We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience.... Customer service as its best....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #98 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Thank you soooo much Mulberry!!! We really had an amazing stay in your hotel... Stayed in a family room (H2) with my girl friends for 3nights 3 days.... Thank you for taking care of us and being our home in our short getaway trip to Siem Reap... Mulberry Hotel is very beautiful but our stay was made more pleasant because of the friendly and helpful staff... They are courteous at all times... They did everything possible to ensure we are comfortable... Please continue to give your guest more than what they can imagine... You are doing a good job. . It was a customer service at its best.... I personally can say, you gave us an experience that exceeds my expectation... Regards to Vanya and all the staff and to our driver Mr. Lee...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hctev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a wonderful place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff. I especially enjoy relaxing at the swimming pool. At Mulberry Boutique Hotel you can feel at home and in the same time taste Khmer culture :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benchi555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I had an excellent stay here for a couple of nights. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, the pool area is quiet and relaxing, but above all the staff were amazing and could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanAhlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The temples of Angkor (and Siem Reap) are one of those locales that everyone must visit once in their lives, and Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a really lovely place to stay while in Siem Reap. This hotel is fairly new and it actually looks as nice in person as it does in the pictures.

From the very first, the service was excellent. I was originally going to just take a taxi to the hotel when we arrived, but then I found out that they provide free transport from the airport when you arrive. You just have to book in advance (though I did it last minute) and let them know when you are arriving. Upon arrival, they provided us with refreshing drinks, maps of Siem Reap and Angkor, and answered any questions we might have. We were able to book a tuk tuk through the hotel for our tours of the temples, and that tuk tuk drive was basically ours for our stay. Throughout our entire stay, the service was friendly and accommodating. Staff was always ready with a smile and always prepared to answer our questions. The entire hotel, apart from the guest rooms, is open air (including the restaurant), which provides great atmosphere, but it does mean that only the rooms are air-conditioned.

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. We were located on the second floor facing the back instead of the pool and we were fine with that location. One note on the rooms which I had actually read in a previous review: the AC is only on when you are in the room because your key controls the AC. I'm all for conserving energy, but the heat and humidity is so intense in Cambodia, it's hard to describe. So, it is sometimes uncomfortable to come back to a room that is also hot and takes a bit to cool off, but then again, that's what the pool is for!

The pool area is great (and I highly recommend that regardless of where you stay in Siem Reap that you book a hotel with a pool. I promise you are going to need it.). The pool itself is large enough, but the number of lounge chairs is limited. It was never a problem for us, but evening seemed to be the most popular time and the chairs did fill up fast. There is always a staff member at the pool bar ready to ask you how your day was and serve you drinks, food, etc.

The breakfast is decent with a lot of options. We only ate at the hotel restaurant one other time and that was for lunch, which was good as well. But this hotel is so centrally located close to all the bars/restaurants/markets that we ate every other meal in Siem Reap. A short walk (or very short tuk tuk ride) and your right in the middle of everything. Really, the location of this hotel cannot be beat: you're in the middle of it all, but it still feels very secluded and private.

Why I'm giving 4 and not 5 stars: I tend to save 5 stars for those hotels that really become something special in my life (i.e. the hotel where I got married), the hotels that go more than above and beyond. Maybe that makes me a tough judge, but I really do feel that 5 should be reserved for those hotels. We loved our stay in Siem Reap. We loved the temples, the people, the whole experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Siem Reap, and the service and staff are really great. Oh, and the price is great too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yanaseca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

we had a really nice stay at the mulberry boutique. It was located only 5 mins walk from the center. a good opportunity to book a package of tuktuk for 3 days, so you have someone who you can rely on and do not have to argue about the price with other tuktuk driver all the time...
The suite balcony was spacy and cosy. There's a pool outside which was very welcome to have a swim after an exhausting day.. Althought it's close to the center, there you can only hear some crickets, geckos and frogs or any other animals..

To recommend is a quad tour, where you can see a very nice sunset. We prefer this than to climb up the small hill.. because you see a lot of countryside and the people who live there.
Please take little things with u, like candys or toys for the kids, instead of giving money....they appreciated that very well.. they even did not ask for anything...

We also recommend to go to the street restaurants (plastic chairs/table outside), they have clean water from the house and the food is good and around 1-2 USD.. avoid big restaurants..


we would definitively come back and recommend other to stay at mulberry.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redwater L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

After a recommendation from a friend, we decided to stay at the Mulberry Boutique Hotel for a night. The only room available last minute was the Family Room, which was a large two level suite with a terrace on the pool, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen area, and room to sleep 6 (although there were only two of us). Right from check-in, the service was fantastic, and the staff took care of every detail, including providing us with fresh fruit in the room, rose petals on the bed and in the sinks, and everything else in between. Manager Vanya was extremely helpful and kind, and we couldn't have asked for anything more! The pool was very quiet, clean and refreshing during the hot days of May, and the cabanas by the pool were a relaxing bonus. A short walk from Pub Street and central Siem Reap, this quiet newly opened hotel (since October 2012), with only 13 or 14 guest rooms is definitely worth a return stay.

Room Tip: Family Rooms are very large, and an excellent choice for a larger booking. Definitely try to pick on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vchemko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have already recommended that people stay here -- and have just gotten back a few days ago. The staff at the Mulberry Hotel is accommodating and helpful. The ambiance is that of a chic, boutique hotel tucked into a side street of Siem Reap. The rooms and pool are clean -- the food at the poolside restaurant is great!

The location is also perfect -- we were a quick walk from Pub Street and a short tuk tuk ride to the ruins.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samantha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#86 of 376 in Siem Reap
896 reviews
0.9 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#53 of 376 in Siem Reap
1,690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#58 of 376 in Siem Reap
924 reviews
0.4 mi away
1920 Hotel
1920 Hotel
#24 of 376 in Siem Reap
135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#50 of 376 in Siem Reap
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £40 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very heart of Siem Reap yet perfectly placed, The Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a quiet oasis. We aim to make you feel as relaxed and at home as possible in our spacious and modern hotel that stays true to it’s Cambodian setting. The Mulberry is situated about 7 km from Siem Reap International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Angkor Wat Temple. It’s also located 3 minutes away from the Pub Street. Hotel Mulberry Boutique offers various accommodation types. They are fully air conditioned and fitted with fine beddings and furnishings. They have flat-screen cable TVs, laptop safes and comfortable seating areas. Some rooms have private balconies, spa baths and private gardens. All the suites are personalized in order to satisfy what you are in need for ; big spqce family suites, romantic couple suites, specific khmer charms, …. All of them uniquely designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing