this hotel? I certainly did and hope I will be fortunate enough to return there one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviennek28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

One of the most welcoming and beautiful hotels ever. My boyfriend and I travel all over the world but have never received better treatment than from Ms. Soun at the Lotus Blanc. She sent a car free of charge to pick us up at the airport; upgraded us to a suite (without us asking); escorted us to our room and booked our tours. Then she not only arranged a gratis car for return to the airport, she came with us as our personal escort ! She is such a delightful woman--perfect for her job. Also, the hotel provided an ice-cold air conditioned car, driver and guide for temple touring. Our driver--Amatak--who was the same driver to and from the airport--spoke such excellent English and knew so much about the culture and history, we hardy needed a guide. Cold bottled water and ice-cold scented face towels were provided by Amatak each time we returned to the car from a temple site. Amazingly luxurious treatment for reasonable fee. Lisa NYC

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We spent 4 nights of our honeymoon in this hotel and it was great. The staff was so friendly, they gave us a huge room and prepared a wonderful honeymoon surprise for us. It is not located in the center of Siem Reap, however a Tuktuk to downtown is only 2 Dollars. The pool was great and the breakfast buffet was wonderful and offered a lot of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The property is beautiful, and well cared for. Used every service offered anticipating excellence and was never disappointed. The staff is well trained, friendly and was available 24/7 to meet our every need. While well pleased with all the staff, we wish to give a special thanks to Mr. Roberto, Ms. Sambath, Ms. Linna and Ms. Linda. We travel to Siem Reap often for work and have many fine hotels to choose from, but from now on Lotus Blanc is our exclusive home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,790 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#21 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing