We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Ranked #87 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is very nice and well located (near the market and the animated streets. It also propose 2 swmming pools and massages.
The breakfast is a quite good buffet.
Wifi is ok in all the hotel.
The pool bar prices are a bit expensive compared to other places in town but still ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jcnr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Crown H, Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent a few days in Siem Riep, knew we wanted to stay close to town but not too close.
This hotel is maybe a 5 minute walk from the market area, and so is a bit quieter at night.

Clean rooms, not overly luxurious, but comfy enough. The pools, while not huge were large enough to cater for the amount of people staying at the time, and the poolside service was great.

Overall nice, pleasant stay and would recommend again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandJ_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Crown H, Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Royal Crown Hotel & Spa,

Thank you so much for your comments in Trip Advisor. We are sorry that it takes so long time to reply.

We are delighted to read all your positive reviews and we will share to all our team.


Please let us know if you plan to return to Siem Reap so that we can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

We write this trusting you are well and send you our best regards from Royal Crown Hotel & Spa Siem Reap!

Best regards,


PHAN Phoeum (Mr)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Old Market Area
Siem Reap, Cambodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location close to the old market and night market and the pub street section of town.

The staff are very welcoming and helpful.

The rooms are big, clean and well appointed. The beds are comfortable.

The breakfast buffet has lots of choice. They can provide breakfast boxes for early visits to the temples.

The pool is good and long enough to do some light training laps.

I would recommend this excellent value for money hotel to any traveller.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newyboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Over-all, we had a pleasant stay in Royal Crown Hotel and Spa. The staff were friendly, rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, and the sheets crisp and clean.

After a hot and tiring day visiting the Angkor Temples, it's nice to be able to dive into either their salt water infinity pool, or the cool relaxing fresh water pool. The pools' locations were not ideal. They were in front of the hotel with the lobby entrance and parking area sandwiched between the two pools. The area was exposed to the noise of the traffic in the streets. But we had adequate privacy. I did hurt myself though. A section of one of the wooden slats on the pool deck was missing. My barefoot got caught in it and I didn't notice until the next morning that it had started to swell. I reported the incident to the front desk the next morning. that evening, I checked the deck and the slat had been replaced.

We also tried the spa; the masseuses were adequate. However, I found it rather unsanitary that they were about to use their hands to massage my face that had just massaged my feet. My experience in other places is that they wash your feet first, or the masseuses clean their hands liberally with alcohol.

Oh, the package we got was supposed to include "Free Airport Transfers". It turned out that what was free was only airport pick-up. We had to make our own way back to the airport.

Over-all, I would still recommend this hotel to friends. Compared to what we have spent for accommodations in other places, this was great value for money!

Room Tip: Don't pay a premium for "Room with Balcony" as we did. This is useless. The balcony fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinchu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the stay at the hotel. Neat and clean rooms. Good location. Within walking distance from the husstle and bustle. Friendly and helpful staff.

Before arrival, let the hotel know via email so they can arrange a pick up at the airport. The price only includes a pick up. You have to pay for a return to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanelalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel is a value for money. The location is near pub street, just don't mind the other side of the hotel. It's a few minutes to Angkor Wat. There breakfast buffet was great, lots of choices. And the egg station was good. They cook your egg just how you like it -scrambled, omelette, sunny side up plus you can put whatever spices or veggie u want to.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie May R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel staffs are friendly, room was clean and neat, with reasonable price. Hotel Breakfast is good,
Hotel room able to check in upon arrival early at morning.
Hotel location is couple minutes of walking distance to pub street and old market.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ong_HY102158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel
Royal Crown Hotel
#124 of 361 in Siem Reap
557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#80 of 361 in Siem Reap
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#22 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,699 reviews
0.2 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#95 of 361 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#10 of 361 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crown Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crown Hotel & Spa

Address: Wat Damnak, Old Market Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Crown Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Crown Hotel & Spa is conveniently situated 3 minutes walking just across the Siem Reap River from the bustling French quarter and Old Market and Pub Street. The building has retained the true colonial French characteristics. The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and it only 10 minutes to reach the world heritage temple of Angkor. The Royal Crown Hotel & Spa there are two swimming pools, one saltwater, one freshwater, and full moon bar rooftop, restaurant available pizza order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Crown Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing