We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #53 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
aberdeen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent small boutique hotel, great location for all you need to do here in Siem Reap. Staff were all really friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms very nice and clean, lovely breakfast, nice pool couldn't fault it, would definitely come back and stay here, highly recommend. Thanks to Vanya and her staff regards Heath and Gabi x

Room Tip: Pool view room if possible although we didnt have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heathster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    92
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
127
176
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this lovely boutique hotel very well located within walking distance to the night market and to many places to eat or have a drink. This hotel is nevertheless very quiet, a real safe haven !! The room was very nice and clean. I would definitely go back there and/or recommend this hotel to any of my friends who plan to stay in Siem Reap. Cedric

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Singeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We just came back from Siem Reap for a family trip (2 adults, one 8 year old and one 14 year old). We stayed at the Mulberry boutique hotel for 8 days and had a wonderful time. It is an heaven in the craziness of the city. Well situated just walking distance to busy Pub Street and the night market behind, it is very quiet, great service, beautiful pool and very nice and large family rooms. The people are very friendly and efficient and the food very good. They also have a nice spa for massages right in your room ! wonderful after a full day of temples ! We really recommend it !
Just one small problem, the bathroom shower upstairs had not very hot water and the bed mattress was a little hard for us.

Room Tip: We had a family room (duplex) with on large bed in attic, two single beds on bottom floor and two ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June 2013 and it was lovely.
The rooms are beautiful; big and clean with an impressive stone bath/shower.
We didn't have anywhere to put our kettle though.. boiling water on the floor isn't a biggy!
The outside area was well kept, beautiful pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
And the cocktails were strong ;)

Absolutely loved it will stay there again undoubtedly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberley593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in Siem Reap for five days and loved it. The hotel was a key part in the success of the break. The rooms were spacious, the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Vanya and her team took great care of us, booking tours, making us classic and local cocktails, preparing excellent breakfasts and bar meals.
If you want a bit of luxury in stunning surroundings with an intimate family hotel feel, then try the Mulberry.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I booked this hotel 5 days before arrival and had the reservation confirmed through Agoda. They had a driver pick us up at the airport, which was great, and brought to the hotel. At reception, a worker greeted us, then told us that unfortunately, due to a computer glitch, we could stay at their hotel for only one night. They offered us the room free and to find us another the next day. Because we had only a few days in Siem Reap, we could not afford to lose one to re-packing, moving, etc. The explanation was that another couple had reservations much earlier than ours, which didn't make a lot of sense to us--why wasn't it in the computer? To be fair, they found us another hotel for that night when we asked and told the new place to buy us a dinner or massage at their expense.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

For some time now, there has been a trend to let some interior decorator run riot in a big villa and put it on the market as a "boutique" hotel, outside any rating system, but at top-end prices. Beware!
In fairness, the Mulberry has some very positive traits: a good location, wonderfully friendly and helpful staff, a nice little pool and a decent, reasonably priced restaurant.
Our room, grandly called 'deluxe', is where it went sadly wrong. The interior decorator was clearly more familiar with fashionable colour palettes than the practicalities of hotel accommodation. A two-seater bench staring at a blank wall was squeezed into a small alcove, whilst a large flat-screen TV faced the door, without any possibility to sit down to watch it. Nor was there a place to set down a suitcase, short of the floor or said bench, which then left the bed as the only seating, facing the open bathroom. But the colour scheme was quite something, as was the dog barking all night long in the neighbours' yard, across the wall just outside the window.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulberry H, Manager at Mulberry Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear reader,

we would like to clarify that our deluxe room in our hotel is the lowest room category and what this client said that this room put up at at top-end prices is not true ! we don't know which hotel they are comparing with.
they only seen one room of the hotel so they are totally wrong to judge our hotel by saying this.
The price rang for this room is between 60$ - $84 for Cambodia boutique hotel standard where have a really good location in the center close to everything by walking distance, very good breakfast, quiet atmosphere, wonderful staff, lovely swimming pool ect ... compared to some other boutique hotel where 3km-5km away from the city, we are way still cheaper.

This client actually have booked their package through travel agent who managed their trip included with temple tour, transportation, tour guide, meal etc...that's probably the cause make the price is higher but it is t not hotel real price, guess they need to contact their travel agent to claim this issue if they feel that the room is expensive for their standard !

About the interior and color of the room, this is what we have designed our room for and its our standard we can't reach everyone favorite and in all of our website we have present enough of this room through the photo from every shape to avoid the disappointed and the full detail we are so sure that they have seen those photo before they decide to booked their room so why the complain later about the looks of the room ? it's pretty much no sense !

For more information.

1- Our first room category is " family suite " 6 family rooms are facing the pool
2- Our second room category is " Superior suite " 3 of them are facing the pool
3- Our third room category is "deluxe room " the lowest standard and lowest rate, no pool view.

Anyway we have improved the missed point and have added a sofa in front TV so all the client can sit down and watch TV from now on.

For the dog barking in the neighbors' yard, across the wall just outside the window of this room, it is out of our control and we have no authorize to stop our neighbor, every house here in this count have dog to protect their house at night but anyway the dog doesn't bark every night if any client who have this problem during your stay please inform to our front office staff to claim for discount or ask to move your room..we are very much happy to give a free upgrade to avoid the noise.

Best Regards,
Whole mulberry Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.6 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#46 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Property: Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a place you never expect to leave. Our warming welcome and friendly staff will make you feel at home while you are miles away.The small beautiful garden along with the 5 x 15 Mt. swimming pools can make you feel fresh and relax. There are 14 spaciously stylish rooms designed for comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing