We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #26 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Lotus Blanc. The staff is just wonderful! They are so friendly and helpful with everything. The breakfast was impressive. There were a lot of options. The rooms were rather large and quite nice. The pool is beautiful. It is a bit outside of town, but a $2 tuk-tuk ride will have you in the city center. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,599
    303
    50
    7
    3
See reviews for
358
856
149
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

During our stay in Singapore, my husband and I have tried to visit as many major holiday destinations as possible in Asia. Tokyo has been top of our chart, with Taipei as our second favourite until we reached Siem Reap as our last destination. Who would have thought Siem Reap could outshine Tokyo. The key reason: staff at Lotus Blanc Resort.

The resort has all the facilities as other five star hotels, a nice pool, a chilled out bar, a well maintained spa and a well run restaurant. However we have never met a hotel staff team who is so passionate about customer care. The staff were not just courteous, they made it their job to ensure all theirs guests have a wonderful time at their city.

The hotel organised day tours for us with their own car for $35-45 per day. The driver only took us to places we wanted to visit, at no point he took us to tourist traps.

On one of our days at Siem Reap, we decided to stay at the hotel to use the facilities. We were so glad we did. We had a relaxing day by the pool with a lovely lunch by the poolside, a 'his and hers' treatment at the spa and finished off the evening with a secluded romantic candle-lit gourmet dinner under palm trees.

The dinner definitely was the highlight of our tour of Asia. We booked the dinner thinking it was a good deal. For a complete price of $120, we were served a six-course dinner (7 courses if we had wanted coffee) with unlimited wine and water (beer and soft drinks were optional). We were truly overwhelmed by the care and organising the staff went to, to make it a memorable evening. The staff created a romantic setting by surrounding the dining table with flames and candles. We had a traditional Cambodian xylophone player playing music for the whole entire evening. Moreover, we had the manager and a waiting staff serving us exclusively.

The next morning, we couldn't thank the staff enough for the trouble they went to. In their own words, they simply wanted all their guests to leave with the best impression of Siem Reap and Cambodian. They certainly have made their nation proud. Thank you! We look forward to going back to Lotus Blanc Resort again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rooms are large, especially the bathroom. Only a 2$ tuktuk ride into town it's close to the city centre.
Breakfast is good, service as well. Overall a good hotel and well worth the money.

Only 2 downsides are the crappy wifi connection and the construction work taking place 8-17 until October. Work has to be done, but starting at 7:00 AM on a Saturday is a bit to much..

Room Tip: Durin construction period: ask for a room at the end of the corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Where to start??? The hotel is located a short tuk tuk ride from central Siem Reap but it's location offers it an aspect of quietness that I doubt would be found for those situated closer to Pub street. Whilst we were there some modernization work was underway and we're told that the whole hotel will be refurbished by October, but the ongoing work did not really detract from our stay. First of all the amenities were fine, a great bar, nice restaurant, pleasant foyer, excellent swimming pool and comfortable rooms. We can only praise the staff and management of the hotel, they went out of their way to make it a holiday to remember, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so friendly it puts Europe and the US to shame. We have traveled a great deal and nowhere have we come across such customer service - a very big thank you from us both

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seismikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
128 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is about 2- miles (5-7 minutes by tuk tuk) from the central area of "pub street". The rooms are large and comfortable but some shelter from mosquitos would be useful (e.g. a net above the bed). The cleaning is far from good, although above East Asian standards. The breakfast is varied and plentiful but the dining room is very warm and full of mosquitoes. The staff is extremely friendly. Overall, would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank einai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The service was excellent from start to finish. We arrived by coach and the hotel happily arranged a pick up. They were also happy to provide us with an airport drop off service free of charge. Staff were always helpful and very friendly with a good level of English. Food was tasty with a great selection of food.
Pool was beautiful. Staff very helpful in arranging tours.
Absolutely no complaints, excellent service and I am usually hard to please! Would definitely recommend this beautiful resort. Ten out of ten!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveldude638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here on a recommendation from a friend who'd stayed here earlier this year (2014). This was a great value for the money. We were greeted with a lovely beverage and a chilled washcloth - after a long day traveling from Sihanoukville, both were well appreciated.

Our room overlooked out to the pool which was a nice view. We didn't have time to use the pool but I walked around and it was really nice! We were on the 2nd floor which had construction on the other wing but we only heard the noise when getting off the elevator. Once we were in our room, we heard nothing from construction or neighbors.

Liked the "rainshower" showerhead in the bathroom and appreciated the strong water pressure. The entire bathroom was set up nicely.

The bed was comfortable - maybe the most comfortable of our 2 week stay in Cambodia. The air conditioning made the room nice and cool.

It was a $3 tuk tuk ride to the Pub Street area where we dined and shopped. We had breakfasts in the hotel and the noodle soup was quite tasty! We rented tuk tuks for the day to visit the temples and that was about $15 which included them providing us with cold water as well. Given that it was really hot, that cold water felt lifesaving.

The hotel was quiet which was great. Friends went to the spa and received massages, I wish we'd thought to do so as well. I'd return again!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the garden area or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trista A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,616 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#12 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nita by Vo
Nita by Vo
#15 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Property: Lotus Blanc Resort
Address: National Road 6, Kruos Village, Siem Reap 069, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing