We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #75 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Mulberry Boutique hotel in March. Ms Long and the staff were fantastic. Hotel is just 2/3min from Pub street & Night market by tuk-tuk. The family room was clean and spacious for six. The breakfast was delicious. We had a wonderful time in Siem Reap and hope to visit again in the near future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelynsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    92
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
129
177
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in March 2014 in Mulberry Boutique hotel. I can say that this is one of the best hotels I've ever been in my life. Transfer from the airport, welcome drink, clean, spacious room, large, comfortable bed, big bathroom. Quiet location, no crowds, but 5-6 min walking distance to old market and pub street area. Very nice green area in the garden, very nice pool too, to relax after a long day at the Angkor temples. Friendly and correct tuktuk driver, you'll need him. Some minor negatives: small space in the closet, lazy air conditioner. Overall: very very good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eflats
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We, a family of six, stayed in December and had a wonderful stay. The staff, especially Vanya, are so friendly and lovely. The food was really nice, and the family room and pool were fantastic. We have one child who cannot swim (the others can) and since ours opened right to the pool, we had to keep close watch but the older ones who could swim loved having the pool so close. As others have said, it's a great central location, while also feeling like you are tucked away into this little paradise.

Room Tip: We highlight recommend the family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eflats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent small boutique hotel, great location for all you need to do here in Siem Reap. Staff were all really friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms very nice and clean, lovely breakfast, nice pool couldn't fault it, would definitely come back and stay here, highly recommend. Thanks to Vanya and her staff regards Heath and Gabi x

Room Tip: Pool view room if possible although we didnt have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heathster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in this lovely boutique hotel very well located within walking distance to the night market and to many places to eat or have a drink. This hotel is nevertheless very quiet, a real safe haven !! The room was very nice and clean. I would definitely go back there and/or recommend this hotel to any of my friends who plan to stay in Siem Reap. Cedric

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Singeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
125 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We just came back from Siem Reap for a family trip (2 adults, one 8 year old and one 14 year old). We stayed at the Mulberry boutique hotel for 8 days and had a wonderful time. It is an heaven in the craziness of the city. Well situated just walking distance to busy Pub Street and the night market behind, it is very quiet, great service, beautiful pool and very nice and large family rooms. The people are very friendly and efficient and the food very good. They also have a nice spa for massages right in your room ! wonderful after a full day of temples ! We really recommend it !
Just one small problem, the bathroom shower upstairs had not very hot water and the bed mattress was a little hard for us.

Room Tip: We had a family room (duplex) with on large bed in attic, two single beds on bottom floor and two ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krissb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel in June 2013 and it was lovely.
The rooms are beautiful; big and clean with an impressive stone bath/shower.
We didn't have anywhere to put our kettle though.. boiling water on the floor isn't a biggy!
The outside area was well kept, beautiful pool. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
And the cocktails were strong ;)

Absolutely loved it will stay there again undoubtedly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberley593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#56 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#52 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#77 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Property: Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very heart of Siem Reap yet perfectly placed, The Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a quiet oasis. We aim to make you feel as relaxed and at home as possible in our spacious and modern hotel that stays true to it’s Cambodian setting. The Mulberry is situated about 7 km from Siem Reap International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Angkor Wat Temple. It’s also located 3 minutes away from the Pub Street. Hotel Mulberry Boutique offers various accommodation types. They are fully air conditioned and fitted with fine beddings and furnishings. They have flat-screen cable TVs, laptop safes and comfortable seating areas. Some rooms have private balconies, spa baths and private gardens. All the suites are personalized in order to satisfy what you are in need for ; big spqce family suites, romantic couple suites, specific khmer charms, …. All of them uniquely designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing