We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Seabastian Fl
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here while touring the temples of Angkor What. A high class hotel with a good restaurant, pool, bar, a friendly helpful staff, large clean rooms and tv with english speaking stations. Close to Pup street, the night market and Angkor What.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeSeabastianFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    312
    52
    7
    3
See reviews for
381
909
158
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

During our honeymoon, we arrived at Lotus Blanc without a reservation because our previous hotel had disappointed and we needed to find a decent hotel. We immediately knew we had made the right choice when we were greeted by Sam at the front desk, who promptly checked us in early and even upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost. She also helped arrange a tour of Angkor Wat the following day. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and the A/C worked great. We stayd in 8 different hotels during our honeymoon, and Lotus Blanc was hands-down the best value of the entire trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked this hotel for 5 nights, which is the perfect amount of time to see all the more popular temples and the other sights that Siem Reap had to offer. Our stay was during the off season, which was good and bad at the same time. Good, because the rates were low and the hotel was quiet. Bad, because the bbq and the live music during dinner was canceled for the season because there weren’t enough guests in the hotel. This hotel was beautiful, the rooms were huge and the breakfast buffet had plenty of variety. Having a nice big pool on the premises was perfect after a long day of walking around the temples in the heat/humidity.

It is quite far from the markets and Pub Street, but you can always get a Tuk-Tuk from the lobby to take you almost anywhere in town for $2.
I don’t know if it was because it was during the low-season, but there seemed to be something missing from this hotel, however, and we couldn’t quite pinpoint what it was. The service was great, the food was great, the location was great, the room was great – but there was still something missing. After we left, we came to the conclusion that although this hotel was luxurious enough for the price, it was missing CHARM and PERSONALITY. So all in all, it was perfect....almost.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lex y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Fantastic staff. Very friendly and helpful. Service in the bar and the restaurant was impeccable. Room was large and comfortable with huge bed. Large pool with adjoining bar. The breakfast was excellent - huge selection of Western and Asian dishes.

We got the room via the web for fifty bucks a night and all things considered I reckon it's the best value we have had for any hotel anywhere at any time.

Room Tip: Seems that a few people got upgraded to a suite without even asking. Maybe make a casual enquiry whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were on a holiday i Siem Reap, Lotus blanc resort. The staff was exceptionall, spesiallly Ms.Jenny who really took good care of us.
We were active in the resort gym which had all the equipment you needed, everything was in a good shape too.
Food in the restaurang was also really good and they had good service.
Rooms were clean and they had fresh fruits on the table.
The hotel is close to the center, we rentet White Bicycles and took a day in the Angkor Wat. A day to remember!
They cleaned the pool while we were there and they offered transport to the other hotel in case we wanted to use the pool.
The poolside had really realxing and good atmosphere.
Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slasken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Good, clean Hotel with excellent service and very extensive breakfast buffet and nice relaxed swimmingpool.
City centre not too far and can be reached by tuktuk.
Staff was very helpfull with providing information on the temples and arranging transportation.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had a very pleasant experience at Lotus Blanc Resort. I booked two rooms after reading positive tripadvisor reviews and I am glad it turned out to be more than expected. Right from booking to drop to airport, everything was smooth. I booked it in the low season and got very good discount price for the premier rooms. We were picked up at airport as informed. There were very few guests at resort being low season, but we could not find a single incidence of negligence. We arrived early , around 10 am and were accommodated immediately ( even without request of early checkin). After arrival we were served with cold towels and very freshening drink. We were upgraded to suites without any additional charges. The suites has quite large hall , comfortable sofa and dining table, a very spacious bedroom and clean bathroom with a large tub. I stayed in many categories of hotels, but this is the first time the representative from reception accompanied us (not bellboy) to our suites and gave information about everything in the room. She was very helpful, always smiling. Her name is Laura. Other members of the staff are also smiling and prompt in giving any information. The swimming pool is large and clean. Our kids enjoyed it the most.
Many our members are pure vegetarians and hotels has very few vegetarian dishes to offer; but those few dishes are very tasty and delicious and they prepared vegetarian dishes at our request also.
One episode I would like to mention : we were there in May, very hot climate. When we arrived for lunch, quite late afternoon; the dining area was almost deserted, all windows open and hot and humid climate. When we sat down at table, we were only guests in that big hall. The staff immediately closed all windows of dining room which was large and put on airconditioning and atmosphere soon became very comfortable and we enjoyed our lunch.
Another incidence just prior evening of check out ; there was some problem with television and smell of burning wire whenever we try to switch it on ; we reported it to the front desk and they immediately replaced the television set (even though we did not ask for it as we were leaving the next morning anyway).
There was very good facility of free wifi which was fast and uninterrupted and available in the rooms and other areas of resort.
The resort arranged the tuk- tuk to go to the city and also gave us necessary information and tips. They arranged the temple visit for a day in airconditioned Mercedes van, which was very comfortable.
I have never experienced such great hospitality any else hotels (and when we roamed in the city, we find people of Combodia are humble and friendly).
Overall our stay at Lotus Blanc Resort was very comfortable and enjoyable and I must recommend this resort to all the readers who wish to stay at Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuhasBd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,790 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#21 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing