We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but GOOD words :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Ranked #76 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing but GOOD words :)”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Mulberry for three nights. The service was OUTSTANDING. The staff were very accomodating and upon checking-in, they informed us that we were upgraded to a Family Suite (from a Balcony Suite) for the first 2 nights and will be trasferred to a higher grade room again on our last. However, we didn't opt for the room on our last day as we were very happy staying in infront of the pool :)

The hotel grounds were very clean and the staff are very friendly. They really look after their guests well and always ask how our day went upon seeing us enter the hotel premises. One staff even handed me a mosquito repellent while lounging at the pool! That's how mindful they are with their guests.

We paid more than what our friends did in another hotel but we didn't mind as Mulberry's service is more professional and exceptional than theirs. The rooms were clean and nice, too :) It was really nice "coming home" to a nice, quiet and quaint hotel after walking around Angkor Wat. The pool was too inviting and we would always take a dip right after all the walking and basking in the sun during the temple tours.

The proximity of the hotel to Pub Street is super near. Around 3 minutes by Tuktuk and 7 to 10 minute walk (depends how fast or slow you are!)

I already recommended the Mulberry to my friends and I can't wait to go back! :) We will definitely stay here again!

Thank you to Vanya and the rest of the staff for patiently answering my queries prior to arriving in Siem Reap :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zohreh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    92
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
129
177
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Being in this lovely hotel for the second time was as good as the first time. It is a small luxury hotel close to the city centre, 10 minutes on foot. The room we originally booked had a little problem, so we were given a huge family room for the first night and then again as last year the lovely Garden Suite (V6) with the outdoor shower, which we used several times after a hot day in Siem Reap. All the staff is very friendly and helpful, special thanks to Vanya who changed our booking because of some flight changes without any problem. Nice to meet you on the last evening, hope you enjoyed the staff party ;-)). The hotel also offers Tuk-Tuk's which you can rent for the whole day, we had again our funny driver with the " Ferrari Tuk-Tuk ", he is very reliable, a safe driver taking you around the temple area and to other places more far away. We highly recommend this place to others and hope we can go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ltttw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for our family holiday. The double storied villa has enough space to fit 5 people and is spacious, modern and very comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and talkative.

The hotel itself is located just outside the centre of Siem Reap and takes about 5 mins by tuk tuk to pub street for 1USD.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weiwern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a beautiful boutique hotel. Small, personal and outstanding service. We had the garden suite with an outdoor shower which was beautiful. The pool is fantastic and sometimes we were the only ones in there. The food and drink prices are cheap, and the food is amazing, we had dinner one night here after a long day of touring. Location is great, not far from Pub street, but far enough away to feel you're in an oasis. They organised all our tours as well, and they were great, just a tip do sunrise and sunset at Angkor Wat, both are very different but both spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a family pair of rooms in a duplex right by the pool and it was great. The staff try very hard to do all they can for you - though they seem a bit nervous. They allowed us a late check out and use of the pool before our series of long flights back to the Uk via Vietnam and Hong Kong - lunch appreciated. Great location too - very near to where it's happening but so serene you'd think you were in the countryside. Lovely flowers, plants and shrine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ripplevale_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed in a villa in April at The Mulberry Boutique Hotel. Has double with ensuite upstairs and 2 singles with bathroom on ground floor. Rooms were very clean with great air con. 2 steps outside brings you to the great pool area, and on other side of pool is bar and lounge area. Enjoyed many cocktails around pool after sightseeing was done. Only 5 minutes walk from Pub Street and the many and varied restaurants and markets there. Staff were fantastic and I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Villas off the pool are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Mulberry Boutique hotel in March. It was perfect. Just 5 minutes from the busy town and markets. The staff were so helpful . They were happy to arrange anything you wanted. The pool area is so peaceful with a great sized poo. We enjoyed many afternoons relaxing by the pool. Our rooms were very spacious and always clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a true Cambodian experience.. The staff are beautiful people.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room around the pool which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caz026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
1.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#55 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#77 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulberry Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry Boutique Hotel

Property: Mulberry Boutique Hotel
Address: City Center Area, Phum Steng Tmey, Song Kat Svay Dong Kum | Near Central Market, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mulberry Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the very heart of Siem Reap yet perfectly placed, The Mulberry Boutique Hotel is a quiet oasis. We aim to make you feel as relaxed and at home as possible in our spacious and modern hotel that stays true to it’s Cambodian setting. The Mulberry is situated about 7 km from Siem Reap International Airport and a 15-minute drive from Angkor Wat Temple. It’s also located 3 minutes away from the Pub Street. Hotel Mulberry Boutique offers various accommodation types. They are fully air conditioned and fitted with fine beddings and furnishings. They have flat-screen cable TVs, laptop safes and comfortable seating areas. Some rooms have private balconies, spa baths and private gardens. All the suites are personalized in order to satisfy what you are in need for ; big spqce family suites, romantic couple suites, specific khmer charms, …. All of them uniquely designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mulberry Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing