We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Serenity and a Great Driver”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #33 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We were most pleased with the Lotus Blanc right from the pickup at the airport which was easy and effortless with a most pleasant fellow as driver. Then the attractive entrance to the hotel and the warm greeting and welcoming smiles we received at the hotel dissolved all tiredness from travel and made us feel immediately at home. The food was absolutely delicious! The service was exemplary and the pool was a welcome sight after a day of touring. But the best and most memorable part of this stay for us was the driver the hotel assigned to us. We met AMATAK HOUT (I insisted on procuring his e-mail as I want to stay in contact with him - houtamatak@gmail.com) on our first day at the unearthly hour of 5 a.m. so we could see the sunrise over Angkor Wat. We couldn't have chosen a better driver, guide and even (what became a) friend than Amatak if we had made the choice ourselves. I travel with a wheel chair because of mobility issues and Amatak was the most accommodating, helpful, friendly, patient and pleasant gentleman you could imagine. We would heartily recommend him to anyone needing tour assistance while in Siem Reap and we thank the Lotus Blanc for providing this particularly kind man to show us the area. We both had massages in the hotel spa and they were some of the best treatments either of us has ever had (mine was a coconut scrub++ which I would highly recommend). This hotel is a little removed from the busyness and therefore provides the most serene and calming escape at end of day. If we ever return to Siem Reap this will be our hotel of choice and we would hope they could arrange for Amatak to once again be our driver.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorrieChristiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,607 - 1,613 of 2,357 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at the Lotus Blanc. From the moment you arrive staff treats you unbelievably well. The Breakfast Buffet was amongst the best I have had in SE Asia. The rooms are very nice. The only negative was the short supply of hot water but there was enough for two quick showers in a row. Strongly suggest the Lotus to anyone staying in Siem Reap.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank IronLynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Comfortable hotel, 3 star rooms and a 4 star pool area (in my opinion). Decent place to stay but you'd have to be crazy to pay full rack rate for one of the suites - they're sparsely furnished and not worth anywhere near $500 per night.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jason8WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB2015, General Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Many thanks indeed for taking your time to post the comment about our facilities.

I have made a special note on that; for your information, we are working constantly to upgrade our facility. And hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to experience our product

Sorry that that we could not do enough whilst you found our product did not meet your approval, and our team would have offered alternative solution to meet your expectation during the stay if the matter has brought to our management attention.


Once again, my sincerely apology of the inconvenience caused

Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
The Management
Lotus Blanc Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were treated like royalty, there are no words to describe how humble and incredible the staff were to us. and it wasn't fake nice, it was genuine kindness.. Such hard workers, so much kindness and they ask for nothing in return. For our honeymoon they decorated the whole room with rose petals... the bath, the champagne, the fruit.... list goes on. Food was lovely. pool was luxurious, and everything was super clean and elegant. Spa/massage was 5 star. We had a driver pick us and drop us off at airport... but the special part was, the Manager Roberto of the resort came with us for the drive back to the airport to make sure we got there safely!!! Their English is perfect. I can go on and on.... Love you all and special Mr. Roberto.
Lana and Chan xxxxx

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We highly recommend the Lotus Blanc hotel where we had a marvellous stay (from 1st to 4 Dec 2013). Everything was perfect (room, exquisite cooking, breakfast buffet) and of course, charming staff. We surely go back there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at Lotus Blanc in December 2013, and although the staff at the hotel were very nice and accommodating, we found the hotel to be very bare bones. It was right in the center of Siem Reap, and there is absolutely nothing luxurious about the hotel. It was dark inside, and I honestly was not sure about the cleanliness of the hotel (I wore flip flops in the shower the entire time I was there). There are definitely better options available in the Siem Reap area.

Room Tip: Stay on the side of the hotel that is away from the busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB2015, General Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking time to comment on our facilities /services during your recent stay with us.

It is with regret to learn that you found our cleanliness not up to your standard, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Issued has brought right away to our housekeeping manager and floor supervisor to pay more attention to not allow such similar incident may happens toward our guest. I must thank you for sharing the value comment. We would handle differently if you reported the issue to our management attention during your stay.

Once again, my sincere apologize of the inconvenience caused and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, kindly drop me a line directly


Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
The Management
Lotus Blanc Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I had the chance to stay in this Resort for three nights: the staff is really nice, professional and helpful; the room was huge, comfortable and provided with all we need!

The restaurant, too, is worth be experienced... What else toy say? Go there and enjoy it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank attili067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,307 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,694 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £18 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing