We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive and Beyond Expectation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #22 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive and Beyond Expectation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I had booked this hotel for my wedding anniversary and my wife's birthday on 27th April - 30th April 2014. The room that I booked was a deluxe room and it included the airport transfer. One day before I flew to Siem Reap I wanted to confirm our reservation through email but saw the online chatting in Lotus Blanc Resort website. I tried it, and the person in charge was very friendly and attentive to my questions. I told them the vacation is to celebrate our anniversary and they acknowledged it. The day came when we arrived at the airport and was picked up by the hotel driver who was very friendly. Reaching the hotel, we were greeted by Mr. Koulen one of the hotel's manager, who I can say, did a very good job to explain about Siem Reap's places to visit and attended to our needs closely throughout our whole vacation. To our surprise, they had upgraded our deluxe room to suite room as compliment and all the room deco was lovely for our anniversary. They had even surprised us that night with a chocolate cake showing "Happy Anniversary". With the hotel staffs service attention to us like a five star hotel, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hotel swimming pool and the surrounding is very beautiful and very relaxing for anyone staying at the hotel. For any activities that we wanted to do, Mr. Koulen can fix or book it for us so that our place or name is available at our ease (buffet dinner at koulen II restaurant, Siem Reap circus, etc). What touches us the most, Mr. Koulen himself sent us to the airport using the hotel car on our departure date back. We highly recommend people to stay at Lotus Blanc Resort for any kind of occasions at Siem Reap. :) Sincerely by Adzroul and Noor (KUL)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdzRouL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,522
    296
    50
    6
    3
See reviews for
344
819
141
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent Service!!! From free round-trip shuttle to the airport, clean & spacious room, attentive staff, beautiful pool, to fast checkout process, it was a memorable stay at the hotel. Look for Mr Koulen, he will definitely provide you with honest and informative guidance about the places to visit (or not visit) in Siem Reap. Koulen is also very caring & proactive in approaching to help us and following up on our inquiries. They also serve very good breakfast, do not miss their noodle soup! Definitely a must stay hotel in Siem Reap!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfonsus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I'll start with the positive: The grounds are really lovely and the pool is fantastic! The room was large and the air conditioning was very effective and powerful. Good wifi. With the exception of one, the staff were very friendly and helpful. $2 tuk tuk ride to Pub Street.

Now the negative: Our room did not feel clean, particularly the bathroom. There was hair left in the shower, the vanity was stained, the floor had spots, chipping paint, etc. The elevators and halls/corridors also seemed to be in need of some TLC and maintenance. The canvas on the pool umbrellas was spotted with what I would guess was mold or dirt. We did not try the spa, as the rates were SKY HIGH for Siem Reap (as in triple the rates of elsewhere). Our rate was to include a "welcome tropical fruit basket", which we never received. It was also to include round-trip airport-hotel transport. We had stayed at a different hotel on our first 2 nights in Siem Reap and therefore arrived by tuk tuk for check-in. Upon check out, we were ready to go to the airport. A female staff-member at the front desk asked if we had secured transportation, which I had not realized I needed to do and I was not asked about it upon check-in. She informed us that because we had not secured our ride in advance, we were not able to use the hotel car. She then went and spoke with a tuk tuk and advised us that she had one waiting and that it would be $5. I questioned this, as our rate was to include airport transportation. She clarified this was "only for the hotel car" and therefore we would have to pay. It left a bad taste and thus I would not return to this hotel for a second visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hang S, General Manager at Lotus Blanc Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I would like to extend my personal thanks to you for taking your value time to comment on our facilities /services, we glad that you appreicated our hospitality.

And it is regret to learn that you found our cleanliness in your room, checkout service is not up to your standard, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused.

The team has been briefed of how to improve the level of communication to avoid similar incident that is not our intention of letting the guest left with negative view, we ensure that your next visit, if you may consider, there will be a lot of improvement such as rooms, lobby, restaurants are that are now in mid of upgrading our facilities.

Once again, my sincere apologize of the inconvenience caused and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future

Thank you

Sokvanna HANG
The Management
Lotus Blanc Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Despite renovation noise going on during the day, we were VERY impressed by the overall staff dedication to giving us the best service possible and they made up for the banging and dust 100%.
We arrived at the Siem Reap bus terminal after an overnight bus ride from Phnom Penh. Because we wanted a room to be ready for our arrival, we paid for the night before and telephoned to let the hotel know our plans and that we wouldn't be in until 6AM. We were amazed to be met at the bus terminal by a driver to take us directly to the hotel and, at check in, were upgraded to a suite! Sweet!
All the staff here are so attentive. Their gentleness and grace are inspirational.
The breakfast is the best we've had in a month of travels for choice, quality, taste, and service. The breakfast is extensive offering both Western and Asian food. The pastries are divine!
Mr. Thy runs the restaurant with great attention to detail and very high standards. He was proud of "his team" and service delivery.
The pool area is relaxing, with plenty of shade to get out of the sun. I tried the spa and had a massage, pedicure and body wrap - all just beautiful and serene - I floated out!
Thoroughly enjoyed our week here and can vouch for the great service. Every staff member gives 100% and greets you like a friend.
The hotel is on the main road to Siem Reap and takes about 10 minutes by tuk tuk to the restaurants in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is among the best hotels I have ever stayed in, if not the best. Admittedly, we were lucky with the price - we found a cheap deal through a booking website. But what we received for this, was beyond our expectations: a very beautiful, practical and tastefully organized suite, pure luxury. In addition, good breakfasts, and a most friendly service. A pleasant swimming pool and a calm environment. The hotel is fairly small, for such a resort, and that adds to the charm. The fact that we stayed nine days (rather rare in Siem Reap) probably helped getting a good deal but throughout the nine days the service was impeccable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was faultless in our opinion. Right from the get-go, check-in was smooth and swift. The suite we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous. Clean, extremely spacious and wonderfully designed.

The staff are attentive 100% of the time and nothing is too much for them.

This hotel provides the little touches that made our holiday that extra extra bit special.

Breakfast was also fantastic in every aspect.

No doubt in my mind that we will return and we can't wait!!

Best hotel we've ever stayed at!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sjaleel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had the best stay in our vacation in this resort...All the staffs (Mr. Koulen and one other girls especially) were very friendly and helpful. We can enjoy not only of a clean room, but also of the pool, massage and other services. I definitely recommend this hotel to stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lydathai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor @Lotus Blanc
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#33 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,459 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#9 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#15 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6, Kruos Village, Siem Reap 069, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing