We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A royal Place to stay in did”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Ranked #90 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
“A royal Place to stay in did”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We come early at 9am but check in at 2pm only but that not a problem for us. The warm welcome by hotel staff are something to be proud about. Our room are specious and bed are comfortable. Had a good sleep even my wife and me had a whole day walking visiting ancient monuments. Room service is excellent with fast respond. Overall our stay at this hotel are really good and we feel welcome. Their salt water pool are really great had a good swim with my buddies with bar just beside the pool. The only thing is a mosquito at night. Other then that the Hotel is very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tharan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Royal Crown Hotel & Spa for your recently stayed and thank you for posting review on TripAdvisor as well. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here. We will share this and check with our team about a mosquito problem.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have plan to visit Siem Reap someday so that we can personally assist you with your accommodation's requirements.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Old. Market Area, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    312
    89
    15
    8
See reviews for
126
318
87
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our room was surprisingly large and nice for the cost. And the service was phenomenal. There always seemed to be at least two people ready to help or answer questions. Two pools available, one of which has a bar with nice drinks and snacks. Free wifi was very convenient. Great breakfast, too, a nice mix of local food (including excellent noodle soup), but with a few international choices for homesick folks. The rooftop bar is nice. A bit pricey compared to other drinking spots around, but convenient.

Also liked the location, which is just across the river from the loud tourist center, but still walking distance when you want to go over and check it out. We found the restaurants to be better priced and higher quality on the hotel's side of the river.

Couple tips: If you're leaving early to see the sunrise over the temples, let them know ahead of time and they will prepare a box breakfast for you. Our rate included an airport pickup, not sure if that's always the case, but take advantage if so.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xeno111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting a candid review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read all your positive summations especially about our services, breakfast and our location. We will share this with the team.

We hope that you will return sometime in the short future and please please let us know so that we can look after you your requirement.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I enjoyed pretty much ever part of my stay at the Royal Crown. I had a late check in after taking the bus up from Phnom Penh, but one of the lobby guys, who spoke excellent English, got me oriented, checked in, and up to my room with no problem at all. The tourism desk they have there is also great, and they sorted out a driver for me and my buddy for checking out the temple area the next day. The rooftop bar is awesome at sunset (we went there for happy hour after a LONG day of walking around the temples). The pool is great, and you can chill there with a cold beer. The prices are more than you pay outside of the hotel -- something I never really understand with hotels (why make people pay more so they leave and eat elsewhere?), but it's a great pool to chill at. Oh, and to the managers -- maybe disallow smoking by the pool. We had some chain-smoking Brits right beside us and it finally made us get up and leave. Or at least make smokers go to that small table at the far end on the other side of the pool. The room was great, the bed comfortable, and the wifi was fast -- something that surprised me. Breakfast was good -- simple, but a wide selection of choices and all pretty good. And the hotel is just 4 or 5 minutes walk from the main pub street area, which is where all of the nightlife action, restaurants and shopping is. Basically, it's a great place to stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tokyomike55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting review on TripAdvisor. We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed you your stay here in our hotel. Thank you for your summations on your services and breakfast as well. We will share this with team!

We do hope that we will have a pleasure time to welcome you back again in the sort future.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at the Royal Crown Hotel and Spa for 3 nights in February in a large room in the newer section of the hotel. The location is very close to town , a very short walk to town. The breakfast was very good. The pool was very nice. The staff was friendly. Excellent value . The wireless worked well and there are 2 computers near the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review on TripAdvisor.

We are lighted to read all your positive words, and we are also really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share this with the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you have plan to visit Siem Reap someday so that we are be able to assist you personally with your accommodation requirements.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Old Market Area, Siem Reap
T: +855 16 626 411
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Photos look much better than actual. It is in a good location but it is not the only one with this characteristic. As I have only stayed here I can only comment that it is only an average hotel and I would have given it another star had they had good condition towels - what we had was worn out - thin and rough and tired and must have been the wash many many times. Shame, its nothing worst then using towels that had been used "evidently" by hundreds of other guests. :(

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonefishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Perth,

Warmest greeting from Royal Crown hotel & Spa!

Thank you for posting review on TripAdvisor. This feedback makes really helpful for us for future planning. We deeply apologize for your inconvenience cause during your stay. We ensure that we will share with our team.

We do hope that we will have a great time you welcome you back again in better sight.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Old Market Area, Siem Reap
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We received two twin beds instead of one. It took two nights to fix..we stayef in aroom facing the road and even from the fifth floor the road is too noisy. In addition the bar on the top floor plays music loudly and bothers the guests that just want to have sleep. Breakfast is good but i wish they will serve better bread and watermelon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank china200804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Royal Crown Hotel & Spa!

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we also would like to express our apologize for inconvenient causes during your stay. We deeply sorry that we could not make you satisfy with our services. We will share this and recheck with our teams.

Most of the room in our hotel are equipped with double window and door to protect noise since we knew that it is near the road, and if you did not close the window properly, the noise will happen.

Thank you again! please let us know if you have plan to Siem Reap so that we can personally assist you with your accommodation's requirement.

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

First of all, I would like to let everyone know "Royal Crown Hotel" and "Royal Crown Hotel & Spa" is totally a same hotel. Please do now as stupid as what I did to cancel the cheaper rate "Royal Crown Hotel" and book "Royal Crown Hotel & Spa" which cost me more.
Anyway, this hotel is really in a good location which you just need around 5 mins walk to the pub street and 2 mins walk to one of the night market. Please walk to the night market and look for your massage which is cost only USD5 however the hotel massage cost you USD12.60 for a totally same quality of massage.
The clealiness of the hotel is great, I give it a 9/10.
The buffet breakfast is superb, love it!
The pool is not big, but more than enough as we swim at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHAN Phoeum H, Assistant General Manager at Royal Crown Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Waishi,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. It was great to read all your summations on our properties. In fact, Royal Crown Hotel and Royal Crown Hotel & Spa are separated properties which has difference type of rooms, different decoration style and it is separated building.

Thank you again for your highlights about hotel's location, breakfast, cleanliness and our pool. We will share this with the teams!

Please do not hesitate contact us directly if you have plan to return to Siem Reap someday!

Best regards,
PHAN Phoeum
Assistant General Manager
Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Royal Crown Hotel
Royal Crown Hotel
#112 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Residence Hotel
Apsara Residence Hotel
#84 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.9 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#41 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#88 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#110 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Crown Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Crown Hotel & Spa

Property: Royal Crown Hotel & Spa
Address: Wat Damnak, Old Market Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Crown Hotel & Spa is conveniently situated 3 minutes walking just across the Siem Reap River from the bustling French quarter and Old Market and Pub Street. The building has retained the true colonial French characteristics. The hotel is just 10 minutes drive from Siem Reap International Airport and it only 10 minutes to reach the world heritage temple of Angkor. The Royal Crown Hotel & Spa there are two swimming pools, one saltwater, one freshwater, and full moon bar rooftop, restaurant available pizza order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Royal Crown Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing