We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Lotus Blanc Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lotus Blanc Resort
Ranked #33 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A decision to visit Cambodia while staying in Thailand had been on the cards for some years.We arranged the bus journey and chose a hotel from Thipadvisor as it seemed good value.
After a harrowing journey with the usual border distresses we arrived eventually by tuk tuk to this lovely hotel set off the main road it wasn't long before I realised this was no ordinary hotel as it seemed the entire staff came out to welcome us.
The staff are obviously trained to a high standard and gave a GENUINE friendly welcome during our stay.
We really enjoyed our stay in the Lotus Blanc,the food was excellent, in fact too much choice at breakfast,often wishing I had a better appetite.
The rooms were big and airy with a lovely view of pool and tropical gardens,and a tuk tuk was always waiting for us when going down town,and no rip of prices just a friendly taxi man obviously vetted by the hotel.
I will visit Cambodia again not just to see the sights but to sojourn in this in hotel another time.
This is the sort of hotel that standards should be set bye.
Alexander J

Room Tip: If you don't like your room,just ask,the staff are so nice and they appreciate your custom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,495 - 1,501 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked this hotel for 2 nights but then found out that our flight had been cancelled & there were no more that day, so contacted the hotel to cancel our first night. When we arrived at the airport to book a new flight they then told us that we could still arrive the same day just fly via somewhere else.
So we took a chance and turned up at the hotel even though we'd cancelled the night.
They had sold our room and were fully booked which was totally fine and we were about to drive around and find somewhere else for the night, however the recpetionist insisted on organising our night for us. She apologised profusely even though the hotel had done no wrong at all, it was the airline that mucked us around.

They put us up at another resort nearby that was just as nice as this one, and told us we could just pay the same rate as we would have if we hadn't cancelled & they would sort out any price difference between that and the other hotel.

When we came back to the hotel to spend the 2d night, they had upgraded us to a suite, again apologising about what had happened, which they by no means had to do.

I'm annoyed that I can't remember the name of the lady that organised it all because she was fantastic, they went above and beyond to look after us.

We also booked a driver for the day to take us around the temples which was great. It was lovely to get back into a clean, cold car after our hours of sweating in the sun at each one. You could opt for a driver and a guide but we went it ourselves using the guide book which was easy enough as the driver dropped you right where you needed to be.

The hotel itself is clean and spacious. The breakfast is the best we had in our 4 weeks of SE Asia and the pool was beautiful. Though the spa was actually cooler because it was in the shade & they weren't heating it!

I'd stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngtravelleras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Lotus Blanc. The staff is just wonderful! They are so friendly and helpful with everything. The breakfast was impressive. There were a lot of options. The rooms were rather large and quite nice. The pool is beautiful. It is a bit outside of town, but a $2 tuk-tuk ride will have you in the city center. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

During our stay in Singapore, my husband and I have tried to visit as many major holiday destinations as possible in Asia. Tokyo has been top of our chart, with Taipei as our second favourite until we reached Siem Reap as our last destination. Who would have thought Siem Reap could outshine Tokyo. The key reason: staff at Lotus Blanc Resort.

The resort has all the facilities as other five star hotels, a nice pool, a chilled out bar, a well maintained spa and a well run restaurant. However we have never met a hotel staff team who is so passionate about customer care. The staff were not just courteous, they made it their job to ensure all theirs guests have a wonderful time at their city.

The hotel organised day tours for us with their own car for $35-45 per day. The driver only took us to places we wanted to visit, at no point he took us to tourist traps.

On one of our days at Siem Reap, we decided to stay at the hotel to use the facilities. We were so glad we did. We had a relaxing day by the pool with a lovely lunch by the poolside, a 'his and hers' treatment at the spa and finished off the evening with a secluded romantic candle-lit gourmet dinner under palm trees.

The dinner definitely was the highlight of our tour of Asia. We booked the dinner thinking it was a good deal. For a complete price of $120, we were served a six-course dinner (7 courses if we had wanted coffee) with unlimited wine and water (beer and soft drinks were optional). We were truly overwhelmed by the care and organising the staff went to, to make it a memorable evening. The staff created a romantic setting by surrounding the dining table with flames and candles. We had a traditional Cambodian xylophone player playing music for the whole entire evening. Moreover, we had the manager and a waiting staff serving us exclusively.

The next morning, we couldn't thank the staff enough for the trouble they went to. In their own words, they simply wanted all their guests to leave with the best impression of Siem Reap and Cambodian. They certainly have made their nation proud. Thank you! We look forward to going back to Lotus Blanc Resort again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rooms are large, especially the bathroom. Only a 2$ tuktuk ride into town it's close to the city centre.
Breakfast is good, service as well. Overall a good hotel and well worth the money.

Only 2 downsides are the crappy wifi connection and the construction work taking place 8-17 until October. Work has to be done, but starting at 7:00 AM on a Saturday is a bit to much..

Room Tip: Durin construction period: ask for a room at the end of the corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Where to start??? The hotel is located a short tuk tuk ride from central Siem Reap but it's location offers it an aspect of quietness that I doubt would be found for those situated closer to Pub street. Whilst we were there some modernization work was underway and we're told that the whole hotel will be refurbished by October, but the ongoing work did not really detract from our stay. First of all the amenities were fine, a great bar, nice restaurant, pleasant foyer, excellent swimming pool and comfortable rooms. We can only praise the staff and management of the hotel, they went out of their way to make it a holiday to remember, nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so friendly it puts Europe and the US to shame. We have traveled a great deal and nowhere have we come across such customer service - a very big thank you from us both

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seismikman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is about 2- miles (5-7 minutes by tuk tuk) from the central area of "pub street". The rooms are large and comfortable but some shelter from mosquitos would be useful (e.g. a net above the bed). The cleaning is far from good, although above East Asian standards. The breakfast is varied and plentiful but the dining room is very warm and full of mosquitoes. The staff is extremely friendly. Overall, would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank einai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,312 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#21 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,696 reviews
1.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#50 of 361 in Siem Reap
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Blanc Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Blanc Resort

Address: National Road 6 | Kruos Village, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lotus Blanc Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an exotic design of luxury French art and decor coupled with a Cambodian cultural touch, the Lotus Blanc Resort provides a timeless, holistic and harmonious experience. If you are looking for elegance, a rich heritage and a combination of middle ages and a twenty first century outlook, this Siem Reap's premier boutique resort is the place to be, a destination that provides a tropical bliss landscape which intimately defines the perfect escape - a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Blanc Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing