We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #71 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

The Mulberry Boutique Hotel was perfect for our stay in Siem Reap. My husband and I got an upstairs suite with a balcony overlooking the pool and my brother in law and his family booked a two story family suite which worked perfectly for them. The setting was a secluded oasis in town, the pool divine and nice to take a dip in after a day at the temples, the rooms clean and well appointed and the kitchen served excellent and beautifully prepared food. We ate dinner there one night and a nice breakfast came with our rooms. The staff was well trained, helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. With our rooms also came the use of a tuk tuk and driver for a day and the guys were great taking us out to see the silk factory and War Museum (very humbling) and some other sites. We felt the price and value was excellent and would definately recommend this lovely boutique hotel and stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: As a couple we chose an upper floor suite with a balcony over the pool. The two story family rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    92
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
128
177
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naha, Japan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great- the location is superb as fully noted in many other reviews, and our multi level room was fantastic. In addition, the tranquil sounds of the jungle at night were quite lovely and memorable. The only negative, and it is very minor indeed, was that we had to wait for a rather lengthy period of time before being escorted to our room upon check in, languishing for about 45 minutes in the sweltering heat of the outdoor "lobby" area, without any explanation why. Despite this, I would stay at this hotel again without hesitation.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetter5195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

The Mulberry was perfect for our stay in Siem Reap. The setting is secluded, the garden beautiful, the pool divine, the rooms well appointed and the kitchen serves excellent food - some of the best we have had on our trip. The staff are well trained and friendly and they went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They arranged a great tour guide for us and gave us good tips for getting around. The family room was great to accommodate our family of four and roomy enough to fit extras if needed. A small con is the karaoke bar nearby (noisy) but i guess you cant help your neighbours.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Julzll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnenden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

superfriendly and helpful stuff, great service, very quiet, although it is in town- just a few minutes away from Pub Street, delicious fresh breakfast...anytime i would book it again excellent price/value

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Absolutely amazing Boutique hotel, nestled in the heart of Siem Reap, only minutes away from the Markets and Pub Street.

All the staff were amazing and catered to every one of our needs, special mention needs to be made of the Manager Vanya, who was extremely helpful and spoke brilliant English. The Mulberry's Tuk Tuk Driver was superb aswell. On a tour of the Temples, he looked after one family member who was tired and did not wish to visit one temple, and let her sleep in the Tuk Tuk purposely parking next to a Police Officer to ensure she was safe.

The rooms were immaculately presented and all offered perfect access to a very clean pool. On Christmas Eve the staff provided free Drinks and Nibbles to all guests, which was a very kind gesture. The breakfast is also amazing and any cooked requests are allowed to be ordered.

Would have no hesitation in booking this hotel again for my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam_878787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had three nights at Mulberry during Christmas 2013. The room was quite perfect: pool side (literally two steps away from the door), with private garden and very spacious. The most important factor which made our trip so wonderful was their services: airport transfer, personalized checkin-out, superb customer services in house dinning, and exceptionally friendly and multilingual staff. We had great time in Mulberry and surely will return in near future.

Room Tip: Be careful of the mozi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaplanboy1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Super rooms (comfy, huge, nice deco).
Very good service and food. All the personnel is super kind and willing To help
Great location, walking distance from pub street, the river and all the city center.
Tasty food.
Sunny swimming pool to relax after the visits. Good massages, manicure,...for 15$/hour
We were very happy to spend 4 nights there last Christmas and would recommend. (We had friends from luxury hotels like la residence who came by for drinks and were astonished by this nice little jewel)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sophie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#49 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#75 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Property: Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very heart of Siem Reap yet perfectly placed, The Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a quiet oasis. We aim to make you feel as relaxed and at home as possible in our spacious and modern hotel that stays true to it’s Cambodian setting. The Mulberry is situated about 7 km from Siem Reap International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Angkor Wat Temple. It’s also located 3 minutes away from the Pub Street. Hotel Mulberry Boutique offers various accommodation types. They are fully air conditioned and fitted with fine beddings and furnishings. They have flat-screen cable TVs, laptop safes and comfortable seating areas. Some rooms have private balconies, spa baths and private gardens. All the suites are personalized in order to satisfy what you are in need for ; big spqce family suites, romantic couple suites, specific khmer charms, …. All of them uniquely designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing