We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic resort and staffs”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #33 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic resort and staffs”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had the best stay in our vacation in this resort...All the staffs (Mr. Koulen and one other girls especially) were very friendly and helpful. We can enjoy not only of a clean room, but also of the pool, massage and other services. I definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydathai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,760
    320
    53
    9
    3
See reviews for
393
934
167
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

It was so quiet and relaxing and wish we could have stayed longer than 3 nights. We were very impressed by the service. Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly . It was easy to get transport ,tuk tuks ,to eating areas of Seim Reap .staff were helpful in organising tours

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for a "marathon" trip to the Angkor Wat. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and made our stay entirely memorable. It's the staff that makes this place the best!

The one thing that helped us a lot was that the staff gave us suggestions on how to best maximise our stay given our limited time in the city. From arranging our pick-up to and from the hotel, organising our packed breakfast for a very early-morning tour of the temples to catch the sunrise at the Angkor Wat, to suggestions for places to eat--this was the best value for money place to stay, although it takes a tuk-tuk ride to get to the city centre. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

After a long, hot day of touring Angkor Wat what a pleasure it was to return to the Lotus Blanc Hotel for a relaxing evening. The hotel is beautiful. Large, immaculate rooms. A pool and restaurant area that is spacious and relaxing. And to top all of this a staff that is professional, warm and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsozz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend initially booked 2nights here but ended up staying 5! This hotel is modern ,pristine and beautifully maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with balcony, air con, satellite tv, generous sized bathrooms with little extras such as fresh fruit, water ,tea& coffee making facilities etc. to enhance the stay! The breakfast is delicious with an array of breads, fried food, fruit and cereals etc ( we loved the freshly made pancakes & waffles!). The hotel is pretty central between the airport and city centre and tuk tuks approximately $2 to anywhere in town. But our favourite part of the hotel was the pool! It is set in beautiful gardens at the back and feels like a secluded oasis- especially refreshing after visiting the tombs or bustling markets all day !The staff here are excellent also and go above and beyond for their guests! We would highly recommend this beautiful hotel and would definitely return if we are back in Siem Reap in the future!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JacquiO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

An amazing place! The Lotus Blanc is beautiful with gorgeous rooms, an amazing breakfast and excellent pool. However, it's the staff who really make this place so special I am already trying to find reasons to come back here frequently! We were here during the New Year and everyone was so friendly and helpful. They had New Year's games for staff and guests on the lawn. The pool and grounds are magical. Also we had a problem with our bus to Phnom Penh when leaving (Giant Ibis gave us the wrong pick up point and left us!) We went back to our hotel forlorn and worried, the asst. manager, Sabbath Soun, at Lotus Blanc went out of her way to help us and gave us a room to wait in during the day, arranged a minibus for us onwards and also haggled with Giant Ibis on our behalf. An incredible hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Truly amazing stay at Lotus Blanc. Staff were absolutely amazing, very warm and helpful. Food was sensational and rooms very clean. We stayed during Khmer New Year which included large afternoon parties with free food and drinks with the staff. It was also my girlfriends birthday during my stay. They were extremely helpful in ensuring her day was enjoyable, I couldn't have asked for anything more. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricvel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 345 in Siem Reap
4,939 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 345 in Siem Reap
3,549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.9 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#26 of 345 in Siem Reap
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing