We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place, right near the tourist center of Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Ranked #89 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“An amazing place, right near the tourist center of Siem Reap”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I enjoyed pretty much ever part of my stay at the Royal Crown. I had a late check in after taking the bus up from Phnom Penh, but one of the lobby guys, who spoke excellent English, got me oriented, checked in, and up to my room with no problem at all. The tourism desk they have there is also great, and they sorted out a driver for me and my buddy for checking out the temple area the next day. The rooftop bar is awesome at sunset (we went there for happy hour after a LONG day of walking around the temples). The pool is great, and you can chill there with a cold beer. The prices are more than you pay outside of the hotel -- something I never really understand with hotels (why make people pay more so they leave and eat elsewhere?), but it's a great pool to chill at. Oh, and to the managers -- maybe disallow smoking by the pool. We had some chain-smoking Brits right beside us and it finally made us get up and leave. Or at least make smokers go to that small table at the far end on the other side of the pool. The room was great, the bed comfortable, and the wifi was fast -- something that surprised me. Breakfast was good -- simple, but a wide selection of choices and all pretty good. And the hotel is just 4 or 5 minutes walk from the main pub street area, which is where all of the nightlife action, restaurants and shopping is. Basically, it's a great place to stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyomike55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting review on TripAdvisor. We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed you your stay here in our hotel. Thank you for your summations on your services and breakfast as well. We will share this with team!

We do hope that we will have a pleasure time to welcome you back again in the sort future.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    315
    90
    15
    8
See reviews for
127
321
87
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at the Royal Crown Hotel and Spa for 3 nights in February in a large room in the newer section of the hotel. The location is very close to town , a very short walk to town. The breakfast was very good. The pool was very nice. The staff was friendly. Excellent value . The wireless worked well and there are 2 computers near the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review on TripAdvisor.

We are lighted to read all your positive words, and we are also really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share this with the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have plan to visit Siem Reap someday so that we are be able to assist you personally with your accommodation requirements.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Old Market Area, Siem Reap
T: +855 16 626 411
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Photos look much better than actual. It is in a good location but it is not the only one with this characteristic. As I have only stayed here I can only comment that it is only an average hotel and I would have given it another star had they had good condition towels - what we had was worn out - thin and rough and tired and must have been the wash many many times. Shame, its nothing worst then using towels that had been used "evidently" by hundreds of other guests. :(

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonefishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Perth,

Warmest greeting from Royal Crown hotel & Spa!

Thank you for posting review on TripAdvisor. This feedback makes really helpful for us for future planning. We deeply apologize for your inconvenience cause during your stay. We ensure that we will share with our team.

We do hope that we will have a great time you welcome you back again in better sight.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Old Market Area, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We received two twin beds instead of one. It took two nights to fix..we stayef in aroom facing the road and even from the fifth floor the road is too noisy. In addition the bar on the top floor plays music loudly and bothers the guests that just want to have sleep. Breakfast is good but i wish they will serve better bread and watermelon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank china200804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Royal Crown Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we also would like to express our apologize for inconvenient causes during your stay. We deeply sorry that we could not make you satisfy with our services. We will share this and recheck with our teams.

Most of the room in our hotel are equipped with double window and door to protect noise since we knew that it is near the road, and if you did not close the window properly, the noise will happen.

Thank you again! please let us know if you have plan to Siem Reap so that we can personally assist you with your accommodation's requirement.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First of all, I would like to let everyone know "Royal Crown Hotel" and "Royal Crown Hotel & Spa" is totally a same hotel. Please do now as stupid as what I did to cancel the cheaper rate "Royal Crown Hotel" and book "Royal Crown Hotel & Spa" which cost me more.
Anyway, this hotel is really in a good location which you just need around 5 mins walk to the pub street and 2 mins walk to one of the night market. Please walk to the night market and look for your massage which is cost only USD5 however the hotel massage cost you USD12.60 for a totally same quality of massage.
The clealiness of the hotel is great, I give it a 9/10.
The buffet breakfast is superb, love it!
The pool is not big, but more than enough as we swim at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Waishi,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. It was great to read all your summations on our properties. In fact, Royal Crown Hotel and Royal Crown Hotel & Spa are separated properties which has difference type of rooms, different decoration style and it is separated building.

Thank you again for your highlights about hotel's location, breakfast, cleanliness and our pool. We will share this with the teams!

Please do not hesitate contact us directly if you have plan to return to Siem Reap someday!

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Hotel location is ideal, really near the night market and with a lot of Restaurants around. The hotel itself is pretty with beautiful traditional tiles floors and 2 pools, the rooftop restaurant is also a perfect spot to relax with dinner or a drink after a full day of visiting temples. We also went to the Dinner-Traditional Dance show in the rooftop and it was really worth it! The room is huge and very clean. It is a perfect boutique Hotel with the service of any international chain hotel. The breakfast is also delicious with western and Asian options. I booked this Hotel as a package with temple tours, I really recommend it. We booked 2 days tours in an air conditioned vehicle with a guide and it was totally worth it. The heat is pretty strong, It was really nice and fast moving around between temples in an air-con vehicle, plus the tour guides always have cold water and cold towels waiting for you after every temple. Worth every penny! Just as a note, do not change money to KHR in the airport, we change USD to KHR and it was the worst decision, everything everywhere around Siem Reap is quoted in USD, so ironically we lost money when changing USD to KHR in the airport and again in every restaurant when they had to convert USD to KHR for us. Also, bring a lot of change! All the souvenirs are really cheap and no one will accept a 100 USD bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Marcela H,

Thank you for your super review on TripAdvisor.

It was so great to read your positive review of your experience in our hotel. Thank you for listing us as a perfect hotel, and thank you also for your highlights on rooftop restaurant and traditional dance show, the room, service, breakfast, tour arrangement and so on. We can ensure that we will share this with the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact directly if you have plan to return to Siem Reap so that we can look after your accommodation requirements.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
203 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Hotel is in a quiet street within a walking distance (2 minutes) from the tourist area of Siem Reap but without the noise and bustle of Pub Street. Good rooms with nothing special. Good bathroom. The breakfast room was a little crowded, I suppose it was the time of departure for the tours. The front desk staff was very kind always avaiable and ready to help. Definitely a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Luiz44,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.

Your review was great to read and we were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and you found us as a "good choice". We do think that this sets us a part from others. We can ensure that we will share this with the team. It certainly help us in future cementing the important of going the extra mile.

Do let us know if you have plan to to return to Siem Reap so that we can assist you with your accommodation requirement.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel
Royal Crown Hotel
#112 of 343 in Siem Reap
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#81 of 343 in Siem Reap
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#88 of 343 in Siem Reap
138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#44 of 343 in Siem Reap
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#107 of 343 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crown Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crown Hotel & Spa

Property: Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Address: Wat Damnak, Old Market Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Crown Hotel & Spa is conveniently situated 3 minutes walking just across the Siem Reap River from the bustling French quarter and Old Market and Pub Street. The building has retained the true colonial French characteristics. The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and it only 10 minutes to reach the world heritage temple of Angkor. The Royal Crown Hotel & Spa there are two swimming pools, one saltwater, one freshwater, and full moon bar rooftop, restaurant available pizza order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Royal Crown Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing